or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2690 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Margaret R. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
A luxurious and re,energising stopover!

Staff who went the extra mile (particularly Jessica at the front desk & Rinne at the Lemon Garden Cafe) Comfortable, beautiful room Fantastic food
9.7
Out of this world! We loved it and so did our children. We'll be back!
Bearomina F. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
Good

Good
9.3
Stay was pleasant and staff are very friendly and committed to excellent customer service
Shoeb B. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Truly a first class

attentiveness, friendliness
9.3
truly a shangri-la experience. from check in to check out and through out the stay, well-trained and attentive staff attend to you promptly. the buffet breakfast had a very good international spread including a fondue. there are landscaped gardens in the hotel including a nicely laid out pool. the room was spacious and the bathroom well equipped with wi-fi being easy to connect and with sufficient speed. within close proximity to attractions such as KLCC and to a monorail station. have no questions of returning back to shangrila in future.
Tin M. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2014
great service and breakfast

friendly staff; great service and shuttle bus.
9.3
very satisfied, value for money. For additional bed request, recommend hotel staff to request guess to reconfirm at desk to avoid misunderstanding.
Cliff K. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2014
An Exceptional Experience

The Staff, The Environment, The large rooms
10
Our stay at the Shangri-la hotel was exceptional and really affordable. I would 110% recommend this hotel to any traveler. Nothing negative to report.
Thomas M. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
Very nice hotel. With a decent view of the towers.

Able to see the Petronas Towers at night, good location, excellent staff
9.3
Teogenes C. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2014
Comfortable

Clean comfortable and luxurious
9.3
Giorgia E. Families with young children Italy, June 11, 2014
wonderful

breakfasr and nice pool for kids
9.7
Shangri la are a synonim of high standard quality, leader in hospitality and turist service. Amazing stay
Mark C. Groups New Zealand, June 6, 2014
Convenient. ..transit Brunei to Sri Lanka

Service Food Location
9.7
Excellent able to relax during stopover for a vacation
Leanne L. Groups Australia, June 5, 2014
Fantastic as always

Staff, Horizon Club, location
9.7
Wonderful! Having travelled to KL many times from Perth, Western Australia, my husband and I wanted my elderly parents to experience the Shangri-la Hotel and the many things that Kuala Lumpur had to offer. As my parents were 84 and 79 we wanted the experience to be a memorable one so, chose the Shangri-la as we had enjoyed our stays previously. We weren't disappointed and the staff were wonderful, attending to our every need and always greeting us with a warm, friendly smile and going out of their way to offer assistance wherever they could. We found the hotel to be very elegant, spotlessly clean, well located, fantastic choice of food in both the Lemon Garden Restaurant and Horizon Club and of course the lovely staff. We can't wait to visit the Shangri-la again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08