Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 3293 reviews

2500 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3293)
Sort by:
Sin M. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Come only if you can't think of anywhere else.....

Luxury, location, namesake
6.7
Asked for a good room and was put into a low floor one facing the carpark. The door knob for the safe cabinet was first to come loose. Second night, think the hour hand for the bedside clock came loose. Luckily I wasnt late for any appointment. Asked for a road map at the Concierge ( he was serving someone ) and he totally ignored me. I was hoping that he could just slip me the map without having me to wait. The breakfast spread was too opulent-- is it necessary to serve sushi, masala, noodle soup, dim sum and the whole works? Not everything comes up to mark and I wonder what they do with all the leftovers?? This despite the fact there is such emphasis on "going green"?
Report this review
Jacqueline C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2013
the staff were very informative and friendly

the room service, the restaurant and the concierge
9
the hotel was very busy during our stay but the staff had it all under control.
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
pleasant

good breakfast, gym, staff
7.3
pleasantly good. staff courteous and helpful. room furniture old and breaking off. odour on chair unbearable.
Report this review
Jane M. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
The room was awesome...

Good customer service, Excellent breakfast menu, Romantic bed room
9.7
I would say that the reservation staffs was friendly escpecially the the Duty Manager was very attentive and friendly.. The room service was fast too.. And the breaskfast spread was awesome like i said ealier on.. So much of various local foods, japanese spread, chinese foods, malay foods as well..All are halal.. The room was super clean and comfy..
Report this review
Syndi G. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2013
Great one night stay on a stopover from Dubai

Gorgeous Lobby, Attentive Staff, Quiet Private Rooms
9
Lovely overnight stay at Shangri La KLCC. Stayed over from Dubai en route to Bali. Beautiful, comfortable hotel in the middle of KL's action but somehow secluded, quiet and calm. About a 10 minute walk to Petronas Towers with its awesome Suria Mall, KLCC park and a bunch of restaurants around. Loved the shower, big enough for about four people hahaha. Expect all the amenities a Shangri La should and does offer. Wish their rate included breakfast...
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Comfortable and well taken cared off

Location, restaurant and branding
7.7
Comfortable, pleasant. Located close to KLCC and Hard Rock Cafe. Approximately 10 minutes walk. Restaurant and services are top class. However, no covered walkway to key locations such as KLCC and Bukit Bintang area.
Report this review
Daphne F. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Big and clean room

Location is good, great breakfast and clean room
7
I love the stay at this hotel, centrally located and great breakfast. Big and clean room as well. Definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Siew W. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Nice room, good food, good service, good location

Breakfast, Gym, and room.
9
We were there at 1 pm but were told the rooms were not ready. After a short wait in the executive club, they upgraded us to the suit room. There was a conference going on that few days and the hotel and restaurant were clouded. The staff tried their best to serve us most of the time. If it was an another time, we could enjoy our stay much better.
Report this review
Talwinder S. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2013
Clean and centrally located, best customer service

Customer Service, Lounge, Cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Jessie L. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2013
Nice

Spacious, comfortable, central
8
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 2500 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05