or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2821 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2821)
Sort by:
Anjum K. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
beautiful and clean

Food, location and staff
9.3
My stay was lovely as the hotel staff were very attentive and the hotel location is excellent and close to all the major shopping attractions.
Diane D. Groups Australia, December 28, 2013
Centrally located great hotel

Luxurious; proximity to shopping; great value for money
9.3
Friendly staff, excellent service, efficient check-in and check-out; conveniently located in the centre of Kuala Lumpur within close proximity of public transport and walking distance from shopping areas and Petronas towers.
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
AMAZING! It was one of the best hotel stays ever!

Room, staff, food.
10
It was amazing! Room was stunning, not the best view but everything else spot on. Staff was so attentive and friendly! Food was great! Cab counter outside of the hotel is really dodgy - if ordering a cab - better organise through hotel directly if it's actually possible.
Nazariah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Truly fascinating & relaxing

Warm welcome by staff, helpful concierge and fast service and finally great comfortable room.
9.3
Very satisfied and exceeded my expectations. Both my children loved the pool at Shangri-La. They had a dip in the pool at least twice a day; once early in the morning and then just before dinner after our outings. I was impressed that they serve fruits everyday unlike some hotels only serve fruits as a 'welcome gift' only on upon arrival.
Diane D. Groups Australia, December 28, 2013
The Shangri-la...what else is there to say?

Location, facilities, staff service
10
Great hotel! A bit pricey but I did not regret. I would highly recommend and stay again any time.
Michel-Ange T. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
Great hotel great staff good location

Room location staff
9.3
Great stay this is one of the best hotel in KL nothing bad there price is decent when you see the quality of rooms, hotel, and competency of staff.
Jaylon L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
View from the Deluxe King Room can be better.

Helpful staff, clean room, good amenteties
7
Average stay. Hotel view was mediocre. Buffett was expensive and the food was a average and mostly cold. Limit the praying towels for each guest. No airport shuttle to hotel and airport was disappointing.
Dr.Bal K. Groups United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Very nice ,luxurious and comfortable

Centrally located, comfortable,luxurious,nice foods and drinks
10
Very pleasant, comfortable with nice foods and drinks and very friendly staffs
Paul W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Excellent

Location,friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
8.3
The stay was great from the moment we arrived to the time we left, KLM left our luggage in Amsterdam and the hotel offered us a set off clothes to use until it arrived. They took control of our lost luggage and ensured we received it as quickly as possible. Excellent service will most definetly be staying there agian.
Jain S. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
Wonderful time, attentive staff, the lobby was decorated for Christmas with the most beautiful tree. Divine breakfast, with lovely outdoor eating area. Fabulous room, comfortable bed and pillows. Great view of the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03