Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3121 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and centrally located
8.7
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Shopping hotel

Big & clean rooms,friendly staff close to shopping area
8.7
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Near Shopping areas, good food around and clean rooms
8.7
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Lynn W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Near shopping,good food everywhere, friendly staff
8.7
Overrall stay is good, compare to other hotel their internet access is consider good and the rooms are nice & big. Staff are friendly and professional
Ee L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Luxurious city hotel with superb service

Room comfort, quality restaurants and near to KLCC
8
The service from the staff is great and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast ( the spread is one of the most extensive that I have had). Although it is centrally located with good provision of taxis, traffic jam is a serious problem right outside the hotel. This is the only downside.
Eddy V. Couples Belgium, July 26, 2013
Great place to stay.

Good location, very friendly staff, nice gym and spa.
8.7
We loved our stay in this hotel. Rooms are not very big, but comfortable.
Iueseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Location, comfort and first class
7.3
Comfortable and convenient. Checked in was not too friendly. Food at the Café after late evening was not that great. Breakfast was good.
Randy D. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Good for business travels, however bad internet!

GOOD ROOM, GOOD LOCATION, HORRIBLE INTERNET!!
9.3
good stay, near good restaurant and centrally located to nearby shopping center. however the worst horrible internet for a luxury hotel!
Amy I. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Absolute 5 star hotel!!

Staff, room, food
10
From the moment my taxi pulled up at the front of the hotel I was greeted by extremely friendly and helpful staff. Check in was an absolute breeze and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The porter took my bags to my room and along the way he explained the hotels amenities etc. He told me exactly everything I needed to know including the times of the free shuttles. I then made my way to the pool area and ordered food and drinks which were just fabulous. When I arrived by the pool I was given complimentary iced water, an apple and then an ice cream. Lovely little touches that were wonderful surprises. The suite was just luxurious with a study nook, living room, bedroom and a massive bathroom. There was even a TV above the large bath! The bed was amazing and I had great views of the city. Check out the next morning was quick and easy. I would come and stay here again in a flash and have already raved about it to friends and family.
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Relaxing n comfortable. Lots of smiles.

Room , Staff n breakfast buffet
8.7
Comfy and relaxing. This the hotel where u can do your work and feel home walking back in plus lots of wishes and smiles. Definitely comfy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08