or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3006 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3006)
Sort by:
Atul G. Families with young children India, August 8, 2013
Confortable and luxurious stay

Fully equipped room and very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast
9.3
I was travelling with a young kid. Our room was quite modern room with all amenities. Room service was quite efficient. Check in and checkout was quick. I can’t complain about anything in this hotel. I wanted to extend my stay but there was no room available and we moved to another hotel nearby. Must recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit KL.
Chong I. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
good hotel but no complimentary internet access

attractive price, centrally located, historical
10
shangri la , is the best for the services , the room is small , stay is ok , neat night life
Ng W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
not too bad bad jz that too expensive for the room

nice staff, nice enviroment
8.7
Nina Z. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Excellent high quality spec hotel close to centre

luxurious hotel, comfortable bed, very friendly efficent staff
9
With an impressive entrance hall and traditional musicians welcoming us our first impressions were excellent. Our room was on a corner of the hotel over looking the pool. Although small, it was designed impressivly with a fabulously comfortable bed and a modern clean bathroom with a superb shower. There was no bath. The staff are of the highest quality who are always on hand to help. We used the hotel as a base for two days to experience KL. The location and hotel in general is perfect for a whirlwind tour of the city.
Andrew N. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Centrally located, good service, good restraurants

Restaurants, location and service
7.7
A good hotel for business travelers. Conveniently located. Pool area needs upgrading. Good restaurants and room service menu.
Amith A. Couples India, August 6, 2013
Exceeded expectations

Location, Great staff, Superb food!
10
Hau M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
A home away from home in the heart of KL

Friendly staff, good food and clean room
6.7
Friendly staff Good food Comfortable bed Good water pressure in the bathroom. Choice of hand held or rain shower and bathtub.
Henry F. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Service was excellent, helpful, and friendly.

Convenient, Clean, Great Foods !!
10
We actually stayed at the SL hotel for 3 nights, the first two nights was a complimentary stay at the horizon club room from a lucky draw. Horizon Club was fantastic with great buffet & cocktail session. Hotel service was excellent, every staff was trained in great manner, always with a big smile and being helpful all the time. My husband told the staff it was my birthday, and they offered us a very nice complimentary chocolate cake (0.5kg), it's good for 2 of us. We ordered room service twice; once for dinner & once before head out to airport for lunch. The Curry Laksa & Chicken Satay are highly recommended. They are less oily and healthier than the ones you find at the night market or other KL restaurants. The outdoor poor was very spacious & the orange tents was a great touch for the outdoor setting.
Jonathan T. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
enjoy my sleeping time in the hotel

Clean, Nice and beautiful
9
Great hotel, clean and nice hotel for the children and myself. Close walking distance to KLCC and other attractive places.
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Quality of the Hotel was above expectations

location, standard of restaurants, staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08