My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2560 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2560)
Sort by:
Yasmeen C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great attention to detail in a good location

Massage in the spa was fantastic, great food, wonderful location in the golden triangle.
10
The service was fantastic with someone always there to help, and the lady in the business centre sat with me and a giant map for 15 minutes helping me locate various locations. The restaurant had a huge choice of cuisines and the food was fantastic. The signature massage in the spa was particularly good, it was the first time I have ever fallen asleep during a massage.
Travel tip: Traffic can be a nightmare around the hotel at rush hour, sometimes it is better to just get out of the taxi and walk when near.
Gerard M. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Fantastic ambience, great service

Great Service........ except check-in
8.7
I was hesitant to stay in the same hotel on the return leg of my journey. I loved staying in the room and the hotel facilities are fabulous the only thing I did not enjoy was the view from my room. It was like looking at a garbage tip out the back of the hotel. I promised I would ask for a view when I returned. Checking in I requested a room with a view and I thought this would automatically mean a view of the petronas towers. The check in staff listened to my request and asked if for a small fee extra I could be upgraded to the horizon club. Sounds great I thought. I had been in transit most of the day so was eager to lye down still. Bags in look out the window and no towers?????? Ohhh it just dawned on me I said a room with a view not a room with a view of the towers. It seems petty although it has left a bad taste in my mouth and a valuable experience in customer satisfaction. You have to stipulate what you want before you can create it happening.
Peter D. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Great hotel - Great location

Everything !
9.3
We found this hotel to live up to it's name in comfort, friendly staff, good location, all that you would expect from this chain of hotels. We would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a great stay.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Great location and high standard hotel

location
9.7
A great location. Rooms are very well-furnished and equipped. Very good service. Overall a really nice hotel. Get's busy with events downstairs but there is enough space to accommodate this. Really a very nice hotel.
Richard C. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great Hotel

Good Services
8
Room is great and clean. The decor in the room is nice. It is quite near KLCC, and the pub areas. No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity
Kate P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

fantastic lobby, friendly attentive staff. comfortable rooms
9.3
excellent location with great choice of restaurants. The hotel was spotless and the xmas decorations were great. The rooms were very comfortable and and the staff were attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend for any one who requires to be near nightlife and enjoys being close to the city centre.
Roger S. Groups United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Centrally located, good positon

Clean friendly
8
all to the standard i would expect, however i thought the swimming pool needed upgraging, it looked tired
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Great hotel

luxury, breakfasts out of this world.
9.7
Booked this as a special treat and were not disappointed. Amazing lobby and rooms well equpped, big windows and comfortable. The breakfast area was enormous - I'd never seen anything like it! Didn't know where to start.Would stay here again.
Ragini V. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

the christmas tree
7
I requested for a adjourning rooms which the staff managed to get but was told to wait as they were cleaning the room. I asked how long do I need to wait and was told about 45 mins. I was only given the room much later and that too I had to call to check a few times.
Chih W. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Thumbs up for 5 star service!

Service was prompt and with a smile ALL the time. Good location if you are single but a bit inconvinient for couples wirh kids.
8
Overall, We had a pleasant stay! Really comfy bed and sweet service. However, was very troublesome to go anywhere as the shuttle is only one way. I wonder why they do not provide a two trip since it is a roundabout shuttle. The breakfast buffet was really bad with stiff meats and boring selection of food...was a bit disappointed after seeing reviews of good breakfast buffet somewhere. some of the dishes were not even cook properly...bland is tasteless... think our hawker food tasted nicer... Children pool was also a let down unfortunately as it was only a small circular pool with no slides... The adult pool was pathetic for a 5 star hotel too. However, their Whirpool in the Health club was really nice. Overall, their Service was NUMBER 1 but facilities and food...bottom. could have chosen traders hotel for facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07