or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2819 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2819)
Sort by:
Donna W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Luxury

Service, Buffet Brealfast Chocolate fountain, Rooms
10
It was a 5 star luxury accomadation to be highly recommended to all
Alison L. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2013
In heaven at Shangri La

Attentive friendly staff,,comfortable spacious room, great lounge area
9.7
This hotel was among the highlight of our visit to Malaysia. International high standard. We were offered upgrade to horizon club which we took. It was great value for money. It was great to have a large comfortable chair in the room, so rare in most hotels. Appreciated the nespresso machine. Staff wonderful, great food, opulent but comfortable surroundings.
Dmitriy Z. Families with young children Kazakhstan, September 7, 2013
Very pleasant, accomodating staff, good food

Friendliness, breakfast, bathroom
9.3
I wish there was some specialty area for kids, for families staying with children. Also, while the gym has free weights, there is no way to use them without a bench and a squat rack.
Sameer Z. Couples Pakistan, September 7, 2013
It was excellent

Atmosphere, Staff and food
10
It was a great experience. The location is right in the center of KLCC. 10 mins walk to petronas towers. Surrounding are good with lots of places to eat. Night life is also very good. Hotel itself was excellent, superb concierge who help you with anything and everything. you just have to ask. All in all, Shangri la was one of the best hotel experiences. My wife was very happy to see the welcome bouqet! :D
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
excellent service, good breafast, reasonable price

excellent service, good breafast, reasonable price
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is one of the best in town which i stayed in few times already. Everything is Shangri-la's standards. No major problems noted.For the price I paid, I cannot complain.
Koo C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Very good hotel

food , location , room
10
I like this hotel , especial their food , you can eat all the Malaysia food in here, also the location very good , close twin tower , KL towel ...
Felix L. Business travelers Canada, September 4, 2013
Great hotel

Spacious room, friendly staff, clean
9.7
Met my expectations of a 5* hotel. Clean and spacious and great service staff. Would not hesitate to book it again.
Vipran V. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Luxurious in every way

Attentive and friendly staff, great breakfast, great value for money
10
Cannot fault the hotel, the staff were only too willing to help- upgraded us to executive suite. The surroundings were luxurious. All in all the hotel made the holiday magical. Will certainly be visit KL again and the Shangri - La will be my number 1 option
Melvin M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
Definite 5 Stars

Comfortable room, bed, and luxurious surrounds.
9.7
Definitely coming back to this hotel. The staff were attentive and professional. Service was superb. The room was large, spacious, comfortable, and luxurious.
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Relax, shopping and food

Near to shopping area, extended check out time, kLCC View (Side)
7
The room is ok after i upgraded it to horizon club room. But the service is so lousy as i asking for hair conditioner and it never come to my room... the restaurant Athur, food is great but the service from waitress is extremely lousy... they are not attentive at all... same goes to the Horizon Club lounge, the staff there is lousy and not attentive at all... took more then 10 mins to prepare a cup of latte and hot chocolate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06