Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
3247 reviews

2467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3247)
Sort by:
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
My fave hotel chain

delivers
9
Report this review
Aleisha C. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Amazing hotel with exceptional service

Amazing customer service and very friendly staff who would go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
10
This was the most amazing hotel with such exceptional service,friendly staff and the best breakfast! As our flight was late at night on day of check out they looked after our bags and offered us the use of their facilities for the whole day. Was amazing to use the health retreat before our flight, we felt so relaxed and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
Great hotel

good location, great staff and good hotel
7.7
i enjoyed my stay here. Well located, not far from the main bars and Petronas towers. Value for money.. hmm maybe not but i was happy with it..
Report this review
Jasdeep G. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
it was nice and relaxing,.

great lobby area to relax, fast in room dinning, great customer service
9.7
Report this review
Jennifer V. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2013
Quite nice

Price, comfort, location
7
Report this review
Ekawati N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Shangri-la is a nice hotel with friendly staffs

Located in the city centre, delicious buffet breaksfast with wide variety of choices, clean rooms
9.3
Our stay in Shangri-La was great. The rooms are clean, comfortable bed, best quality delicious breakfast with wide varieties of choices. The staffs are friendly. Centrally located in the city.
Report this review
Kenneth S. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Superb comfort and attention

Big, clean rooms, very good bathroom facilities, excellent room service
9.3
Very relaxing and thoroughly, enjoyable comfort. The promptness of room service was one of the best I have experienced.
Report this review
Edgar H. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
Memorable stay

Friendly staff, nice comfortable bed, great breakfast
9.7
Great food variety for buffet breakfast, nice room, very comfortabke bed, had good sleep. The staff was very friendly. Our stay was memorable. We would surely love to stay again in the hotel.
Report this review
Edgar H. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
Memorable stay

Clean, comfortable rooms; fast free internet; great buffet breakfast
10
Had a pleasant and memorable stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, great variety of food at buffet breakfast with fast free internet. There was daily replenishment of bottles of water, fruits with english newspaper. The room was clean, comfortable with nice bed. Also, there was regular shuttle bus service to the top shopping malls of the city. The bus stop for the hop on hop off city tour was just a stone throw away from the hotel. We would lobe to go back and stay in this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Dan P. Couples Canada, November 1, 2013
Nice Hotel

Breakfast, Room, Location
8.3
It's a great hotel in KL, the staff are nice and the pool is great. If you book a room with breakfast with Agoda, just a heads up that there is only one breakfast included, even if you are booking a double room for two people. The staff at the hotel said it happens all the time and they are in constant contact with Agoda, but it's the customer's who feel ripped off, and their staff who have to say it's not their fault.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 2467 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01