My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2560 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2560)
Sort by:
Sojung K. Business travelers South Korea, February 2, 2013
Great Value

Good location & Awesome service, breakfast
9
shangri-la is well known luxury hotel brand and all conditions, service, facilities etc come up to my expectation. it is located 5 min on foot only from famous twin tower. some guests can enjoy breathtaking night view with twin tower in their room. (but not all room have it) room condition is just same as other luxury hotels. free internet access in a room is useful for business. breakfast was awesome just as i heard from other guests. all staff with smile gave real warm welcome. it made me happy during my stay. i felt they are ready to help guests. hope i will stay again if have chance to visit kl.
Jiahai W. Families with older children China, February 2, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel and service

location, service
10
First class hotel, great experince. The service and equipments are the best. And the hotel is very close to the KLCC (about 10 minutes walk distance), so you can do every thing very easy.
Megan W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Beautiful hotel with a really friendly staff

The beds were extraordinarily comfortable, and the pool and the gym were amazing
9
It's a wonderful hotel but it isn't very centrally located and you have to take the train or a taxi if you want to go anywhere but the train station is only a 5-10 minute walk.
Shopping Tip: It's only a couple of stops away via train to the Bukit Bintang shopping area
Joel G. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Fantastic hotel - again

Location, Service, and Room
9.3
We stayed here again at the end of our trip to Malaysia, after staying in five other hotels around the country (including the Traders in KL). This is an excellent hotel, with very comfortable rooms, fast internet, and great service - the only issue that I see is the traffic and walking right outside the hotel. It's a little crazy to get to KLCC walking. However, taxis are readily available.
Travel tip: There may be some noise from the bars on the streets if you are in lower level rooms.
John L. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
High quality Hotel

Location & quality finish.
7.7
The Hotel is walking distance to the nightlife and some of KL's famous landmarks. The quality of the Hotel & service is top end.
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2013
Great Hotel

Good location
8
A rgular hotel which we will use for our employees who travel to KL. Strongly recommend
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2013
Great Hotel

Good location
8
A rgular hotel which we will use for our employees who travel to KL. Strongly recommend
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Big rooms with bad views

Big room
6
Room is big but the view is bad (some renovation going on). It's very difficult to look for the entrance of the hotel. Helpful staffs.
Aarti J. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel

Horizon club, great location
9.7
I stayed here during my visit to kuala lumpur. The hotel is wonderful and service is superb. We stayed in a horizon club room, which gives you access to the horizon lounge. Lounge access includes breakfast, afternoon tea, complimentary beverages all day and canapes and cocktails in the evening. It was really luxurious and the breakfast and canapes were delicious. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only let down to this hotel is the pool area, its quite small and the pool looks more like a fountain. Having said that, whilst in KL, i found little need to hang around by the pool. Overall great hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can stretch your budget go for the Horizon club.
Anas S. Couples Jordan, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

excellent location and room service
8.7
Excellent room service and hotel staff Family Friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent lobby and Room size

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05