or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2700 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2700)
Sort by:
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Near Shopping areas, good food around and clean rooms
8.7
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Near shopping,good food everywhere, friendly staff
8.7
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Ee L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Luxurious city hotel with superb service

Room comfort, quality restaurants and near to KLCC
8
The service from the staff is great and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast ( the spread is one of the most extensive that I have had). Although it is centrally located with good provision of taxis, traffic jam is a serious problem right outside the hotel. This is the only downside.
Eddy V. Couples Belgium, July 26, 2013
Great place to stay.

Good location, very friendly staff, nice gym and spa.
8.7
We loved our stay in this hotel. Rooms are not very big, but comfortable.
Iueseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location, comfort and first class
7.3
Comfortable and convenient. Checked in was not too friendly. Food at the Café after late evening was not that great. Breakfast was good.
Randy D. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Good for business travels, however bad internet!

GOOD ROOM, GOOD LOCATION, HORRIBLE INTERNET!!
9.3
good stay, near good restaurant and centrally located to nearby shopping center. however the worst horrible internet for a luxury hotel!
Amy I. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Absolute 5 star hotel!!

Staff, room, food
10
From the moment my taxi pulled up at the front of the hotel I was greeted by extremely friendly and helpful staff. Check in was an absolute breeze and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The porter took my bags to my room and along the way he explained the hotels amenities etc. He told me exactly everything I needed to know including the times of the free shuttles. I then made my way to the pool area and ordered food and drinks which were just fabulous. When I arrived by the pool I was given complimentary iced water, an apple and then an ice cream. Lovely little touches that were wonderful surprises. The suite was just luxurious with a study nook, living room, bedroom and a massive bathroom. There was even a TV above the large bath! The bed was amazing and I had great views of the city. Check out the next morning was quick and easy. I would come and stay here again in a flash and have already raved about it to friends and family.
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Relaxing n comfortable. Lots of smiles.

Room , Staff n breakfast buffet
8.7
Comfy and relaxing. This the hotel where u can do your work and feel home walking back in plus lots of wishes and smiles. Definitely comfy.
Nicolas E. Business travelers France, July 24, 2013
A good place to stay for business

Functional, comfortabke, centrally located for business
8.3
Staff is professional, rooms are comfortable. The whole style of the hotel is luxurious but lacks a little modernism and probably under par for Asian capitals. Breakfast buffet is disappointing compared to Shangri-La in Manila for example, and feels lile a cafeteria. However it is a good all-around place to stay for business, close to major business centers and also near shopping and nightlife. I would consider returning on a future business stay.
Gavin D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Great hotel, with fantastic service

Friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully comfortable rooms, and excellent dining
10
Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur is simply put, a wonderful hotel. It lived up to its 5-star reputation with sterling service from its very large and very friendly staff. Check-in, check-out, and everything in between was handled quickly and professionally by the hotel personnel, with a smile. Opted to upgrade to the Horizon Club room, which included a great breakfast buffet, as well as a afternoon tea and evening cocktail buffet. Room was tastefully done, with a scenic view of KL Tower outside. Absolutely no complaints. I would happily stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01