or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3006 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3006)
Sort by:
Qi H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Excellent stay

Fast internet speed, big room, great service
10
I was upgraded to a suite, due to my membership with Golden Circle. Internet was better than most hotels, I was able to stream movies online! Breakfast was great, with a wide variety of choices.
Mahesh Y. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 25, 2014
Fantastic service. Best stay in KL so far!

Speed of room service, location and gym/spa.
9.7
Fantastic in every way. Really distinguished itself from all others. Mind you, I usually stay at the LeMeridien, Hilton, Marriot and this was the best by far. The room is a little old, but the quality of the service and gym makes up for it!
Nigel B. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Clean rooms and very helpful staff

Food was excellent at the hotel,Gym and hotel atmosphere
7.7
Excellent stay at the hotel as it was clean and very good food choices at the hotel.
Tien P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Premium

nice people, great location and clean hotel
9.3
nice people, great location and clean hotel
Elliot D. Families with older children Sweden, March 22, 2014
Relaxing getaway from the KL Hustle and Bustle

location, staff and ambiance
7.7
We came from the Intercontinental (which sucked), switching to Shangri-La which was infinitely better. Better facilities, much "grander" with colonial charm and most importantly, staff that went above and beyond to help at all times, something that was sorely lacking at the Intercon
Lance G. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
A short stay, however luxurious

Room, quality of hotel and fine dining
9
Very good apart from mix up on airport transfer. Service was generally excellent and a great dining experience.
Yee S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 20, 2014
Nice hotel

5* comfort, good location
9.7
Shangri-la hotels are always a good experience. Beautiful hotel and nice room, Comfortable stay, very good breakfast buffet. Good location for business (near the KLCC convention centre) and shopping. Lots of restaurants nearby. I arrived early for a business trip but my room was not yet available. The staff offered me access to the powder room in their fitness centre to freshen up so I can head out to my meetings. Good and attentive service.
Hasliza H. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2014
NOT REALLY SATISFIED

FOOD, ENVIRONMENT
6
NOT SATISFIED ME BECAUSE I NEED TO WAIT FOR 2 HOURS IN GETTING MY ROOM. LUCKILY, I CAN STANDBY AT MY FRIEND'S ROOM WHILE WAITING.
Shubhojeet C. Couples India, March 18, 2014
Excellent stay

Good staff, excellent room, great amenities
9.3
Excellent and very comfortable. Would recommend the same to others especially for business stay.
Cynthia W. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Quite surrounding.

Location, quality and friendly staffs
10
Fantastic. Easy excess both by car and public transport. Certain attractions were near enough on foot. Breakfast spread was large and of good quality. Though in ten center of city, hotel surrounding is nice and quite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04