Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
3097 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3097)
Sort by:
Jiaqing Z. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
Simply great

great dining, room and service
9.3
quite a nice stay, everything is great, very quiet and centrall located
Jiaqing Z. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
simply great

dining, room, service all good
9.3
a very pleasant stay with great food and nice decoration, very quiet, for business traveller or leisure both great
Graham S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
wow

the buffet breakfast was the most amazing ever experienced,the pool was very good , the staff
10
late night drinks with cool jazz..too many big breakfasts..location
Ben E. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Stop over on the way home to Australia

Decor, service, dining options
10
Very enjoyable, service was excellent, food was great and there were lots of attrctions within walking distance from our hotel.
Adeeb K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Fantastic hotel. Great location, superb service.

A very comfortable hotel with large rooms. Good quality furnishings. Decent size bathroom. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
9.7
One of my best stays ever. I shall certainly be checking with this hotel first at my text trip to Kuala Lumpur.
Nicolien D. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 10, 2013
Felt really at home at the shangri-la.

Service, food and very comfortable room
10
I felt really at home at the shangri-la hotel. The breakfast was incredible and people are very service minded and friendly.
David S. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2013
Excellent

Food, room size, friendly and helpful staff
10
Perfect. The hotel is in immaculate condition. Our delux premier room was well furnished. The bathroom was fitted with quality.
Aaron C. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
overpriced hotel, fantastic breakfast

fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed
9
it was my first time in any shangrila and given that this was shangrila, i was expecting to have my breath taken away. i was a tad disappointed. it ticked all the boxes for luxury, but it seemed like any other business hotel. the deco was slightly dated, the toiletries were not branded ones but generic shangrila ones. it definitely is a very good hotel, there just didn't seem to be any "wow" factor like the four seasons. breakfast howevever, was a key differentiator. excellent spread and everything was high quality. the hotel might have lost to four seasons on every other count, but it's breakfast was amazing. overall, it's a great hotel but for the price we're paying, it should do better.
Tanya K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2013
Cannot recommend highly enough

Location,Staff. Rooms
10
I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. It was centrally located; staff were friendly, helpful and attentive; rooms were luxurious and the hotels attention to detail was second to none.
Tae S. Business travelers South Korea, July 8, 2013
COMFORTABLY NIGHT

COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY EMPLOYEE, GOOD INTERIOR
8
I'M ENJOYING STAY AT THESE HOTEL...THE EMPLOYEE VERY HELPFULL AND THE ROOM IS CLEAN.. THE INTERIOR IS QUIET GOOD, AND THE DINE IS VARIOUS.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03