or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3039 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3039)
Sort by:
Debbie M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Luxury at its best

position,buffet breakfast ,relaxed ambiance of the foyer
10
we arrived from a 2 week tour of Vietnam and arriving at the Shangri-la hotel we felt like royalty from the moment we were picked up at the airport by a pre arwanged airport trandfer ,to our warm welcome at the hotel . Thoroughly loved our stay can see why the Shangri -La hotel kl is number one on trip adviser
Ruswandi Y. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Absolutely satisfied

Good location, good food, fast internet
10
Centrally located, only 3 minutes by walk to LRT Bukit Nanas and about 10 minutes to Bukit Bintang. Clean large room. Very friendly staffs. Fast internet. Large selections of breakfast menu as you can get Malay, Chinese, western, etc. But I think the hotel lift is even better if enhanced with "room card reader" so only the hotel guest can access the room floors, for security.
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Great stay and nice location. . .

Clean, great room size and location.
8
Ling F. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Excellent

Horizon wing, central location, friendly staff
7.7
No serious issue. However, breakfast was only so-so. Good suggestion to upgrade to horizon level room
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Great central hotel

bed, blackout curtains, location
8.3
My first impression of the Shangri-la was how dated it looked. However once you get through the doors, the hotel does a lot to counter its outward appearance. The staff are great, the rooms (while a bit tired) are well maintained, clean, comfortable and large. To be slightly critical, some of the pricing is a bit strange. For example the coffee is almost the same price as the a la carte breakfast. Similarly the 'happy hour beer' is a higher price than most of the local bars out of happy hour. Overall though, this was a very good stay in a very central location. I particularly enjoyed the black-out curtains!
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Nice and quiet hotel with friendly staff

It is clean, the staff are friendly and efficient and allows late check out. It would be better the Horizon Club Lounge were moved to higher floor to give more and better view for guests,
8.7
Arturo J. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2014
Great

Cleanliness, courteous staff, and good location
10
It was a very comfortable stay, we were actually booked there for 3 more nights and they were competent enough for us to stay in the same room we had, with a picturesque window with a view of Petronas.
Samantha P. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Bed, Breakfast, Spa
10
Shane T. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel amazing breakfast

Breakfast ,room size breakfast
9.7
We were only in KL for one night enroute to Malacca the room was a good size and the staff were very good. The breakfast would have to the best we have ever had in South East Asia by a mile if I come back to KL this is where I will stay.
Chang Z. Couples China, January 30, 2014
wonderful

location, breakfast, and hygiene
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07