or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2817 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2817)
Sort by:
Simone F. Couples Germany, September 22, 2013
Good value for money

Pool area, location and service
9.3
We stayed a couple of nights and had to extend due to a cancelled flight which was no problem at all. Pool staff could be a bit more friendly. But otherwise we had a great stay.
Nicolas G. Couples France, September 22, 2013
Efficient and well located. Excellent buffet

Location, buffet
7.7
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Wow! What an experience!

Great staff, food and room.
10
We stayed in a club room, our first experience of a club lounge and I fear it may have ruined all future experiences! We fortunately were upgraded to a suite, which, with its fully equipped kitchen, dining room, lounge, bedroom, dressing room and bathroom, was magnificent. The afternoon tea served in the lounge was good, sandwiches, cakes, cheese and fruit. Soft drinks and teas galore. The canapes that accompanied cocktail hour were also great. Unfortunately some of the other guests were a little loud and rude to the staff for my liking. Room service was quick and delicious and breakfast the next morning was a very impressive spread (try the jam doughnuts). We only stayed one night as a treat, but probably had access to enough food to feed us for 3 days. An excellent experience.
Huai T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Excellent

Good food and close to klcc
10
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2013
My regular choice hotel for business trip

My regular choice hotel for business trip
6
My regular choice hotel for business trip. Recommend to all business travellers
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
attentive staff, worth for money, good location

attentive staff, worth for money, good location
9.7
Racine B. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2013
Comfortable and Relax Stay

Comfort, Convenience and Reliability
8.7
The experience was pleasant. The room is comfortable and the staff are reliable.
Tikwangderek T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
Good staff and location

Food, staff and room
7.3
Clean room, best staff, must stay here again!This is my second time to stay.... Also, the Breakfast is the best in Malaysia, many varity. However, the egg station cook is poor performance! I have already complain to the manager!
Wun L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
Value For Money Hotel at Good Location

Value For Money, Location, Attentive Staff
8.3
I'm supposed to be on a week business trip in KL. So decided to came earlier a day for sight-seeing. I browse through all Agoda KL hotels and was really surprised at the price offer by Shangri-La, despite its good location. The actual stay is also fantastic. They had very good and attentive staffs. I wouldn't really rate much for the food because being in KL, I know there are lots of cheaper and nicer hawker food out there:P Overall, I'm satisfied with this booking.
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
hotel is ok but overprice

its time to change new room decoration..old fashion
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06