or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2949 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2949)
Sort by:
Paul W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Excellent

Location,friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
8.3
The stay was great from the moment we arrived to the time we left, KLM left our luggage in Amsterdam and the hotel offered us a set off clothes to use until it arrived. They took control of our lost luggage and ensured we received it as quickly as possible. Excellent service will most definetly be staying there agian.
Jain S. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
Wonderful time, attentive staff, the lobby was decorated for Christmas with the most beautiful tree. Divine breakfast, with lovely outdoor eating area. Fabulous room, comfortable bed and pillows. Great view of the city
Ruslan K. Business travelers Russia, December 20, 2013
Best in KL

All great really
10
Shangri La has always been one of the best hotels in KL and that is why I do visit it always despite being a Marriott Gold member...
Sin M. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Come only if you can't think of anywhere else.....

Luxury, location, namesake
6.7
Asked for a good room and was put into a low floor one facing the carpark. The door knob for the safe cabinet was first to come loose. Second night, think the hour hand for the bedside clock came loose. Luckily I wasnt late for any appointment. Asked for a road map at the Concierge ( he was serving someone ) and he totally ignored me. I was hoping that he could just slip me the map without having me to wait. The breakfast spread was too opulent-- is it necessary to serve sushi, masala, noodle soup, dim sum and the whole works? Not everything comes up to mark and I wonder what they do with all the leftovers?? This despite the fact there is such emphasis on "going green"?
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
pleasant

good breakfast, gym, staff
7.3
pleasantly good. staff courteous and helpful. room furniture old and breaking off. odour on chair unbearable.
Jacqueline C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2013
the staff were very informative and friendly

the room service, the restaurant and the concierge
9
the hotel was very busy during our stay but the staff had it all under control.
Jane M. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
The room was awesome...

Good customer service, Excellent breakfast menu, Romantic bed room
9.7
I would say that the reservation staffs was friendly escpecially the the Duty Manager was very attentive and friendly.. The room service was fast too.. And the breaskfast spread was awesome like i said ealier on.. So much of various local foods, japanese spread, chinese foods, malay foods as well..All are halal.. The room was super clean and comfy..
Syndi G. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2013
Great one night stay on a stopover from Dubai

Gorgeous Lobby, Attentive Staff, Quiet Private Rooms
9
Lovely overnight stay at Shangri La KLCC. Stayed over from Dubai en route to Bali. Beautiful, comfortable hotel in the middle of KL's action but somehow secluded, quiet and calm. About a 10 minute walk to Petronas Towers with its awesome Suria Mall, KLCC park and a bunch of restaurants around. Loved the shower, big enough for about four people hahaha. Expect all the amenities a Shangri La should and does offer. Wish their rate included breakfast...
Wee L. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Comfortable and well taken cared off

Location, restaurant and branding
7.7
Comfortable, pleasant. Located close to KLCC and Hard Rock Cafe. Approximately 10 minutes walk. Restaurant and services are top class. However, no covered walkway to key locations such as KLCC and Bukit Bintang area.
Daphne F. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Big and clean room

Location is good, great breakfast and clean room
7
I love the stay at this hotel, centrally located and great breakfast. Big and clean room as well. Definitely will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03