or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2907 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2907)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
This is really a special place

Amazing service, luxury without limit and generous to guests
10
There are so many things to like about this place. The gym was better than the gym I pay for at home. Happy hour actually means all food and drinks are free, almost anything you want. The facilities are beautifull and the staff are falling over to help you. What a wonderful hotel
Mohamed A. Business travelers Maldives, October 13, 2013
THe stay is comfortable good hotel

value for money location and staff efficiency
9.7
The stay was comfortable and the staff was good and friendly
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
good

efficient room service, nice food, and good location
10
Very excellent room service, we request a champagne glass and ice at night, they served in just a few mins (FOC). Valuable dinner buffet at lemon garden. Great breakfast buffet provided. Gym and spa all very satisfy environment. All staff are very helpful and friendly.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
Fantastic experience !!

5 Star Hotel in every way - Very well priced for the highest quality hotel in the city. I will always stay here when visiting KL !!
10
Very enjoyable place to stay, spotlessly clean, new and modern looking, bright and fresh not smelly or dirty like other hotels in the area.
Elaine T. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Excellent friendly staff, large comfortable room

Large room / bathroom, friendly staff, free wifi
10
Excellent- staff were friendly and attentive, food and room service was yummy, close to shops and restaurants, the room and bathroom was super big and comfortable. book early to get great rates! gym is well fitted, large resort style pool
Paolo P. Business travelers Italy, October 13, 2013
Wonderful location, nice and wide room. Service ok

Room, cleanness, good service, free Wifi
9.3
Nice, worm welcomed, nice food. Room is like an apparent. Very nice room services. Fresh flowers and fruit every day. Very clean room.
Lloyd W. Business travelers South Africa, October 12, 2013
quick overnight stay for business

big clean room, greta breakfast and convenient location
8
hotel was easily accessible, close to city centre and great service
Christopher W. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Fantastic for those who enjoy a city break

The location, quality of accommodation for price, attentive and helpful staff.
9.7
When we first arrived at the Shangri-la we were very impressed with the luxurious surroundings, we couldn't believe our luck as the rooms were very reasonably priced (apparently the Chinese president was staying at the time of our visit). The hotel was spectacular and the staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. Our room had everything we needed with the nice added touch of a lovely box of chocolates on our arrival. We enjoyed the pool and the attention to detail ie we were constantly supplied with cold water to drink and a serving of fruit. The hotel was ideally situated for the Petronas towers which was just a 10 minute walk away as well as the KL tower which is just at the back of the hotel. We found out you could dine at the top of the KL tower in the revolving restaurant which we would have loved to do but apparently its formal wear only and we hadn't brought any with us. There were some good restaurants near to the hotel ie Hard Rock Cafe, Trattoria Italian restaurant and a wonderful Irish Bar called Healy Macs. We also had a nice chinese meal at the Mandarin Oriental hotel but it was a bit pricey. At the Petronas towers there is some fantastic shopping to be done with all the designer shops you can think of. If you head to Butik Bintang (about 15 minute walk) there are more bars, restaurants and shopping. The Batu caves are worth a visit and we did go on the city tour hop on/off bus but would advise avoiding peak times. We were herded on to an already overcrowded bus and had to stand for ages, spending 3 hours feeling very hot and uncomfortable. We were scared to get off in case the next bus was worse. The traffic is horrendous and you have to be careful crossing the roads as there doesn't seem to be many rules. We did have an amazing experience in Kuala Lumpur and would definitely recommend the Shangri-la to anyone, we felt the location was spot on and we were made to feel really special by the staff.
Aksel M. Business travelers Denmark, October 11, 2013
Nice established hotel

Well functioning
8.7
Nice place, but its reaelly jammed outside due to the traffic
Greg Y. Business travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2013
Great hotel for conference or holiday

Luxurious, friendly staff, great food
10
I stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel for a conference. The conference facilities are great and the buffet breakfast and seafood dinner buffet are amazing. The rooms are large and clean, and the spa facilities are great. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08