Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 3310 reviews

2517 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3310)
Sort by:
Eliza S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
A marvellous and enjoyable stay

Friendly staff, fast service and good food
10
Very enjoyable, my young son enjoyed the experience at the poolside and the food at the ballroom during the wedding of Datuk Ikhwan Salim's son. My husband was able to relax especially as he was recuperating after being discharge from the hospital, the week before our trip to Shangri-la. I was very grateful to all the staff for a nice experience, the nicest I've had after quite sometimes.
Yuan F. Couples China, January 26, 2014
professional staff, nice room

Awesome room service
9.3
It is located very close to shopping mall and plenty of clubs. We order room service for breakfast and it was awesome.
Hector C. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Love the breakfast buffet

location, bed, breakfast
8
It was normal like many hotels I have been, best thing about the hotel is its location. A nice walk to the twin tower
Vidyadaran S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Great stay, very clean atmosphere.

service, food and friendly staff serving with a smile.
9.7
Enjoyed the stay. I would surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Sagara J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 25, 2014
The accommodation was exciting and dramatic.

Location staff Room
10
Very pleasant stay in very comfortable rooms but the bathrooms were not up to standard. adequate. We enjoyed the restaurants and the pool and found the laundry service very good.
Adam S. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
Great Hotel with luxury in mind

luxury Room, Attentive Staff, Great Locaiton
9.3
Shangri-La has yet to disappoint us, with well appointed rooms, friendly staff and convienient sourrounding, we were once again impressed. Upon check-in we were upgraded to the executive room, and the whole checkin process was seemless. There is always somewhere there to help and you can always find what you need. The only thing they could improve would be there breakfast, we had a bit of bad luck with the eggs and the service. We were left at our table with no cutlery and no serivce. Also we asked for soft boiled eggs and they ended up extremely hard. Small things that we didnt expect from such a well appointed hotel.
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 23, 2014
Superb service

Great service, good breakfast, wonderfully comfortable bed
9
Based on its reviews I arrived at the hotel with high expectations. They were quickly exceeded. Check-in was friendly and effortless, from outside the front door to the check-in desk and so on, the staff were coordinated in a very efficient but low-key and easy way. I had a corner room with big curved windows, and I loved this – I would ask for this type of room again. Service is brilliant. I ate an apple from the fresh fruit in the room, and when I returned from shopping just an hour later it has been replaced. That was typical of my experience. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The pillows were great. I like walking and I found it an easy 10 minute stroll to KLCC shopping (beneath the twin towers) and slightly more to Bukit Bintang shops.
Geran P. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2014
nice room, good food, accessible to city center

location, price, food
8
Mareke H. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2014
Nice way to break a trip...

Staff, fresh fruit, location
9
The stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Super friendly and helpful staff and reception. Great room and view.
Karin K. Business travelers Denmark, January 20, 2014
Short but vers comfortable

The service, grelt breskfast and comfortable rooms
9
Nice but very short! The staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. Rooms were a little outdated in design, but bathroom seemed updated!
Previous page 621 - 630 of 2517 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04