or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2770 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2770)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Wonderful stay in heart KL

Lemon Garden restrauant - buffet, ambiance in the looby lounge, service and staff
9.3
I have stayed many times at the Shangri-la it always a wonderful experience the staff are exceptional the rooms are spacious and light. The Lemon Garden restrauant has a mouthwatering buffet menu.
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
the breakfast menu is outstanding

shuttle bus, great breakfast , its a real 5 star
8.7
Sum T. Families with older children Singapore, March 31, 2013
A hotel with a personal touch to its guests

1Friendly & attentive reception staff. They knows what the needs of its customers & try their best to accommodate to our needs. 2) Small guestures such as a plate of fresh fruiits & bookmarks
8.7
Wong I. Families with older children Macau, March 30, 2013
Vey nice service

good service, nice room, amazing breakfast
8.3
Asit P. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2013
Excellent hotel ... but very busy!

Location, Service, Facilities
8.3
Excellent stay. Had been booked in for a Twin room and a Queen/King room was not available. Staff very quickly put the twin beds together and offered free breakfast. Clean, well equipped room with adequate amenities in the room and bathroom. Very friendly staff everywhere - always proactively ask if one needs anything. Great breakfast spread - Continental, Indian, Malaysian and Chinese offerings! The hotel is very popular and so remains very busy. Lots of guests coming and going which gives a hectic feel to the holiday!
Heiming H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013
Overall very good.

Rooms, breakfast foods, internet
9.3
Li C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2013
On par five star hotel, service could be better

comfortable room, good facilities and good food
7.7
On par five-star services: fast check-in and out with good food. However swimming pool is very small and their service can improve on check-out side - I left my ipad in the room when i checked out at noon, not only I was not reminded during check-out, i was also not contacted by any of their staff when I finally realized 5 hours later that it was left in the room. It surprises me while they have all my contact details, they did not have anyone to contact their clients. Eventually I called paid 400 HKD for it to be delivered back home - something that could been avoided if i stayed at another 5-star hotel?
Daphne H. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Perfect!

Service, food, comfort
10
Perfect thank you! It was centrally located for easy access, the staff were friendly and the food service was exemplary. The room was expansive but not too much so. The bed was comfortable. The location was nearby restaurants and shopping, within easy walking distance. We couldn't have been happier and would highly recommend the hotel to our family and friends.
Ronaldo C. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2013
It was a relaxing vacation

The location is centrally located, big and comfortable room, friendly staff
8
The stay was indeed a comfortable and with a big room that is clean and quiet.
Toni O. Business travelers Germany, March 25, 2013
Thumbs up.

Service, room, location
9.7
It is one of the nicest hotels I stayed in so far. Excellent service - thumbs up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04