or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2857 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2857)
Sort by:
Shubhojeet C. Couples India, March 18, 2014
Excellent stay

Good staff, excellent room, great amenities
9.3
Excellent and very comfortable. Would recommend the same to others especially for business stay.
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Comfortable weekend break

food, luxury, location
9.3
Whilst is was a bit busy and at time chaotic at the hotel due to many conferences going on, we had a great weekend break. Food and drink on the club floor was great.
Sterling J. Couples Canada, March 16, 2014
Blissful

Location, atmosphere, breakfast!
9.7
Very nice, the only hiccup was on agoda I couldn't book a room with breakfast included, which is a highlight of staying at this hotel.
Brian C. Couples Ireland, March 16, 2014
The best hotel i've stayed in Malaysia

Room was awesome, Hotel is very grand
8
The name says it all - you expect it to be a good experience and I can say it definitely was. Good attention to detail in everything from décor to the room detail. High quality beds and bedding - great bathrooms/Showers. Its by far the best hotel I have stayed in Malaysia and would go back most definitely
Hoang L. Business travelers Vietnam, March 11, 2014
Simple and convenient hotel

Staff, Location, Buffet
7.3
I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The room is quite small but clean and comfortable with all needed amenities. The staff is very helpful in all cases. The breakfast buffet is good with many choices for both Westerners and Asians. One interesting I notice is that there are 4 complimentary bottle of water in the room. I had read a complaint about "only one free bottle of water in the room" few hours before I arrived. I think the hotel management is caring for guest' opinion to improve the hotel. I like it that way.
Emiko K. Couples Mexico, March 9, 2014
Love it

Excellent breakfast and very attentive staff
8.7
It was very nice, dinner and breakfast were very tasty and plenty of choices. The staff very attentive also.
Gerard L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Relaxing

Location, location, location
8.3
Franz S. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
The best of KL

Location Hotel Room
10
Love the hotel Yum Cha / Dim Sum amazing Beautiful hotel in every way!!!!
Wing S. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
excellent

good breakfast. Friently and attentive staff. Central locations to shopping and local restaurants/pubs
8.7
excellent. Fast check in and check out. Attentive staff and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The koi pond was very calming and refreshing. The room a bit small and dated but got ambience. Not many TV channels.
Robert A. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2014
Totally delightful

Room, staff, ambience
9.7
We were only on a stop over just one night and was delighted with such a beautiful hotel. It was very luxurious with a lovely view from our room. We had a romantic light dinner in the lounge over looking the lily pond and listening to live music. It was a delightful end to our vacation. I would go back to the Shangri la in a heartbeat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08