or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3054 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3054)
Sort by:
Christina W. Business travelers Canada, June 8, 2014
good hotel for business travellers

location, rooms and breafast
8
Enjoyed it, KL not ideal place for vacation but hotel is great.
Giorgia E. Families with young children Italy, June 7, 2014
THE BEST HOTEL EVER

STAFF COURTESY , POSITION , POOL
10
Mark C. Couples New Zealand, June 6, 2014
Convenient. ..transit Brunei to Sri Lanka

Service Food Location
9.7
Excellent able to relax during stopover for a vacation
Leanne L. Groups Australia, June 5, 2014
Fantastic as always

Staff, Horizon Club, location
9.7
Wonderful! Having travelled to KL many times from Perth, Western Australia, my husband and I wanted my elderly parents to experience the Shangri-la Hotel and the many things that Kuala Lumpur had to offer. As my parents were 84 and 79 we wanted the experience to be a memorable one so, chose the Shangri-la as we had enjoyed our stays previously. We weren't disappointed and the staff were wonderful, attending to our every need and always greeting us with a warm, friendly smile and going out of their way to offer assistance wherever they could. We found the hotel to be very elegant, spotlessly clean, well located, fantastic choice of food in both the Lemon Garden Restaurant and Horizon Club and of course the lovely staff. We can't wait to visit the Shangri-la again.
Edwin H. Business travelers Canada, June 4, 2014
Stay away from this hotel

Only the name, everything was was subpar and far from what was expected
4.7
The Shangri-La Hotel in Kuala Lumpur has seen it's better days. I'm sure from the decor and the name that it must have been a great hotel, once upon a very long time ago. The decor is faded, the rooms are small, and it is nothing like any other Shangri-La I have ever stayed in. Disappointed is not the word I would used, swindled would be a better way to describe how I felt. Aside from coffee in the lobby, every aspect of the hotel is far overrated, and should be reevaluated closely before staying here. Definitely would not repeat.
Patrick W. Business travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Comfortable Hotel

Clean
7.7
Sian D. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
A lovely place to stay in KL

The pool, locality and the breakfast
10
It was fantastic. A great place to stay and a good way to treat yourself.
Deborah P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great Location, great service

Location, service and staff performance.
7.7
Enjoyed the stay, although the shower head broke, we had to wait quite a while before we could change rooms. Everything else was fine.
Roddie Z. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Room, Lounge Service, and Gym
10
Mohamed Z. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Just the way i want it to be

, good efficient service , hassle free , good location
8.3
Ill definitely come back. Staff was polite and catered to my needs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03