or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2754 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2754)
Sort by:
Venod K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Central, luxury hotel within Jalan sultan Ismail.

Fancy, clean and central
9.3
Shang never fails to impress. Room was large and beds comfy. Wireless was fast and the hotel staff were friendly . Secured parking with the ability to park the bike just at the lower lobby. Definitely impressed and will use the hotel again.
Jeffrey A. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Quiet Luxury, with exceptional Staff

The Staff, The Club Horizon, Breakfast Buffet
10
We have stayed at the Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur in 2012, we decided for my daughter's 21st to stay there again. It did not disappoint, we were welcomed back with open arm's from the staff who have treated us like family. The test of a great hotel is the staff and how they work under pressure. During our stay this hotel was at Maximum capacity. Though this did not detract from our holiday or stay. The staff worked hard to ensure our needs were met and were friendly in the process. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one travelling to Kuala Lumpur.
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
It was nice. Staff was great.

Location, Service and availablility
8.3
It was nice. However the room was a little small. I switched from the Imperial to this hotel because of availability. Same price for a room half the size.
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Nice Shangri-la hotel

Good locaton, excellent hotel condition, great gym
8
Overall satisfactory, from efficient check-in to room cleanliness. Only downside was the executive taxis queueing up at the hotel door -- my taxi driver intentionally picked the highway route for my trip to KL Sentral (which was unnecessary) and tried to rip me off ten ringgits more than a normal trip costs. Shangri-la should consider letting other taxi company to queue up instead of just letting the blue-colored "executive taxi" monopolize.
Meng I. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
overall...have a gd stay at this hotel

great breakfast,shuttle bus to the shopping area
8.3
I like it during stay at this hotel...especially the breakfast...is delicious,many choice,international type,good place to dining...
Lay K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel with easy access to city

Floral decoration in the lobby - very impressive, interesting bakery, good staff
9
Should have more shuttle services to the city so that your guests if they are not on business can wander around the city. Though I did not try your buffet dinner, the spread was very impressive. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Decent Hotel but very small room.

Location. Breakfast. Service.
5.7
Hotel is decent; service is good; but the room was very small. This was my first time, and probably last as I usually stay at the Renaissance hotel about 500 meters away.
Richard K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Its just the best hotel in KL
9
One of many positive reviews, I have no affiliation with the Shang group, they have just delivered every single time without question. Plump for a club room, hit the club floor from 7 for evening cocktails, then hit the town, nice breakfast back in the club or room service, Arthur's for a few afternoon pints and sport. Pop across to the new Healy Mac's for supper(beside the beach club) Then do what ever you want. Simply brilliant. You will not be disappointed.
Zaimi H. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
good hotel but need to enhance security

good located, fast service, easy access
7.7
good and the whole entire sytay was ok. very strategically located and easy acces for food and shopping purposes. The hotel was good but need to enhace the security such as access card and etc. very friendly personal and fast check in. room is quite small but the area compensate the price.
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Great Hotel

Nice, large and centrally located
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07