Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
3247 reviews

2467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3247)
Sort by:
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2014
Great hotel

good location, beautiful rooms, soft beds
10
Loved my stay here,, was very nice
Report this review
Chia T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2014
It was a good stay

Clean, good staffs n good location
10
It was good to stay at this hotel.. very comfortable bed and the staffs are very good
Report this review
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Pleasant hotel yet somehow not Shangri La standard

welcome, restaurants, location
7
OK, Somehow disappointed as it was Shangri La. Garden not very nice along with the view of it. Room did not feel luxurious and had to pay extra for bath - only difference in room grading Staff very friendly Swimming pool very poor Very expensive spa - not good value Dining excellent
Report this review
Greg B. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Rooms Old and Require Renovation

5 star hotel service staff
6.3
Firstly, when arriving to this hotel it looks amazing, Downstairs is beautiful and clean the staff are extremely professional. That's as far as my compliments can go, I arrived at my corner room on the 11th floor. The room smelt musty and dusty like it hadn't been used in about a month. Everything just gave the impression in the room as "Over-used, and well over-due to a renovation". you let me down this time. Time to pull out some penny's and spend it on room reno or at least make it smell a bit more fresh.
Report this review
Marvin D. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2014
Its bad. The bed is smelly and itchy.

The transport staff are helpful.
2.3
Will never come back. We checked in very late and instead getting an upgrade our room is smelly and itchy. They are even getting too much deposit which is more than the room charge.
Report this review
Xiao L. Couples China, June 30, 2014
Satisfied and happy

Friendly staffs Good location Very clean
9.3
At first i wasnt like the room i booked because if the smell of cigarettes, so i asked to upgrade my room from deluxe to the suites, the manager told me that theres an additional charge if im ok with it, honestly it was really ok with me, what surprise me is that a day after i got a letter from the manager saying that they wont charge me the upgraded room because they want me to just enjoy the stay with them, how thoughful right. I will definitely come back, the service is great, i coudnt ask for more
Report this review
Daniel C. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Very Nice

Great Decor, Service was excellent, Room service food was great quality.
8
Very pleasant and enjoyable.
Report this review
Jen S. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Relaxing wonderful stay

Room, ambience and city shuttle
7.7
it was a wonderful time in Shangri-la except for the fact that it was a little far walk to the bustling shopping areas. Good they have the shuttle bus though for a couple of scheduled timings. But for a quiet and peaceful rest and relaxing time, everything is perfect.
Report this review
Darren Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
a very enjoyable and fulfilling experience.

cleaniness, service oriented elegance
9
great, perfect. very relaxing and refreshed after a shory getaway.
Report this review
Ezumi H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Great stay with lovely night life, world cup 2014

Superb Restaurant, 7 minute walk to KLCC, nightlife
9
It was great stay although it was a short one. I like the food very much. Lemon Garden Restaurant at Lobby floor serves the best food in KL.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 2467 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03