Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business Canter Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Space Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3165 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3165)
Sort by:
Wayne H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Great Service

Staff, Food, service
10
Report this review
Divasan N. Families with young children South Africa, April 13, 2015
Awesome

Staff absolutely fabulous. Service simply impeccable
9.3
Excellent. Not a single complaint
Report this review
Diljeet C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
the end of my vacation

the reception by staff on entering the building, the pleasantness of staff in the foyer serving drinks and snacks. the view from the room
10
really enjoyed the hotel, used hotel as stopover for one night. fantastic
Report this review
Chong C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
High class.

Swimming pool, comfort and clean.
10
Very good.
Report this review
Said A. Business travelers Oman, April 11, 2015
Not as normal this time it was not good experience

The lobby , and swimming pool , and spa
5.3
I was very disappointed from the time I reached in the reception the welcoming from a guy was very rood , and I asked him y you not talking politely to a customer he reply this is my way I talk , I was shocked realy for that reply , any how my experience with this hotel was not as I knew it before overall , the only 2 thing I will appreciated was the spa , the lady in the reception I think her name is Anisa was so good charming welcomed me well and discripe me all. Type of massage they have , and the time she gave to come back was accurate , also the lady did massage for me her name not sure maybe male if I'm not mistaking was very good and she have good knowledge and expirince in her work and she was very polite and very good In massage .
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Taiwan, April 6, 2015
Awesome trip in kuala lumpor

the amazing experience. The room is neat, clean. everyday refill of mineral water is satisfied. they even cleaned the room twice a day. the breakfeast buffett is spetecular. i'd like to visit it.
9.7
Report this review
Buvaneswari B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Great hotel!

In room dining, excellent customer service and spacious rooms
10
I had stayed in the Premier King Room in Shangri-la Kuala Lumpur for 2 nights and I had absolutely loved it. The customer service was excellent and the in room dining was pretty fantastic. The room was rather spacious too. The location of it makes it ideal to explore KL as well. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and will gladly return to stay here in future!
Report this review
Azam M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 4, 2015
Good value for money

Break fast , house keeping staf, some time staff at reception not well trained slow in there job
9.7
Very good , pleasant enjoyed and will like to come back
Report this review
Jonathan D. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2015
the best hotel in town

classy, clean, comfortable, hospitable staff and serves good delicious food
10
pleasant and contented with the money spent. its a walking distant to menara KL tower, petronas tower and local restaurants. KL's free bus rides stops almost in front of the hotel. hospitable, helpful and friendly staff that can speak fluent english.
Report this review
Baorong L. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2015
VERY GOOD

LUXERY COMFORTABLE GOOD SERVICE
10
It is as high class as all other Shangri-La, good room, good service....it worth money....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05