My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2555 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
George L. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff

Very elegant hotel
7.7
Always enjoy staying at Shangri-la. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and have all ammenties required. The staff are very friendly and polite, very helpful, the do go out of their way to assist you. Always a good experience staying here and will be back for sure.
Nightlife Tip: In the heart of the nightlife.
William M. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Excellent hotel

Entrance / foyer/ Flower display/ reception staff
6.7
A very impressive hotel although location not great. It was a long walk to shopping area. Metro is near by and useful for getting to Petaling ( chinese area)
Travel tip: Chinese restaurant within hotel offered luke warm , poor quality food. Would not recommend. Great stopover hotel.
Alan S. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Great location, freindly staff and mini bar.

Breakfast buffet to die for.
9.3
This hotel ticks all the boxes for service, location, amenaties and the buffet breakfast is one of the best I have experienced around the world. A free bus shuttle service to the major shopping centres is a real bonus for those not familiar with the city. Local entertainment and dining within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Use the free shuttle service to the major centres but taxis are also inexpensive.
Kim B. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Gorgeous Hotel with amazing staff

gorgeous rooms, fantastic service, amazing food and drinks
10
Absolutely wonderful hotel, the staff were so attentive and courteous, we felt really looked after. The food was amazing and room service was a real treat. The views were inspired, the hotel pool was small but adequate for the number of guests and the hotel grounds were really well kept. Arthurs bar did fantastic cocktails.
Hotel Feature Tip: its worth uprading to the Horizon Club as the afternoon tea and cocktails were fantastic and well worth the extra spend. You also get a higher room and a better view across the city.
Maureen K. Families with older children New Zealand, January 8, 2013
Fantastic place to stay

The overall decor of the hotel room
10
Lovely hotel. upon entry the staff greeted us and were very friendly. The reception staff informed us of all the hotel facilities and the porter was very helpful. We enjoyed swimming in the warm pool and the entire atmosphere was very welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at Shangri-la again.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to twin towers and other shopping areas.
Yvette G. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Great location and nice hotel

Location and the place itself
9.7
we had a great stay at shangrila. the hotel was just few minutes walk to the klcc. the staff were all friendly and our room was spacious. the dining was great and we enjoyed the live band in the lobby.
Emilyn N. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2013
Great hotel & excellent customer service

customer service, services offered, friendly staff
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay here. One of the best hotels - excellent customer service, clean, beautiful rooms & fantastic services offered. During my stay we got upgraded from a deluxe room to executive room. The room was a little small but beautiful interior and very clean. The staff are just exceptional - we were exiting out of the lift and a bus boy got into the lift opposite us, the door was almost about to shut but he put his hand out to stop the lift doors from shutting to say good morning to us. Staff were extremely helpful and were always smiling! Shangri-La offers complimentary shuttle services to major shopping centres & CBD buildings for business travellers. They have complimentary bottled water for you - as many as you like! Gym was very clean & pool area was also really nice and relaxing. Only minor minor con about the hotel is that there is no monorail stop outside the hotel, you would have to catch a taxi to your destination or walk about 5-8mins for the next monorail stop if you wish to explore KL more. Hence, the shuttle services being provided for hotel guests. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely be back again!
Abraham T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
The Perfect Hotel

Lobby, Reception, Lounge, Rooms, Staffs, Facilities, Location, Transportation and everything else is just perfect.
10
Everywhere I go around the world, it will never go wrong with Shangri-La Hotels. From the moment I stepped in the Shangri-La Hotel KL, I felt like home. It was the NYE and different types of guests were arriving continuously in the lobby, but I can still feel the calm and soothing ambience in every part of the hotel. The staffs were very neat and willing to help with smile on their faces. The room I stayed in for 7 nights were just perfect and made me feel like writing a book about this whole amazing experience I had in Shangri-La Hotel. it's grand, magnificent and luxurious, with services beyond 5 stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel: 3 minutes walk to the nearest monorail station which can take you to Bukit Bintang, the shopping district. 5 minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur. Less then 10 minutes walk to Suria KLCC at Petronas Twin Towers. About 15 minutes uphill walk to KL Tower or simply take the taxi if you are all dressed up to dine in at the KL Tower revolving restaurant. Night clubs and some local indian restaurants are located just across the street.
Patricia D. Couples Ireland, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, great location

room size adn layout, spa, location
10
our stay was fantastic. the staff at the shang are very helpful. prices in the hotel are not too bad, however a can of beer from the mini bar at a pop is a bit ridiculous - however it is to be expected. we had a communicaiton problem when orderign room service and half of our order did nto arrive, however the kitchen were quick to amend their mistake and a huge plate of cheese arrived. perfect hotel for business/leisure can't fault at all.
George P. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Fantastic suite, great staff, brilliant location

Value for money plus. Nothing was too much trouble
9.7
this was our second stay at this hotel as a stopover to thailand. we will stay at this hotel each time we come to kl. the rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff are very friendly and the executive lounge offers everything you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08