Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3366 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

ezumi I.
Malaysia
July 04, 2014
Great stay with lovely night life, world cup 2014
Superb Restaurant, 7 minute walk to KLCC, nightlife
It was great stay although it was a short one. I like the food very much. Lemon Garden Restaurant at Lobby floor serves the best food in KL.

Marvin C.
Philippines
July 04, 2014
Its bad. The bed is smelly and itchy.
The transport staff are helpful.
Will never come back. We checked in very late and instead getting an upgrade our room is smelly and itchy. They are even getting too much deposit which is more than the room charge.

Greg B.
Australia
July 03, 2014
Rooms Old and Require Renovation
5 star hotel service staff
Firstly, when arriving to this hotel it looks amazing, Downstairs is beautiful and clean the staff are extremely professional. That's as far as my compliments can go, I arrived at my corner room on the 11th floor. The room smelt musty and dusty like it hadn't been used in about a month. Everything just gave the impression in the room as "Over-used, and well over-due to a renovation". you let me down this time. Time to pull out some penny's and spend it on room reno or at least make it smell a bit more fresh.

Jen S.
Singapore
July 02, 2014
Relaxing wonderful stay
Room, ambience and city shuttle
it was a wonderful time in Shangri-la except for the fact that it was a little far walk to the bustling shopping areas. Good they have the shuttle bus though for a couple of scheduled timings. But for a quiet and peaceful rest and relaxing time, everything is perfect.

Xiao S.
China
July 01, 2014
Satisfied and happy
Friendly staffs Good location Very clean
At first i wasnt like the room i booked because if the smell of cigarettes, so i asked to upgrade my room from deluxe to the suites, the manager told me that theres an additional charge if im ok with it, honestly it was really ok with me, what surprise me is that a day after i got a letter from the manager saying that they wont charge me the upgraded room because they want me to just enjoy the stay with them, how thoughful right. I will definitely come back, the service is great, i coudnt ask for more

Darren Y.
Singapore
June 30, 2014
a very enjoyable and fulfilling experience.
cleaniness, service oriented elegance
great, perfect. very relaxing and refreshed after a shory getaway.

Paul C.
Malaysia
June 29, 2014
Fabulours n great experirnce
Centrally located .good jazzgudi..good chinese food...goid friendly staff n patking free
Fantastic..good feeling n well sleeo n good lication

Maiko I.
Japan
June 29, 2014
Great stay
Morning Buffet, Jagguzi and Staff
No stress and good stay. Very friendly staff. Morning buffet was tasty and fun to be able to enjoy dynamism of ethnic food.

Domenic A.
Germany
June 26, 2014
Great Service, Great Room
Great Service, Great Room, Great Restaurant

sangeun H.
South Korea
June 26, 2014
Verry impressed with warm welcome and kindness
kindness, place, exclusive
I was verry impressed with shangri-la warm welcom and kindness. It places on the tour spot and night cultural.