Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2833 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2833)
Sort by:
Vidyadaran S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Great stay, very clean atmosphere.

service, food and friendly staff serving with a smile.
9.7
Enjoyed the stay. I would surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Sagara J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 25, 2014
The accommodation was exciting and dramatic.

Location staff Room
10
Very pleasant stay in very comfortable rooms but the bathrooms were not up to standard. adequate. We enjoyed the restaurants and the pool and found the laundry service very good.
Adam S. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
Great Hotel with luxury in mind

luxury Room, Attentive Staff, Great Locaiton
9.3
Shangri-La has yet to disappoint us, with well appointed rooms, friendly staff and convienient sourrounding, we were once again impressed. Upon check-in we were upgraded to the executive room, and the whole checkin process was seemless. There is always somewhere there to help and you can always find what you need. The only thing they could improve would be there breakfast, we had a bit of bad luck with the eggs and the service. We were left at our table with no cutlery and no serivce. Also we asked for soft boiled eggs and they ended up extremely hard. Small things that we didnt expect from such a well appointed hotel.
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 23, 2014
Superb service

Great service, good breakfast, wonderfully comfortable bed
9
Based on its reviews I arrived at the hotel with high expectations. They were quickly exceeded. Check-in was friendly and effortless, from outside the front door to the check-in desk and so on, the staff were coordinated in a very efficient but low-key and easy way. I had a corner room with big curved windows, and I loved this – I would ask for this type of room again. Service is brilliant. I ate an apple from the fresh fruit in the room, and when I returned from shopping just an hour later it has been replaced. That was typical of my experience. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The pillows were great. I like walking and I found it an easy 10 minute stroll to KLCC shopping (beneath the twin towers) and slightly more to Bukit Bintang shops.
Geran P. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2014
nice room, good food, accessible to city center

location, price, food
8
Mareke H. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2014
Nice way to break a trip...

Staff, fresh fruit, location
9
The stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Super friendly and helpful staff and reception. Great room and view.
Karin K. Business travelers Denmark, January 20, 2014
Short but vers comfortable

The service, grelt breskfast and comfortable rooms
9
Nice but very short! The staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. Rooms were a little outdated in design, but bathroom seemed updated!
May S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Nice design good service

Good service, nice view , room big
6
Good location is at town area, good service like it so much the hotel design
Sai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Sensational

location, service and cleanliness
10
It was great, I would go back again. Agoda helped to make things easier for me. I truly appreciate it, and of course it would be even better if there are more discounts.
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
HOME!

Service comfort efficient
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05