Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 3365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Greg Y. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great hotel for conference or holiday
Luxurious, friendly staff, great food
I stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel for a conference. The conference facilities are great and the buffet breakfast and seafood dinner buffet are amazing. The rooms are large and clean, and the spa facilities are great. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Minh P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very short stay in Kuala Lumpur for shopping only
Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, Fast check-in/check-out, Friendly staffs
It was good overall. What I liked the best: + Lobby outseeing a very nice garden, + Fast check-in/check-out + Friendly staffs What the hotel needs improvement: + Bellmen should be proactive to help patrons with luggage while them checking out, not only checking-in.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Diane D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Centrally located great hotel
Luxurious; proximity to shopping; great value for money
Friendly staff, excellent service, efficient check-in and check-out; conveniently located in the centre of Kuala Lumpur within close proximity of public transport and walking distance from shopping areas and Petronas towers.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Michel-Ange T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel great staff good location
Room location staff
Great stay this is one of the best hotel in KL nothing bad there price is decent when you see the quality of rooms, hotel, and competency of staff.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Simon T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Magnificent hotel, Excellent service
Excellent service, Beautiful room, Amazing bathroom
I couldn't believe the attention to detail as I checked into the hotel. Everything around me was in perfect condition and spotlessly clean. The staff were incredibly efficient and helpful. It was the quickest check in and check out that I have ever had. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. The view was also nice courtesy of a free upgrade at check in. I managed to get a discount rate however this is one hotel that I would happily pay full price to stay in. I cannot find a single negative point to my entire stay. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is 5 star all the way
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Anjum K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
beautiful and clean
Food, location and staff
My stay was lovely as the hotel staff were very attentive and the hotel location is excellent and close to all the major shopping attractions.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Talwinder S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Clean and centrally located, best customer service
Customer Service, Lounge, Cleanliness
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Tania J. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Luxury hotel with excellent service
Location of the hotel, staffe attentiveness, service.
Shangri-La top quality service made my stay very comfortable. Both the breakfast and lunch buffet were amazing and offered a vast variety of Asian and international specialities.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Dr.Bal S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice ,luxurious and comfortable
Centrally located, comfortable,luxurious,nice foods and drinks
Very pleasant, comfortable with nice foods and drinks and very friendly staffs
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Jaylon L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
View from the Deluxe King Room can be better.
Helpful staff, clean room, good amenteties
Average stay. Hotel view was mediocre. Buffett was expensive and the food was a average and mostly cold. Limit the praying towels for each guest. No airport shuttle to hotel and airport was disappointing.
Reviewed December 28, 2013