or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2710 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2710)
Sort by:
Guo W. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
very good!

都很好。
7.3
Nicholas F. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
great for relaxing after high level meetings

Atmosphere, Breakfast, staff
10
Always consistently first class service in a relaxing atmosphere that is a home from home with better cooking and no washing up.
Chia T. Groups Indonesia, July 6, 2014
It was a good stay

Clean, good staffs n good location
10
It was good to stay at this hotel.. very comfortable bed and the staffs are very good
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Pleasant hotel yet somehow not Shangri La standard

welcome, restaurants, location
7
OK, Somehow disappointed as it was Shangri La. Garden not very nice along with the view of it. Room did not feel luxurious and had to pay extra for bath - only difference in room grading Staff very friendly Swimming pool very poor Very expensive spa - not good value Dining excellent
Greg B. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Rooms Old and Require Renovation

5 star hotel service staff
6.3
Firstly, when arriving to this hotel it looks amazing, Downstairs is beautiful and clean the staff are extremely professional. That's as far as my compliments can go, I arrived at my corner room on the 11th floor. The room smelt musty and dusty like it hadn't been used in about a month. Everything just gave the impression in the room as "Over-used, and well over-due to a renovation". you let me down this time. Time to pull out some penny's and spend it on room reno or at least make it smell a bit more fresh.
Marvin D. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
Its bad. The bed is smelly and itchy.

The transport staff are helpful.
2.3
Will never come back. We checked in very late and instead getting an upgrade our room is smelly and itchy. They are even getting too much deposit which is more than the room charge.
Xiao L. Groups China, June 30, 2014
Satisfied and happy

Friendly staffs Good location Very clean
9.3
At first i wasnt like the room i booked because if the smell of cigarettes, so i asked to upgrade my room from deluxe to the suites, the manager told me that theres an additional charge if im ok with it, honestly it was really ok with me, what surprise me is that a day after i got a letter from the manager saying that they wont charge me the upgraded room because they want me to just enjoy the stay with them, how thoughful right. I will definitely come back, the service is great, i coudnt ask for more
Jen S. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Relaxing wonderful stay

Room, ambience and city shuttle
7.7
it was a wonderful time in Shangri-la except for the fact that it was a little far walk to the bustling shopping areas. Good they have the shuttle bus though for a couple of scheduled timings. But for a quiet and peaceful rest and relaxing time, everything is perfect.
Darren Y. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
a very enjoyable and fulfilling experience.

cleaniness, service oriented elegance
9
great, perfect. very relaxing and refreshed after a shory getaway.
Maiko I. Groups Japan, June 28, 2014
Great stay

Morning Buffet, Jagguzi and Staff
9.7
No stress and good stay. Very friendly staff. Morning buffet was tasty and fun to be able to enjoy dynamism of ethnic food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03