My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

Jl. Mayjend Sungkono 120 , Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nishimura Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Desperado Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Massage Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Portofino Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Pool Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nirwana Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health Club
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Jamoo Entrance Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Double Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Jamoo Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Concierge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Wooden Artwork
Hotel Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Farida A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2013
great stay in the luxury hotell

comfort room, luxury hotel, attentive staff
8
very great stay in the luxury hotel, comfort room and great taste of breakfast
Zulkifly G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
good hotel. Location quite ok

typical shangri-la hotel
7.3
this is a typical shangri-la brand hotel so you can expect vast space and good hotel ambience with full amenities. Though slightly aged,but still very well maintained. Locationwise is not too bad. There's a big modern shopping mall located 10 mins walk away. The hotel provides free shutter service too to this mall. Generally, recommendable.
Saowanee P. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2013
luxury hotel with smiling

location
7
luxury hotel with good location. anyway, i do not like about smoking area. they allow smoking in hotel lobby so i think it s not good for non-smoking people.
Shopping Tip: nearby hypermart
Jane L. Couples Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel but outdated room

It is still one of the nicest hotel in Surabaya
4.7
We stayed to attend our family wedding reception. The reception itself is pleasant although the AC is very hot and engineers were called several times to no avail. The room is rather small and outdated, but for a one night stay it was pleasant enough for the two of us.
Fareed S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Luxurious
8
The Hotel is near to McDonald, Tunjungan Plaza (the biggest mall in surabaya). Only 5 minutes walking distance from hotel entrance to tunjungan plaza. Near by to Ranch Market (similar to Cold Storage) The best part is they operate 24 hours.
Lok P. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Great facilities and location.

Good service
9
It was a rush stay for us but we love the hotel. Staffs are good, facilities are good, everything are perfect!
Abubakar A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Neare Surabaya tol road junction to Lamongan
9.3
On my way to Lamongan Shore Base, a recommended place to stay
Trian Y. Solo travelers January 14, 2013
Cozy hotel with nice services

all nices
9
Recommended to stay and I am sure to comeback staying here one day
Brett F. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2013
Top notch place

Professional service and good food
9.3
Really good hotel that did well on everything. Our room had a good view of the city and was big enough for our needs. The wifi signal was a bit weak in the rooms but fine in public areas. We ate in the main restaurant and in the Italian restaurant and the food was excellent. The inclusive breakfast offered something for everyone. This was an overnight break for us after a trip to Mt Bromo. Very impressed.
Stephanus W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
5 stars hotel with stupid policy

nice pools and in room facilities, close to ciputra world
7
actually i have no complain at all to this hotel, they have a good in room facilities (free wifi,ammenities,bed,etc)and nice pool for kids. the hotel also located very near to ciputra world, the newest big shopping mall in surabaya. my only complain is the stupid hotel policy to charge their staying customer a rp. 30.000,- vallet charge. i stay during rainy season and their parking area is far from the lobby, so i have to park my own car, walk to the lobby under the rain. no wonder i got flu soon after. thanks to shangri la. this is definitely not a 5 stars service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nishimura Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - DesperadoShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Massage RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - PortofinoShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nirwana RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Jamoo EntranceShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Double RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - JamooShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ConciergeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Wooden ArtworkShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02