or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3006 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3006)
Sort by:
Tikwangderek T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
Good staff and location

Food, staff and room
7.3
Clean room, best staff, must stay here again!This is my second time to stay.... Also, the Breakfast is the best in Malaysia, many varity. However, the egg station cook is poor performance! I have already complain to the manager!
Wun L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
Value For Money Hotel at Good Location

Value For Money, Location, Attentive Staff
8.3
I'm supposed to be on a week business trip in KL. So decided to came earlier a day for sight-seeing. I browse through all Agoda KL hotels and was really surprised at the price offer by Shangri-La, despite its good location. The actual stay is also fantastic. They had very good and attentive staffs. I wouldn't really rate much for the food because being in KL, I know there are lots of cheaper and nicer hawker food out there:P Overall, I'm satisfied with this booking.
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
hotel is ok but overprice

its time to change new room decoration..old fashion
7.3
Venod K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
Excellent location with friendly staff

Cleanliness, friendly staff and location
9.3
I was very happy with the service of the hotel. I rode my bike and I was allowed to park at the lower lobby and the bike was always under the watchful eyes of the staff. Clean rooms and very well equipped gym and the swimming pool was just nice with ample sun beds. It was also centrally located to the klcc and walking distance to pavilion. Also the monorail is nearby.
Say K. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2013
Great stay for bikers!

Clean room, good location and great gym
9.3
Excellent! My Harley was well secured at the basement lobby. Clean room with top grade toiletries. One of the best gym I have seen. Will definitely stay here again and again and again!
Sivasubramaniam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, pleasant and satisfying

Affordable, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff
10
Very pleasant experience with all comforts, facilities, good food and excellent service from the staff.
Nordin S. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Staff are courtesy, internation foods,near to shop

large room,easy access to town,staff knowledgable
10
VVV good. Warm welcome from the Main entrance, lobby, front deck and until i check into my room. Easy access to internet. Located at the central of KL.
Joe H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Average

Clean, Immaculate and beautifully designed furnitures
7
It was average. Considering that I have stayed in many hotels. I find myself in just another normal feeling hotel room. Nothing outstanding here.
Joe H. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great getaway

Clean, well located and hassled
8
I got 2 rooms for me and my friend. The staff wasn't accommodating and unfriendly since I got it cheap from Agoda best deals.
Paul C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Outrageous phone bill

1. location 2 attentive stuff 3 luxury setting
8
Before I make local calls, I phoned to the operator and was told that the first minute was Malaysian 15 cents and each additional minutes was Malaysian 5 cents. It seems fair and I make 4 calls. Each one lasting one or the most two mintues. I figures it would come to maximum Malaysian 80 cents. When I check out I was billing Malaysian 40 Ringgit. To your the foreign reader it is Malaysian 4000. This was 50 times more than I expected to pay. The receptionist checked and indeed it was only 4 calls and total 6 minutes local calls. However, whatever the computer screen shows up she had to collect from me. I do not want to argue their hotel policy and quietly paid the bill. This rate was not posted in the hotel room nor the operator gave the correct information. No apology was given. I expect a 5 star luxury hotel staff would be better trained to handle this situation ... that is make sure the operator or the manager informed of this mis-information.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08