or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2943 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2943)
Sort by:
Tae S. Business travelers South Korea, July 8, 2013
COMFORTABLY NIGHT

COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY EMPLOYEE, GOOD INTERIOR
8
I'M ENJOYING STAY AT THESE HOTEL...THE EMPLOYEE VERY HELPFULL AND THE ROOM IS CLEAN.. THE INTERIOR IS QUIET GOOD, AND THE DINE IS VARIOUS.
Ferdian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2013
Centrally located hotel with great hospitality

Hospitality, cleanliness, location
8.7
I had a great stay. It was an old hotel but very high standard of hospitality, service, cleanliness, professionalism, and true 5-star facilities. I asked for the non-smoking, high floor, king bed room, and they provided me with corner room for better view due to larger windows. The reception lady also offered me a late check-out once she noticed my flight time in the evening, plus transportation option. A treat indeed. This was a true great hospitality and professional service, rather than stay quiet and expect guest to make the request.
Joseph P. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Incredibly comfortable.

Staff service, facilities and room, shuttle service.
10
On top of the uniquely beautiful design of the hotel and it's rooms, the staff are what makes this place the incredible experience that it is. Easy to use shuttle service meant getting to the main shopping areas and back were considerably easier than catching a cab. The most recommended hotel on our entire trip.
Prakash G. Families with older children July 7, 2013
Hotel that lives up to the Name of Shangrila

Food, Rooms and Service
10
Excellent stay. The rooms were real good with all amenities. The staffs were very attentive to our request and catered to our needs. Was even reassured of our request by the floor manager. The hospitality of the staff left no chance to find any discomfort in the hotel. The buffet spread for lunch dinner and breakfast was far too good and value for the money spent. Quality of food was also good.
Venod K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Central, luxury hotel within Jalan sultan Ismail.

Fancy, clean and central
9.3
Shang never fails to impress. Room was large and beds comfy. Wireless was fast and the hotel staff were friendly . Secured parking with the ability to park the bike just at the lower lobby. Definitely impressed and will use the hotel again.
Jeffrey A. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Quiet Luxury, with exceptional Staff

The Staff, The Club Horizon, Breakfast Buffet
10
We have stayed at the Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur in 2012, we decided for my daughter's 21st to stay there again. It did not disappoint, we were welcomed back with open arm's from the staff who have treated us like family. The test of a great hotel is the staff and how they work under pressure. During our stay this hotel was at Maximum capacity. Though this did not detract from our holiday or stay. The staff worked hard to ensure our needs were met and were friendly in the process. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one travelling to Kuala Lumpur.
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
It was nice. Staff was great.

Location, Service and availablility
8.3
It was nice. However the room was a little small. I switched from the Imperial to this hotel because of availability. Same price for a room half the size.
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Nice Shangri-la hotel

Good locaton, excellent hotel condition, great gym
8
Overall satisfactory, from efficient check-in to room cleanliness. Only downside was the executive taxis queueing up at the hotel door -- my taxi driver intentionally picked the highway route for my trip to KL Sentral (which was unnecessary) and tried to rip me off ten ringgits more than a normal trip costs. Shangri-la should consider letting other taxi company to queue up instead of just letting the blue-colored "executive taxi" monopolize.
Meng I. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
overall...have a gd stay at this hotel

great breakfast,shuttle bus to the shopping area
8.3
I like it during stay at this hotel...especially the breakfast...is delicious,many choice,international type,good place to dining...
Lay K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel with easy access to city

Floral decoration in the lobby - very impressive, interesting bakery, good staff
9
Should have more shuttle services to the city so that your guests if they are not on business can wander around the city. Though I did not try your buffet dinner, the spread was very impressive. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07