or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2822 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2822)
Sort by:
Edgar H. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
Memorable stay

Friendly staff, nice comfortable bed, great breakfast
9.7
Great food variety for buffet breakfast, nice room, very comfortabke bed, had good sleep. The staff was very friendly. Our stay was memorable. We would surely love to stay again in the hotel.
Edgar H. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
Memorable stay

Clean, comfortable rooms; fast free internet; great buffet breakfast
10
Had a pleasant and memorable stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, great variety of food at buffet breakfast with fast free internet. There was daily replenishment of bottles of water, fruits with english newspaper. The room was clean, comfortable with nice bed. Also, there was regular shuttle bus service to the top shopping malls of the city. The bus stop for the hop on hop off city tour was just a stone throw away from the hotel. We would lobe to go back and stay in this hotel in the future.
Dan P. Couples Canada, November 1, 2013
Nice Hotel

Breakfast, Room, Location
8.3
It's a great hotel in KL, the staff are nice and the pool is great. If you book a room with breakfast with Agoda, just a heads up that there is only one breakfast included, even if you are booking a double room for two people. The staff at the hotel said it happens all the time and they are in constant contact with Agoda, but it's the customer's who feel ripped off, and their staff who have to say it's not their fault.
Lisa R. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2013
A beautiful Hotel in every way

Style, class & Grace
10
We had a great stay here. Very nice indeed. Spacious & luxurious
Bruno B. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
the best 5 start without ninjas in KL

No ninjas, efficient staff, good dining room
7.7
As usual smooth stay efficent staff no problems and centrally located
Carolyn S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Excellent hotel with good service

Location, standard of rooms, standard of food
9
Our stay was extremely comfortable. It is always a good idea to book club floor rooms as this gives good value for money
Bruno B. Business travelers France, October 29, 2013
top 3 n KL 5 stars

no "ninjas" from the middle east
7.7
Chiu S. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
No much thing to do

Garden view, comfortable, clean
8
Stay overnight with friends for birthday celebration. Nothing much to do so we just stay in the room. I like the design of the room and it is very comfortable. However, I afraid people passing by had heard of the noise inside the room. The sound proofing can be improved.
William T. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and a well needed rest

Friendly staff, cosy room, convenient location
8.3
My family (my wife and two teenage children) enjoyed our stay at Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We did not dine at the hotel as we find it a bit pricey. Instead we walked to a nearby restaurant.
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Superb Hotel with great staff.

friendly staff, nice room and well located.
9.3
It was a wonderful stay and superb customer service that the hotel staff gave me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06