Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business Canter Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Space Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3165 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3165)
Sort by:
Weiyu J. Business travelers China, February 23, 2014
Great location in the centre of KL

The location, the food, the service
10
The location of this hotel is at the center of KL, and is very close to the attractions in KL. The Shang Palace in the hotel is very delicious, the service is also very good.
Report this review
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Comfortable luxury hotel

Luxury Hotel, the room very comfortable especially the bed
7.3
Report this review
Jun D. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Relaxing Stay

Location, Quietness, Nice Environment
8
I really liked the location of the hotel, not too close to the main shopping areas, but not too far either. The taxis were also aplenty and that made travelling really easy. I also liked how quiet the hotel was, and it was a really chill place.
Report this review
Trent B. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Fantastic

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent food, great service
9.7
I can't fault this hotel. From the moment I stepped in I was made to feel comfortable. Rooms were beautiful and staff were very attentive. The breakfast was simply fantastic. Although it's in the middle of town, rooms are adequately soundproofed, so you can get a good night's sleep. Basically all of the facilities you might want from a hotel are available here - pool, gym, sauna, spa, massage, bar and a range of restaurants. If it's within your budget, I recommend paying the little bit extra to stay at Shangri-La (and the price is certainly not excessive, by international standards). You won't be disappointed.
Report this review
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Best buffet and Service

Comfortable room, great food and best staff performance
10
Lovely, it's feel like home.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2014
An amazing hotel that exceeds all expectations

Luxurious quality hotel and room, excellent central city location, excellent buffet breakfast
10
Excellent. The location is perfect a short walk from Petronas towers, parks and shopping including bukit bintang. Public transport very close. Staff very friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast was superb including chinese, japanese, indian, western, and local cuisines. Absolutely an amazing and luxurious experience.
Report this review
Adelien V. Couples Belgium, February 11, 2014
Great breakfast, great beds, friendly staff

The bed and the pillows, free parking, location
8
Overall great 3 nights, the bed and pillow menu were great and we enjoyed the extensive choice at the breakfast buffet. Minor things to improve on: TV reception (movie channels) was not great, the smell in the room was a little musky even though we had a non-smoking room, hairdryer cable was a bit short to reach the mirror.
Report this review
Bryan F. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2014
relaxing, superb service

relaxing, pool, room service
9.7
I'm a budget traveller so I usually stay in hostel but usually like to splurge on a nice place the last night of any long trip. This time I choose the Shangri-la hotel and do not regret a penny of what I spent. Quality 5-star establishment.
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Luxury at its best

position,buffet breakfast ,relaxed ambiance of the foyer
10
we arrived from a 2 week tour of Vietnam and arriving at the Shangri-la hotel we felt like royalty from the moment we were picked up at the airport by a pre arwanged airport trandfer ,to our warm welcome at the hotel . Thoroughly loved our stay can see why the Shangri -La hotel kl is number one on trip adviser
Report this review
Ruswandi Y. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Absolutely satisfied

Good location, good food, fast internet
10
Centrally located, only 3 minutes by walk to LRT Bukit Nanas and about 10 minutes to Bukit Bintang. Clean large room. Very friendly staffs. Fast internet. Large selections of breakfast menu as you can get Malay, Chinese, western, etc. But I think the hotel lift is even better if enhanced with "room card reader" so only the hotel guest can access the room floors, for security.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04