Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3103 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3103)
Sort by:
Said A. Business travelers Oman, April 11, 2015
Not as normal this time it was not good experience

The lobby , and swimming pool , and spa
5.3
I was very disappointed from the time I reached in the reception the welcoming from a guy was very rood , and I asked him y you not talking politely to a customer he reply this is my way I talk , I was shocked realy for that reply , any how my experience with this hotel was not as I knew it before overall , the only 2 thing I will appreciated was the spa , the lady in the reception I think her name is Anisa was so good charming welcomed me well and discripe me all. Type of massage they have , and the time she gave to come back was accurate , also the lady did massage for me her name not sure maybe male if I'm not mistaking was very good and she have good knowledge and expirince in her work and she was very polite and very good In massage .
Wei L. Couples Taiwan, April 6, 2015
Awesome trip in kuala lumpor

the amazing experience. The room is neat, clean. everyday refill of mineral water is satisfied. they even cleaned the room twice a day. the breakfeast buffett is spetecular. i'd like to visit it.
9.7
Buvaneswari B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Great hotel!

In room dining, excellent customer service and spacious rooms
10
I had stayed in the Premier King Room in Shangri-la Kuala Lumpur for 2 nights and I had absolutely loved it. The customer service was excellent and the in room dining was pretty fantastic. The room was rather spacious too. The location of it makes it ideal to explore KL as well. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and will gladly return to stay here in future!
Azam M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 4, 2015
Good value for money

Break fast , house keeping staf, some time staff at reception not well trained slow in there job
9.7
Very good , pleasant enjoyed and will like to come back
Jonathan D. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2015
the best hotel in town

classy, clean, comfortable, hospitable staff and serves good delicious food
10
pleasant and contented with the money spent. its a walking distant to menara KL tower, petronas tower and local restaurants. KL's free bus rides stops almost in front of the hotel. hospitable, helpful and friendly staff that can speak fluent english.
Mey L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Fantastic accomodation in a good location

Shangri-La Hotel is situated within the city that is close enough to major shopping centres and business precint, with great staff and beautiful ambience.
10
I had a wonderful stay, got pampered at CHI Spa, had great workouts at gym and delicious meals at Lemon Grass Restaurant and Horizon Club.
Matthias K. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2015
Good but not fantastic city hotel

Location + reasonable price
8.3
We stayed for the Formula 1 weekend and chose a location close to KLCC to be near the shuttle buses. Previous year I stayed at the Majestic in Sentral, which I personally like better, though the location is a bit off from the actual city center. Due to construction work in between it was impossible to walk from Sentral to the Majestic. As I often felt ripped off by the taxis, I tried the Shangri-la this year hoping I could get around walking only (which is possible). So I like the Shangri-la for the location. The lobby is nice, and the rooms are good with everything fully working (TV, loudspeaker in the bathroom, USB-charge connectors on the desk, etc. etc.). The aircon is really loud though, there was a constant noise from the air stream which was annoying, even at the lowest selected speed. The interior is also somewhat "old", though it's more of an impression than really worn out. Check-in at 2:00 AM in the morning and check-out at 4:00 AM in the morning was very quick and professional. On the up-side is the nice and roomy shower and very fast internet that actually worked in the room without any issues. Didn't eat or have breakfast there, so can't comment on the F&B. And the location. It's walking distance to various bars on Jalan P Ramlee and the Petronas Towers. Bukit Bintang with Jalan Alor (various restaurants there) is reachable in 10 mins walking. All in all it was a good and nice hotel, but not fantastic in my view.
Taylor H. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
Convenient weekend stay

The swimming pool, the gym, the helpful people at the concierge desk
8.3
Our 2-night weekend stay at the Shangri-la Hotel was lovely - very comfortable room and nice facilities. The hotel seemed very busy with guests coming to watch the F1 races but this did not negatively affect our stay at all - the staff were all very helpful, especially Mr. "Man" at the concierge desk who went 'above and beyond' when assisting us with onward travel arrangements.
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 26, 2015
Top service

staff, good rooms, high speed wifi in rooms
10
I stayed here for only 1 night last month and this hotel is still one of my favorites in Kuala Lumpur. It is in a convenient location at walking distance from both Bukit Bintang are and KLCC. The hotel is a bit dated but all is clean and the service is outstanding in every field. The room is spacious and all you need is there and there is wifi with high speed in the rooms. The lobby bar is a nice place for a drink and the gym is very spacious and well equipped. I ordered lunch in my room which was good quality food and delivered within the time mentioned upon ordering the food. They offered a late check out which is a great thing so I could use the room till 2pm without any further costs. I forgot my sports bra and when I mailed them a few days later I got an instant reply that it was found and how they should get it back to me. This kind of service is top notch and will make me return and return to this hotel.
Anil P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
a very good hotel

location , staff and faclities
7.7
Definitely an excellent 5 star hotel. A hotel with excellent location. The room was modern, had Excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Choice of bars and restaurants within the hotel is excellent and staff made the difference service with a smile. Pool area was excellent Choice of restaurants within the hotel is good and staff made the difference service with a smile. Enjoyed the stay and will definitely return

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02