Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3147 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3147)
Sort by:
Nazariah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Truly fascinating & relaxing

Warm welcome by staff, helpful concierge and fast service and finally great comfortable room.
9.3
Very satisfied and exceeded my expectations. Both my children loved the pool at Shangri-La. They had a dip in the pool at least twice a day; once early in the morning and then just before dinner after our outings. I was impressed that they serve fruits everyday unlike some hotels only serve fruits as a 'welcome gift' only on upon arrival.
Report this review
Diane D. Groups Australia, December 28, 2013
The Shangri-la...what else is there to say?

Location, facilities, staff service
10
Great hotel! A bit pricey but I did not regret. I would highly recommend and stay again any time.
Report this review
Michel-Ange T. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
Great hotel great staff good location

Room location staff
9.3
Great stay this is one of the best hotel in KL nothing bad there price is decent when you see the quality of rooms, hotel, and competency of staff.
Report this review
Jaylon L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
View from the Deluxe King Room can be better.

Helpful staff, clean room, good amenteties
7
Average stay. Hotel view was mediocre. Buffett was expensive and the food was a average and mostly cold. Limit the praying towels for each guest. No airport shuttle to hotel and airport was disappointing.
Report this review
Dr.Bal K. Groups United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Very nice ,luxurious and comfortable

Centrally located, comfortable,luxurious,nice foods and drinks
10
Very pleasant, comfortable with nice foods and drinks and very friendly staffs
Report this review
Paul W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Excellent

Location,friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
8.3
The stay was great from the moment we arrived to the time we left, KLM left our luggage in Amsterdam and the hotel offered us a set off clothes to use until it arrived. They took control of our lost luggage and ensured we received it as quickly as possible. Excellent service will most definetly be staying there agian.
Report this review
Jain S. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
Wonderful time, attentive staff, the lobby was decorated for Christmas with the most beautiful tree. Divine breakfast, with lovely outdoor eating area. Fabulous room, comfortable bed and pillows. Great view of the city
Report this review
Ruslan K. Business travelers Russia, December 20, 2013
Best in KL

All great really
10
Shangri La has always been one of the best hotels in KL and that is why I do visit it always despite being a Marriott Gold member...
Report this review
Sin M. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Come only if you can't think of anywhere else.....

Luxury, location, namesake
6.7
Asked for a good room and was put into a low floor one facing the carpark. The door knob for the safe cabinet was first to come loose. Second night, think the hour hand for the bedside clock came loose. Luckily I wasnt late for any appointment. Asked for a road map at the Concierge ( he was serving someone ) and he totally ignored me. I was hoping that he could just slip me the map without having me to wait. The breakfast spread was too opulent-- is it necessary to serve sushi, masala, noodle soup, dim sum and the whole works? Not everything comes up to mark and I wonder what they do with all the leftovers?? This despite the fact there is such emphasis on "going green"?
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
pleasant

good breakfast, gym, staff
7.3
pleasantly good. staff courteous and helpful. room furniture old and breaking off. odour on chair unbearable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03