or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2768 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2768)
Sort by:
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Relax, quiet, and romance

Luxury, relax and enjoyable
10
Again this the only hotel for me to choose if possible. I have nothing to complaint about this hotel, seem everything are well designed and thoughtful. The hotel is Asian oriented thus I feel being at home. The restaurant is so great even though sometime it is pricy but due to good environment I have not complaint about it.
Jacquelin D. Business travelers France, June 23, 2013
Convenient, efficient, business friendly

Convenient, efficient, business friendly
10
Sin M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
Disappointing

Location, Clean Room, Comfortable Room
6
1. I was trying to use the phone in the room ( next to me bed ) and it just wouldn't work. Stupid me didn't know what to do. Only later did I realise that the chargeable cordless unit on the study desk was left ön". What if there is an emergency? Short of running downstairs what else could I have done? The service staff ought to include this check on the phones when they service the room . 2. The fridge in the room just wouldn't open and I had be more than forceful to pry it open. 3. There was no "complimentary"signage anywhere for the box of chocolates on the TV console and I was not sure. Wasted effort on the part of the Management. 4. I called concierge to check out and was kept waiting for more than 10 mins in my room. Eventually I lugged everything myself.
Tan E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
One night at kl shangri-la hotel.

Friendly staff. Clean room , good service.
8
Every went smoothly from the time I checkin till checkout.
Sin M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2013
Disappointing

Its name, show-offisness, and cleanliness
6
Disappointing. Neither too near nor too far from the main shopping malls. Service is slow. The breakfast had too many varieties, so much so that the tastes for each has been compromised. Do we really eat laksa and curry this and that for breakfast? For those who don't understand their stomachs, Shangrila ought to educate them and serve up more wholesome stuff.
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, June 22, 2013
Great staff and great value for money

Staff, Location and Dining
10
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, June 22, 2013
Perfect Hotel in good location

Comfortable big room, perfect staff, Location
9.7
I stayed here many times and it was always just perfect. Staff is brilliant, rooms are big and nice, bed is very comfortable, aircon can be adjusted, it is walking distance to nightlife and a 5 minute drive for shopping or twin towers. Will come always back.
Long S. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 21, 2013
A good pick in Kuala Lumpur

Excellent location with good restaurant and good services
10
A wise choice to choose the more expensive Horizon Club which provide 1 breakfast + one tea + even one evening cocktail, DVD rental and even a 2 hours meeting room for small business meeting in privacy. Well, the pool is small, don't expect anything but a quick dip.
Kim C. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2013
Best stay in KL

Superb service, friendly staff and luxurious
9
This is one of the best hotels my family and I have stayed in KL. It started with an upgrade to the suite and the horizon club service was the best compared to any other... Location wise, it is close to KLCC and Bukit Bintang shopping area....
May T. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2013
Nice Hotel In Superb location

Clean, Good Breakfast & Meeting Business Needs.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07