or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3006 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3006)
Sort by:
Aravinda J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Fantasic hotel in the heart of KL

Location, quality of room and customer service
10
In a word fantastic. Look forward to our next stay. Highly recommend it.
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, price and fitout
8
Fantastic
Philip M. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2015
New Year Countdown Celebration in Kuala Lumpur

Great lication, friendly staff, and room amenities were supereb!
9.3
The hotel accomodation and service by most of its staff were great. Dining service at the lobby cafe, however, needs improvement.
Rosnawati T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Great hotel for both business and leisure

Well trained service staff, ample taxis and good f&b
9.3
The hotel is about 15 minutes from KL Sentral where you can take the KL Ekspress train direct to the airport. The hotel is not as convenient as their sister hotel, Traders Hotel, but it is branded to be an exclusive and services a more well to do clientele. That being said, the hotel is about 15 minutes by taxi to KLCC and all the other main shopping/business areas in KL. Shangri-La Hotel leaves us to their global branding of being a services oriented hotel where all the guests needs are fully provided.
Patricia B. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
very friendly good location

easy to get around,lovely lounge
8.3
Very enjoyable,easy to get a taxi from km sentral reasonable priced
Kyo I. Families with young children Japan, January 4, 2015
Very comvenient and comfortable hotel

Location, luxury and comfortable staying
8
We stayed 4 nights at Shangri-la this time and really enjoyed staying there. Room was very comfortable and Horizon Club was very fantastic. Next time when we return to KL, we will definitely choose Shangri-la to stay.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Highly recommended

Service standards, cleanliness, value for money
9.3
Superb service!
Grant R. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
will come back to stay at shangrilacleanlines

cleanliness
7.7
Very pleasant
Wei C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2015
Excellent service and amenities

excellent service and amenities
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in Shangri-la KL very much. The entrance of the hotel is truely inviting and consistently familiar with the other Shangri-la hotels around the world. I was warmly welcomed by the reception staff (Ms Eiko) who promptly did our check-in and asked what time I was leaving on 3 Jan. When I told her that I was departing in the evening, she immediately arranged for a late check-out without me having to request. On the day of check-out, Ms Eiko also remembered my surname and greeted me as I aproached the counter. This is indeed five-star (or even six!) service. A reputable hotel provides not only good amenities (the gym is awesome and so is the lounge) but also service with a personal touch.
Bruna B. Couples Brazil, January 3, 2015
The best choice

Service, food, comfort
10
The service is great, very attentive staff, didn't have to wait a second to check in. They brought us to the Horizon Club for check in and even thou we arrived much earlier then check in time they sent us straight to our room, that was really great as usually hotels will charge for early check in. The horizon club was great and not too crowded, cocktail hour was a very fun thing to do in the evening. The room is big with nice furniture and a very comfortable bed, very big bathroom, the whole room was very comfortable. The view from our room was not amazing but I don't really care for that. It is really close to the Petronas Towers and as we only had one day to spend in Kuala lumpur we went there and it was very close by walk and many shopping malls, restaurants and stores around. The location is really great. The swimming pool is a bit small and could use some renovation. The breakfast is really good, great selection of food and I liked the many local food choice. Free and very quick wi fi. I would definitely choose this hotel to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01