or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3088 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3088)
Sort by:
Kabir S. Business travelers India, July 19, 2013
Good Stay and a Good Brand - But Poor Staff

Food / Cleanliness / Location
6
- On Check-in the Room that was pre-paid for and confirmed to me the previous day. Was not "available" and had paid for the room a night in advance because of a very late night / early arrival. Which is completely unacceptable. The staff was neither friendly or up to scratch compared to other Shangri-La locations. Other than a few notable exceptions. - A decent stay otherwise, but won't be returning to the Shangri-La on my next KL visit.
Leonie S. Couples July 19, 2013
WOW factor

staff, rooms, views
10
From the moment we set foot on the hotel doorstep we were made to feel welcome. The staff were always friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Happy hour at Harry's bar was good value for money. We loved the view from our room. Room service was prompt, and of a high standard.
Marie G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Very nice stay.

Spotless, great atmosphere, good location.
9.7
Great hotel. The kind of place that makes it easy to lounge around all day and be indulgent. Which is what we did. Check out the option to add breakfast/afternoon tea/happy hour to your stay. It worked out to be a good deal. Just keep in mind that while the breakfast buffet is beautiful and robust, it closes promptly and quickly. We felt a little rushed while eating. Other than that, the stay was great. Definitely a "top tier" hotel.
Christopher Y. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
Fantastic!!

Location, luxurious, quality
9.7
Shangri La standards are extremely high! Awesome location, if you are walking and taking monorail, but horrible access to the hotel by car. The drive way is one way out and always high traffic jams around 4-6pm weeknights. It took 15 minutes just to leave the hotel road onto the main road. Took 30minutes to travel 3 blocks. Aside from traffic, everything else was awesome! I appreciate the honest cab drivers provided by the hotel. I haggled fair pricing outside of the hotel. Food was good, but over cooked on quite a few selections which i thought would be malaysian staples. Close to Jalan Alor for street food! Unable to sit in the jacuzzi with my girlfriend as it was separated for men and women. Attentative staff, very professional and catering!
Claire C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Luxurious

Pool, room, view
8.3
Luxurious and relaxing, we enjoyed the pool area particularly,
Jiaqing Z. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
Simply great

great dining, room and service
9.3
quite a nice stay, everything is great, very quiet and centrall located
Jiaqing Z. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
simply great

dining, room, service all good
9.3
a very pleasant stay with great food and nice decoration, very quiet, for business traveller or leisure both great
Graham S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
wow

the buffet breakfast was the most amazing ever experienced,the pool was very good , the staff
10
late night drinks with cool jazz..too many big breakfasts..location
Ben E. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Stop over on the way home to Australia

Decor, service, dining options
10
Very enjoyable, service was excellent, food was great and there were lots of attrctions within walking distance from our hotel.
Adeeb K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Fantastic hotel. Great location, superb service.

A very comfortable hotel with large rooms. Good quality furnishings. Decent size bathroom. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
9.7
One of my best stays ever. I shall certainly be checking with this hotel first at my text trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07