or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2771 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2771)
Sort by:
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Relaxing n comfortable. Lots of smiles.

Room , Staff n breakfast buffet
8.7
Comfy and relaxing. This the hotel where u can do your work and feel home walking back in plus lots of wishes and smiles. Definitely comfy.
Nicolas E. Business travelers France, July 24, 2013
A good place to stay for business

Functional, comfortabke, centrally located for business
8.3
Staff is professional, rooms are comfortable. The whole style of the hotel is luxurious but lacks a little modernism and probably under par for Asian capitals. Breakfast buffet is disappointing compared to Shangri-La in Manila for example, and feels lile a cafeteria. However it is a good all-around place to stay for business, close to major business centers and also near shopping and nightlife. I would consider returning on a future business stay.
Gavin D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Great hotel, with fantastic service

Friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully comfortable rooms, and excellent dining
10
Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur is simply put, a wonderful hotel. It lived up to its 5-star reputation with sterling service from its very large and very friendly staff. Check-in, check-out, and everything in between was handled quickly and professionally by the hotel personnel, with a smile. Opted to upgrade to the Horizon Club room, which included a great breakfast buffet, as well as a afternoon tea and evening cocktail buffet. Room was tastefully done, with a scenic view of KL Tower outside. Absolutely no complaints. I would happily stay here again.
Miguel A. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Top-notch

Value for money, big room, friendly staff
9.7
It was great! Really value-for-money. The rooms were really nice, and it was within walking distance with KLCC and Menara KL. If I have one small complaint (and I do), it's that even though KLCC is walking distance
Christiaan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 19, 2013
Quality hotel close to entertainment

Location food quoet
8.7
Good comgortable hotel without problems. Recognisable member of the label
Kabir S. Business travelers India, July 19, 2013
Good Stay and a Good Brand - But Poor Staff

Food / Cleanliness / Location
6
- On Check-in the Room that was pre-paid for and confirmed to me the previous day. Was not "available" and had paid for the room a night in advance because of a very late night / early arrival. Which is completely unacceptable. The staff was neither friendly or up to scratch compared to other Shangri-La locations. Other than a few notable exceptions. - A decent stay otherwise, but won't be returning to the Shangri-La on my next KL visit.
Leonie S. Couples July 19, 2013
WOW factor

staff, rooms, views
10
From the moment we set foot on the hotel doorstep we were made to feel welcome. The staff were always friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Happy hour at Harry's bar was good value for money. We loved the view from our room. Room service was prompt, and of a high standard.
Marie G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Very nice stay.

Spotless, great atmosphere, good location.
9.7
Great hotel. The kind of place that makes it easy to lounge around all day and be indulgent. Which is what we did. Check out the option to add breakfast/afternoon tea/happy hour to your stay. It worked out to be a good deal. Just keep in mind that while the breakfast buffet is beautiful and robust, it closes promptly and quickly. We felt a little rushed while eating. Other than that, the stay was great. Definitely a "top tier" hotel.
Christopher Y. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
Fantastic!!

Location, luxurious, quality
9.7
Shangri La standards are extremely high! Awesome location, if you are walking and taking monorail, but horrible access to the hotel by car. The drive way is one way out and always high traffic jams around 4-6pm weeknights. It took 15 minutes just to leave the hotel road onto the main road. Took 30minutes to travel 3 blocks. Aside from traffic, everything else was awesome! I appreciate the honest cab drivers provided by the hotel. I haggled fair pricing outside of the hotel. Food was good, but over cooked on quite a few selections which i thought would be malaysian staples. Close to Jalan Alor for street food! Unable to sit in the jacuzzi with my girlfriend as it was separated for men and women. Attentative staff, very professional and catering!
Claire C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Luxurious

Pool, room, view
8.3
Luxurious and relaxing, we enjoyed the pool area particularly,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05