Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3115 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Purichaya L. Groups Thailand, April 3, 2014
Friendly staff, good breakfast, free shuttle bus

Staff, room, service
8.7
Pleasant
Patricia H. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
excellent for stopover

luxurious, peaceful, relaxing
9.7
Excellent. Super-comfortable beds, peace and quiet, oasis in a busy city, well equipped room, friendly and helpful staff, luxurious surroundings.
Bruno B. Business travelers France, April 2, 2014
best hotel in town

best hotel in town
8
best hotel in town; no ninjas as on bukit bintan in the summer
Lo B. Families with older children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Relaxing, Happy, Exclusive Holiday

Luxury, Great Foods, Luxury Facilies & Interior Decoration
9.3
It was Outstanding, Shangri-la proves as one of most outstanding Hotel in KL. I am upgrading my rooms from Deluxe King to Club Rooms with Twin Tower View. Even though the Twin Tower rooms a little bit dissapointed as we only see one tower building (not twin tower) as we had seen in our stay at Maya Hotel KL, but the rooms is great, nice, and really comfortable. We've had a nice foods and beverages at Horizon Club, and wide variety of breakfast at Lemon Garden Cafe. All is delicious. The Gym equipment is the BEST as long as i have been stayed at many 5 star hotel. Full equipment and complete! We didn't walk outside the hotel cause we went by car in the morning and back at night durng our 2 days staying, but it is closed to Twin Tower area and Bukit Bintang Area. There is a little issue as i don't feel warm hospitality as 5 Star Hotel should be, some were nice, some just OK and below. Should trained their staff more, make warm hospitality as their culture and identity as Shangrila is an Asian Hotel with warm Asian hospitality. Other than that, all is PERFECT.
James W. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Amazing, Wonderfull, attentive

The Horizon club is the best, highly recomended! top class food and branded alcohol all included
10
We travel all over the world, this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in!
Angela K. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2014
Best hotel

staffs, internet, service
10
They offer FREE shuttle service to malls and to petronas tower which is convenient for us traveller. This is the best hotel in KL so far.
Sylvie T. Solo travelers France, March 30, 2014
Great and very comfortable stay

complimentary shuttle bus to KLCC and shopping malls such as Pavilion
8.3
Had a very nice stay at the Shangri La KL. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Staff was great and hotel very conveniently located within walking distance to the Petronas towers and Bukit Bintang.
Denise W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Quality and luxury

Comfortable beds, excellent facilities and helpful, friendly staff
9.7
Enjoyable and relaxing. Loved the Club facilities. Excellent gym and pool.
Jieli X. Couples China, March 30, 2014
graet value

great breakfast,nice staff,good location
10
nothing can be better!
Lee W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
International hotel, good quality service and food

quality hotel, nice food & comfortable room
8
My stay was superb. A very pleasant stay in this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05