or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2555 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
wow

the buffet breakfast was the most amazing ever experienced,the pool was very good , the staff
10
late night drinks with cool jazz..too many big breakfasts..location
Ben E. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Stop over on the way home to Australia

Decor, service, dining options
10
Very enjoyable, service was excellent, food was great and there were lots of attrctions within walking distance from our hotel.
Adeeb K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Fantastic hotel. Great location, superb service.

A very comfortable hotel with large rooms. Good quality furnishings. Decent size bathroom. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
9.7
One of my best stays ever. I shall certainly be checking with this hotel first at my text trip to Kuala Lumpur.
Nicolien D. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 10, 2013
Felt really at home at the shangri-la.

Service, food and very comfortable room
10
I felt really at home at the shangri-la hotel. The breakfast was incredible and people are very service minded and friendly.
David S. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2013
Excellent

Food, room size, friendly and helpful staff
10
Perfect. The hotel is in immaculate condition. Our delux premier room was well furnished. The bathroom was fitted with quality.
Aaron C. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
overpriced hotel, fantastic breakfast

fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed
9
it was my first time in any shangrila and given that this was shangrila, i was expecting to have my breath taken away. i was a tad disappointed. it ticked all the boxes for luxury, but it seemed like any other business hotel. the deco was slightly dated, the toiletries were not branded ones but generic shangrila ones. it definitely is a very good hotel, there just didn't seem to be any "wow" factor like the four seasons. breakfast howevever, was a key differentiator. excellent spread and everything was high quality. the hotel might have lost to four seasons on every other count, but it's breakfast was amazing. overall, it's a great hotel but for the price we're paying, it should do better.
Tanya K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2013
Cannot recommend highly enough

Location,Staff. Rooms
10
I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. It was centrally located; staff were friendly, helpful and attentive; rooms were luxurious and the hotels attention to detail was second to none.
Tae S. Business travelers South Korea, July 8, 2013
COMFORTABLY NIGHT

COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY EMPLOYEE, GOOD INTERIOR
8
I'M ENJOYING STAY AT THESE HOTEL...THE EMPLOYEE VERY HELPFULL AND THE ROOM IS CLEAN.. THE INTERIOR IS QUIET GOOD, AND THE DINE IS VARIOUS.
Ferdian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2013
Centrally located hotel with great hospitality

Hospitality, cleanliness, location
8.7
I had a great stay. It was an old hotel but very high standard of hospitality, service, cleanliness, professionalism, and true 5-star facilities. I asked for the non-smoking, high floor, king bed room, and they provided me with corner room for better view due to larger windows. The reception lady also offered me a late check-out once she noticed my flight time in the evening, plus transportation option. A treat indeed. This was a true great hospitality and professional service, rather than stay quiet and expect guest to make the request.
Joseph P. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Incredibly comfortable.

Staff service, facilities and room, shuttle service.
10
On top of the uniquely beautiful design of the hotel and it's rooms, the staff are what makes this place the incredible experience that it is. Easy to use shuttle service meant getting to the main shopping areas and back were considerably easier than catching a cab. The most recommended hotel on our entire trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08