Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business Canter Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Space Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3164 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3164)
Sort by:
Jian F. Families with older children China, August 24, 2013
Very Good Hotel.

Comfortable Room/Large bed/ Good decoration.
8.7
We spent two hours in swimming pool, vey nice. My family like the hotel room very much. The decoration style is what we want.
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples Ireland, August 23, 2013
5 STAR SERVICE

Service, decor, comfort
10
Overall an amazing experience, highly recommend this hotel. It is reasonably priced, the location is perfect, the staff are so helpful and nice, and the comfort and décor is 5 star
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
Nice room centrally located in KL

Comfortable bed and nice sized room in a central location
7.7
A good place for a short stopover on our way home from Europe
Report this review
Youngsup K. Families with young children South Korea, August 18, 2013
amazing, amazing and even more amazing

quality of staff, design, atmosphere
9.7
i decided to stay in Shangri-la for my family reunion. I even got an upgrade for the suite even i booked the exclusive club level room. Thanks to the staff, we had a great moment. If you want to spend some precious moment with someone you really care, i can only say Shangri-la Boom!
Report this review
Amelita V. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 18, 2013
comfortable bed

high speed internet, shuttle service, free water
5.7
it was not bad. The bed was comfortable. The only thing is, the lady who entertained me during check in was not really friendly. I asked for twin bed nd she replied me with " All twin rooms are booked".
Report this review
Aileen O. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Memorable stay

Best 3 things the food the service and the location
10
Everything was perfect even though it was expensive of course its a luxury hotel! but it was paying the right price. In return i got the satisfaction that i expected. D
Report this review
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, August 18, 2013
realiable and confortable

location, confort, memories
8
Very nice but there are better offers in Kuala Lumpur. That said Shangri-la retains some charm
Report this review
Gagandeep S. Business travelers India, August 17, 2013
True Value For Money

Internet, Rooms, Horizon Club upgrade
10
Truly fantastic. The only Hotel which has 24 hrs fitness centre. In middle of Petronas Tower and KL Tower. Local transportation connectivity excellent
Report this review
Takahiro I. Families with young children Japan, August 17, 2013
Worth to stay

Clean , City , Japanese staff
7.3
This hotel has a Japanese staff. The staff kindly upgraded to executive room from deluxe room. And she was good enough to change the smoking-room to non-smoking room.
Report this review
Mahindra B. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2013
overpriced, and hyped brand

fast check out, good staffs
7
Expected for from a Shangrila brand. Room had a bad view though I requested for the klcc view which I did not get. Its more like a 4 star. Having traveled all over the world, kl's Shangri la could much better
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05