or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2701 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2701)
Sort by:
Robert K. Business travelers Australia, October 10, 2013
Very very good hotel

Great hotel, great location
9.3
The shangri-la in KL has thought of everything; the rooms are fantastic, the location is great, and the restaurants at the hotel are amazing. The room service is some of the best I've ever had at a hotel. It's also one of the priciest hotels in KL but you can see why, no expense is spared.
Claude A. Business travelers Canada, October 9, 2013
Luxury hotel at affordable prices

Location service food
10
I enjoyed my stay at the Shangri-La. As expected service is very good. Nice variety of restaurants within the hotel. Also, surprisingly affordable.
Tai W. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
My regular hotel in KL.

Friendly, comfortable room and value for money
8.7
Late checkin. No much to review this time. Room and staff as expected from a five stars hotel
Nick B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Very nice and comfortable

Great staff, nice clean room, very close to everything
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was greeted by the staff outside and it was a very easy check in and out. The room is nice and I visited one of the bars and it was great. I would stay again.
Hanna L. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Beautiful Hotel right in the heart of KL city

Rooms, hotel facilities, location
9
My Husband and I had a great stopover at the Shangri-La Hotel. We were there for 2 nights and had a great stay. Our room was upgraded on arrival and the staff were very helpful. We loved using the pool of an afternoon before heading out to dinner. We decided to walk to the shops but I would suggest at night time that you take alternative transport. There is a monorail close-by so that was an advantage. Great stay overall, beautiful hotel.
Maohua D. Couples China, October 3, 2013
Very good

Service
9.7
Yogesh P. Business travelers India, October 3, 2013
excellent location, Classy rooms

excellent location, Classy rooms, centrally located
10
excellent location, Classy rooms, centrally located near Petronas tower, good food options, near train stations
Ellen C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
luxury retreat

friendly attentive staff, central location, easy access
9
Great stay. Aim had been for a few days of luxury R&R and that's exactly what we got staying in a club room.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Great shopping malls near town

one of the best hotels
8
Johnny L. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
Worth every cent I paid for.

Friendly staff, clean room and good location.
10
When I arrived in Kuala Lumpur I did not expect the hotel to be so nice. The staff are very friendly and there is no problem with communication. The room is big, clean and the windows are big which I liked very much. The hotel restaurants serve great food and most of all the location is good for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05