or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2700 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2700)
Sort by:
Say K. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2013
Great stay for bikers!

Clean room, good location and great gym
9.3
Excellent! My Harley was well secured at the basement lobby. Clean room with top grade toiletries. One of the best gym I have seen. Will definitely stay here again and again and again!
Sivasubramaniam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, pleasant and satisfying

Affordable, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff
10
Very pleasant experience with all comforts, facilities, good food and excellent service from the staff.
Nordin S. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Staff are courtesy, internation foods,near to shop

large room,easy access to town,staff knowledgable
10
VVV good. Warm welcome from the Main entrance, lobby, front deck and until i check into my room. Easy access to internet. Located at the central of KL.
Joe H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Average

Clean, Immaculate and beautifully designed furnitures
7
It was average. Considering that I have stayed in many hotels. I find myself in just another normal feeling hotel room. Nothing outstanding here.
Joe H. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great getaway

Clean, well located and hassled
8
I got 2 rooms for me and my friend. The staff wasn't accommodating and unfriendly since I got it cheap from Agoda best deals.
Paul C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Outrageous phone bill

1. location 2 attentive stuff 3 luxury setting
8
Before I make local calls, I phoned to the operator and was told that the first minute was Malaysian 15 cents and each additional minutes was Malaysian 5 cents. It seems fair and I make 4 calls. Each one lasting one or the most two mintues. I figures it would come to maximum Malaysian 80 cents. When I check out I was billing Malaysian 40 Ringgit. To your the foreign reader it is Malaysian 4000. This was 50 times more than I expected to pay. The receptionist checked and indeed it was only 4 calls and total 6 minutes local calls. However, whatever the computer screen shows up she had to collect from me. I do not want to argue their hotel policy and quietly paid the bill. This rate was not posted in the hotel room nor the operator gave the correct information. No apology was given. I expect a 5 star luxury hotel staff would be better trained to handle this situation ... that is make sure the operator or the manager informed of this mis-information.
Huiqin Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
Superb location

location, friendly staff and room
8
Room is big and cozy. Good for relaxation after a day's of shopping!
Xia G. Couples China, September 12, 2013
It was a nice experience to stay in this hotel

Good service, fantastic break first, clean room.
10
It was the most right choice we made to stay in this hotel, it so close to the twin tower, you can just walk there in 10 minutes, there is also a good restaurant close to the hotel called Saloma which you can get all different traditional Malaysian food, and the price is acceptable. The best thing I like about this hotel is their breakfirst, they have hundreds of different breakfirst, no matter where you come from, you can always find your favourite food, if I go to Kuala Lumpur again, I will choose to stay in this hotel again.
Kngchuan T. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
great hotel but far

great location clean and nice restaurants
4
this was a tat disappointing. far from major shopping areas and far from bukit bintang. nothing around the hotel. no massage, no food, no restaurants, no shopping. please refrain from staying here in your next trip. i would not recommend to stay here
Mj L. Business travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
Acceptable room and very good staff hospitality

Grand lobby, good koi pond and walking distance to pubs
6.7
I booked this hotel based on its international brand name and expecting it will be excellent in many aspects. Perhaps my expectations was too high, only the hotel lobby deserves a full points scoring from me. I find the room wearing a tired looks and having a little moldy smell. Although I could catch a glimpse of the KLCC towers from my room, the view was limited. Its internal furniture and renovation are not that up to date. In addition, there are only executive type of taxis available for guest. Although the hotel staff offered to call budget taxi for me, I did not want to wait after waited for 10 minutes and therefore took the executive taxi. On the whole, the hotel stay is good but lots of room for improvement. Just my 2 cents.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07