Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business Canter Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Space Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3165 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3165)
Sort by:
Jess S. Groups New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

pool, friendly service, very comfortable bed
8.3
Report this review
Caroline T. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Great Hotel

Breakfast, Great service, Fast Internet
8.7
My partner and I stayed 2 nights at Shangri La and I have to say it was a great experience the staff were very courteous and attentive from the moment we arrived, we stayed in the executive king room which was really nice and the buffet breakfast had a wide variety which will suit all culinary types. Its centrally located in Kuala Lampur near shopping areas and restaurants and twin towers are only 10 mins walking. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Meka R. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Memorable stay ,more than our expectation s

Friendly staff, quality service ,high standard rooms, excellem
9.3
Report this review
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Outstanding hotel

Breakfast, staff attentiveness, hotel lounge
9.7
Wonderful, the equal best hotel I have ever stayed at (equal to the Shangri La in Hong Kong). We spent more than we intended, so attractive were the facilities and food.
Report this review
Patrick V. Solo travelers Belgium, January 9, 2014
A great place to stay!

Location, great breakfast, nice rooms
8
Of all hotels I stayed in Kuala Lumpur which I started visiting in 1990, this is probably the best in spite of the fact that my friends and I were given rooms with no view at all. I found that staff could be better trained (lengthy check-in procedure, dirty cups and billing confusion at the restaurant, room maintenance fair only). The place is beautiful, though, and I'll return with pleasure.
Report this review
Xiaoyan L. Couples China, January 9, 2014
Great location and sweet room service

Good room service; nice location
8.3
I booked a room with great city view, but out of expectation it was a lower floor bad view room. But it was fine. Room service was great and caring. 15 minutes walk to the twin tower and shopping center.
Report this review
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2014
Very short stay in Kuala Lumpur for shopping only

Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, Fast check-in/check-out, Friendly staffs
7
It was good overall. What I liked the best: + Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, + Fast check-in/check-out + Friendly staffs What the hotel needs improvement: + Bellmen should be proactive to help patrons with luggage while them checking out, not only checking-in.
Report this review
Hubert M. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2014
great staff clean hotel good food

staff clean hotel excellent service
10
We had a wonderful stay at the shangri-la the staff are so helpful I will stay there again excellent staff excellent hotel and good food,
Report this review
Saniboey M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
The Best Location

1. Location 2. Cafe 3. Food
10
The best located hotel in the city
Report this review
Anjum K. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
beautiful and clean

Food, location and staff
9.3
My stay was lovely as the hotel staff were very attentive and the hotel location is excellent and close to all the major shopping attractions.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05