or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3088 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3088)
Sort by:
Caroline T. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Great Hotel

Breakfast, Great service, Fast Internet
8.7
My partner and I stayed 2 nights at Shangri La and I have to say it was a great experience the staff were very courteous and attentive from the moment we arrived, we stayed in the executive king room which was really nice and the buffet breakfast had a wide variety which will suit all culinary types. Its centrally located in Kuala Lampur near shopping areas and restaurants and twin towers are only 10 mins walking. I highly recommend this hotel.
Shasirekha S. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Best!

The Health Club, Breakfast, Location
9
This is my second stay at Shangri La. Everything is very good about this hotel. Near KLCC, 10mins drive to Bukit Bintang. The frequency of the shuttles should be increased till 10pm. Hotel should include all the singapore TV channels. To include Malay quehs in the buffet breakfast. The jacuzzi and health club area was good.
Jess S. Groups New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

pool, friendly service, very comfortable bed
8.3
Meka R. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Memorable stay ,more than our expectation s

Friendly staff, quality service ,high standard rooms, excellem
9.3
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Outstanding hotel

Breakfast, staff attentiveness, hotel lounge
9.7
Wonderful, the equal best hotel I have ever stayed at (equal to the Shangri La in Hong Kong). We spent more than we intended, so attractive were the facilities and food.
Patrick V. Solo travelers Belgium, January 9, 2014
A great place to stay!

Location, great breakfast, nice rooms
8
Of all hotels I stayed in Kuala Lumpur which I started visiting in 1990, this is probably the best in spite of the fact that my friends and I were given rooms with no view at all. I found that staff could be better trained (lengthy check-in procedure, dirty cups and billing confusion at the restaurant, room maintenance fair only). The place is beautiful, though, and I'll return with pleasure.
Xiaoyan L. Couples China, January 9, 2014
Great location and sweet room service

Good room service; nice location
8.3
I booked a room with great city view, but out of expectation it was a lower floor bad view room. But it was fine. Room service was great and caring. 15 minutes walk to the twin tower and shopping center.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2014
Very short stay in Kuala Lumpur for shopping only

Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, Fast check-in/check-out, Friendly staffs
7
It was good overall. What I liked the best: + Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, + Fast check-in/check-out + Friendly staffs What the hotel needs improvement: + Bellmen should be proactive to help patrons with luggage while them checking out, not only checking-in.
Hubert M. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2014
great staff clean hotel good food

staff clean hotel excellent service
10
We had a wonderful stay at the shangri-la the staff are so helpful I will stay there again excellent staff excellent hotel and good food,
Saniboey M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
The Best Location

1. Location 2. Cafe 3. Food
10
The best located hotel in the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03