or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2904 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2904)
Sort by:
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Another great stay at this hotel.

Food, comfort, location
9.7
Great stay here at the shangri,la, pool not as good as some hotels in the city, but everything else excellent. Will be returning.
Bader A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 16, 2014
below average hotel, 3 star level
2.7
Nothing was good. we found a roach in our room, plus the room is really small for the money and it's pretty old, no services nearby, bad in room dining.
Chariya R. Business travelers Thailand, May 15, 2014
Fantastic hotel

location,services,nice room
10
I had a pleasant time at the hotel. The hotel is very beautiful,clean and great services
Michel V. Solo travelers Sweden, May 13, 2014
Great!

breakfast bed and service!
8
I´m very happy with my stay well spent money!
Alex H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
A great hotel indeed

In-room dining experience, overall hotel ambiance and room cleanliness
9
Excellent. Overall a good pleasant experience
Renee T. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
short and sweet

centrally located, staff was very helpful
7.3
Staff was very helpful, as the vehicle we were traveling in could not start and the staff did not hesitated to help us until the issue was resolved.
Sampath F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 11, 2014
Wonderfull plasant experience

Calli by the 1st name, food and friendly staff
8.3
It was cool. How ever some of the functions were new and had to call and clarify.
Lilyana A. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Of course the Shang

Food, food, food
8.7
One thing the Shang is known for is good food. Still a bit of a walk to KLCC - but near enough to enjoy KL life. Though the Shang could do with a bit of interior makeover. The KL Shangri-La is a classic ... better stay here than the Majestic I think.
Emiko S. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Attentive and professional staff, comfortable stay

Accommodating staff, diverse food options, comfortable room
10
The attentive and accommodating staff made my visit, which was my first to Kuala Lumpur, very easy. They were able to accommodate my diet restrictions, advise me on the best way to navigate the city using a combination of taxis and public transit, and to make the most of the limited free time I had outside of my work obligations. In addition, the staff pays attention to the small details, which limits the frustration of a new place - like giving you an umbrella for the rain on the way out or a bottle of water when you come in from the heat. The room was very nice - well-stocked and has everything and more that you need for work or relaxation. In terms of location, the Petronas towers are a 5-10 minute walk away and there seemed to be a lot of shopping and family activities nearby. To get to the airport, you can take the monorail or a taxi to the KL Sentral station and catch an express fairly easily, rather than paying for a taxi the whole way. In terms of sight-seeing, the hotel offers a variety of tours from the hotel - great if you have limited leisure time.
Alan K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Great hotel

Clean, friendly staff, excellent room
10
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08