My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2695 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2695)
Sort by:
Emiliana S. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2013
It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The staff, the room, the sevice.
10
It was absolutely wonderful. Everyone was very accommodating and kind during our stay. The lounge has great music and delicious food. The hotel was near the malls and sights that you'd like to go to like Petronas Tower. I'd definitely book this hotel again in the future.
Ling N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Great

Nice big bed
8.7
Wing S. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2013
Very comfortable and ver relaxing

Excellent breakfast / staff service but concierge local knowledge lacking though try to b helpful
9
Excellent n enjoyable stay Excellent breakfast n staff service
Takahiko U. Business travelers Japan, May 29, 2013
Great hospitality in reception

Prompt action and great hospitality in reception,and beautiful room
8
I checked in the hotel early morning,but the room had already ready to us. I could leave our luggage in my room smoothly. And we felt good hospitality in hole hotel's staff.
William C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
close to where I want to be inKL

Quick check in and all the staff were great
10
Hotel was very comfortable with good bars and restaurants and friendly and helpful staff
Gary S. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
The Royal treatment

Staff, ambiance, food, pool, price
10
Absolutely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff was first class. The room was beautiful with great views. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with many interesting food types to choose from. The Business Center was very nice with free computer use. Within walking distance from a bit of night life, the Twin Towers and an very high-end mall. All of this for the price of an average hotel in San Francisco. Unbelievable value. I could have stayed there for a month.
Frank C. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Most Relaxing

The Staff are Fantastic, The Rooms Superb, Great Breakfast
9.3
We had the most enjoyable stay you just have too. The staff are the best in the world
Mohit R. Couples India, May 26, 2013
Over good, though slightly expensive

1. Staff 2. Dining options (vegetarian available) 3. Location
7.3
Lucky G. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2013
Superb hotel, great value for money

room & toilet, facilities, service & staff
9.7
It is perfect! Very friendly and customer-oriented staff; very comfortable beds, room and toilet. Gym is wow, pool is so-so but complimented by free refreshments (again superb customer service).
Chrysanth G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 26, 2013
Fantastic A+++

Staff, Location and Luxurious Surrounds
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02