Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 3310 reviews

2517 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3310)
Sort by:
Xiaoyan L. Couples China, January 9, 2014
Great location and sweet room service

Good room service; nice location
8.3
I booked a room with great city view, but out of expectation it was a lower floor bad view room. But it was fine. Room service was great and caring. 15 minutes walk to the twin tower and shopping center.
Patrick V. Solo travelers Belgium, January 9, 2014
A great place to stay!

Location, great breakfast, nice rooms
8
Of all hotels I stayed in Kuala Lumpur which I started visiting in 1990, this is probably the best in spite of the fact that my friends and I were given rooms with no view at all. I found that staff could be better trained (lengthy check-in procedure, dirty cups and billing confusion at the restaurant, room maintenance fair only). The place is beautiful, though, and I'll return with pleasure.
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Outstanding hotel

Breakfast, staff attentiveness, hotel lounge
9.7
Wonderful, the equal best hotel I have ever stayed at (equal to the Shangri La in Hong Kong). We spent more than we intended, so attractive were the facilities and food.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2014
Very short stay in Kuala Lumpur for shopping only

Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, Fast check-in/check-out, Friendly staffs
7
It was good overall. What I liked the best: + Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, + Fast check-in/check-out + Friendly staffs What the hotel needs improvement: + Bellmen should be proactive to help patrons with luggage while them checking out, not only checking-in.
Hubert M. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2014
great staff clean hotel good food

staff clean hotel excellent service
10
We had a wonderful stay at the shangri-la the staff are so helpful I will stay there again excellent staff excellent hotel and good food,
Saniboey M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
The Best Location

1. Location 2. Cafe 3. Food
10
The best located hotel in the city
Anjum K. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
beautiful and clean

Food, location and staff
9.3
My stay was lovely as the hotel staff were very attentive and the hotel location is excellent and close to all the major shopping attractions.
Nazariah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Truly fascinating & relaxing

Warm welcome by staff, helpful concierge and fast service and finally great comfortable room.
9.3
Very satisfied and exceeded my expectations. Both my children loved the pool at Shangri-La. They had a dip in the pool at least twice a day; once early in the morning and then just before dinner after our outings. I was impressed that they serve fruits everyday unlike some hotels only serve fruits as a 'welcome gift' only on upon arrival.
Diane D. Groups Australia, December 28, 2013
Centrally located great hotel

Luxurious; proximity to shopping; great value for money
9.3
Friendly staff, excellent service, efficient check-in and check-out; conveniently located in the centre of Kuala Lumpur within close proximity of public transport and walking distance from shopping areas and Petronas towers.
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
AMAZING! It was one of the best hotel stays ever!

Room, staff, food.
10
It was amazing! Room was stunning, not the best view but everything else spot on. Staff was so attentive and friendly! Food was great! Cab counter outside of the hotel is really dodgy - if ordering a cab - better organise through hotel directly if it's actually possible.
Previous page 641 - 650 of 2517 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05