Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3099 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3099)
Sort by:
Sameer Z. Couples Pakistan, September 7, 2013
It was excellent

Atmosphere, Staff and food
10
It was a great experience. The location is right in the center of KLCC. 10 mins walk to petronas towers. Surrounding are good with lots of places to eat. Night life is also very good. Hotel itself was excellent, superb concierge who help you with anything and everything. you just have to ask. All in all, Shangri la was one of the best hotel experiences. My wife was very happy to see the welcome bouqet! :D
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
excellent service, good breafast, reasonable price

excellent service, good breafast, reasonable price
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is one of the best in town which i stayed in few times already. Everything is Shangri-la's standards. No major problems noted.For the price I paid, I cannot complain.
Koo C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Very good hotel

food , location , room
10
I like this hotel , especial their food , you can eat all the Malaysia food in here, also the location very good , close twin tower , KL towel ...
Felix L. Business travelers Canada, September 4, 2013
Great hotel

Spacious room, friendly staff, clean
9.7
Met my expectations of a 5* hotel. Clean and spacious and great service staff. Would not hesitate to book it again.
Vipran V. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Luxurious in every way

Attentive and friendly staff, great breakfast, great value for money
10
Cannot fault the hotel, the staff were only too willing to help- upgraded us to executive suite. The surroundings were luxurious. All in all the hotel made the holiday magical. Will certainly be visit KL again and the Shangri - La will be my number 1 option
Melvin M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
Definite 5 Stars

Comfortable room, bed, and luxurious surrounds.
9.7
Definitely coming back to this hotel. The staff were attentive and professional. Service was superb. The room was large, spacious, comfortable, and luxurious.
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Relax, shopping and food

Near to shopping area, extended check out time, kLCC View (Side)
7
The room is ok after i upgraded it to horizon club room. But the service is so lousy as i asking for hair conditioner and it never come to my room... the restaurant Athur, food is great but the service from waitress is extremely lousy... they are not attentive at all... same goes to the Horizon Club lounge, the staff there is lousy and not attentive at all... took more then 10 mins to prepare a cup of latte and hot chocolate.
Erin B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Good value

good wifi, good location
6.7
Rooms are small and could use an update, but still good value
Joanne H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
this is good location for shopping,and the bed is

comfort,bed,
7.3
Fan Z. Couples China, August 31, 2013
comfortable, attention to details

bed, environment. friendly stuff
9
The facility is nice. the staffs are nice. But what I dont understand is that I select only 1 person checked in on Agonda as that is the default setting. Actually we have two person checked in, but the hotel refuse to offer breakfast for two, and we had to pay for the plus one. I guess it doesnt really make sense. That is the thing will damage the customer experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07