or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2700 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2700)
Sort by:
Nicolas K. Solo travelers France, January 20, 2013
fantastic

a real 5 star, location, service, everything !
10
2 days at the Shangri-la in Kuala Lumpur offered us a very relaxing moment. The hotel is very nice, the service is wonderfull with a staff who try to help in all circumstances. a short distance to KL tower and malls and very convenient. Rooms are top clean, very big and very comfortable. the swimming pool is nice, not very large. Restaurant of the hotel also very good.
Bian L. Couples China, January 20, 2013
great location and nicely maintained

close to KLCC, very nice afternoon tea
7
we went with another couple friends for a weekend gateaway and it turned out to be great. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, helping us book massage and etc. The hotel food in the restaurant is below par though, i would recommend going to resturant nearby in KLCC mall.
Michele T. Couples Italy, January 20, 2013
Great weekend package

Superior breakfast with loads of options to chose from
9
We got the weekend package which included breakfast till 11 and 4pm check out on Sunday. Great location, close to shopping centers and night clubs. Not too far from Jalan Alor for tasty, and safe, street food!
Leslie M. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2013
Magnificent Hotel

The hotel is simply the best that I have stayed at.
9.3
Hi, I would like to congratulate the staff at the Shangri-la Hotel in K/L on the presentation of the hotel and their friendliness.The hotel is simply the best hotel that I have ever stayed at and is truly a credit to all of the staff that work their. They are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is very well presented and one would be very hard pressed to come up with any improvements that could be made. Thank you for making my holiday the best that I have had yet in the way of accommodation. I will be sure to ensure that my next visit is back with this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you stay here as its the best accommodation that I have ever stayed in.
Ahmad I. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel

Buffet Breakfast
7.7
a standard 5 star hotel - amazing bed -makes up bed more than once a day -location is not to far from everything- take a cab on weekdays if not i suggest you do the 8 min walk to the lrt to proceed to shopping area bukit bintang, - klcc is 10 mins walk away - the view of the hotel is terrible,faced an abandoned building, request a change but was rejected personally i would rather stay at traders hotel, but if you dont mind a sucky view and crave for omelettes i suggest u stay at shangri la
Niruparan V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 19, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great service

Spa, Dinning.
10
We reached late Fri night and were upgraded to the Horizon Club room. The room had an excellent view of the KLCC towers. Features of the room that we liked most were the comfortable king sized bed and the soft pillows. We also liked the toilet which had separate shower and bathtub areas. In addition, there were also l'occitane toiletries provided (we smelled like lemongrass after).. The hotel is situated right next to Jln Bukit Bintang, Jln P. Ramlee and Jln Ampang, which house several good clubs, eateries and shopping malls, most of which were within walking distance. On Fri night, we went to the Beach Club just across the street from the hotel. The club played mainly mainstream top 40s. The alcohol seemed watered down and we stopped ordering house pours after some time and had bottled beers instead. By the way, we noticed several ladies who seemed to be working girls at the club that night. On Sat, we went to ZOUK KL. Awesome house and trance at the main room and the Phuture club had a great crowd partying to the latest hip hop beats. Crowd looked to be generally in the 20s at Zouk. Drinks were priced around RM20 for a glass of standard house pour. We did a fair bit of shopping at Fahrenheit88 at Jln Bt Bintang and KLCC. We also checked out Chinatown at Jln Petaling and Little India at Brickfields. Fahrenheit88 is specifically catered for ladies shoes; there were more than 10 shops selling shoes for women (thanks to my iPhone, I had something to do while waiting for the ladies). KLCC has all your Prada, Gucci and LV outlets. And many more high end stuff. Chinatown and Little India had really good food and coffee shops. On Sat, we also spent some time at the hotel massage and spa. We had 75min foot reflexology and upper body massage, which was very professionally done. We headed back home on Sun with a heavy heart.
Morten J. Business travelers Norway, January 19, 2013
Great location and profesional hotel

Location, services
9.3
Location and Shangri-La always deliver. Very expensive in the restaurants and bars, but you can't beat the location.
Cara P. Families with young children United States of America, January 18, 2013
Very nice upscale hotel

The room was very large and clean
9.7
as soon as you walk into the hotel the wow factor hits you. this hotel is grand. the lobby is huge!!! although we went during a time when the hotel was very busy, the customer service was still good. the staff gave my kids lolipops to enjoy while we checked in. the location is perfect as it is right in the middle of downtown. the rooms are large enough to squeeze in a rollaway bed, although our king size bed was big enough to accomodate our family of four. oh, the morning breakfast buffett is amazing, one of the best i have ever seen!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have small kids, there is a shallow baby pool for them to enjoy. There is also a free shuttle service to a few different spots downtown.
Christopher A. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
the best place

best staff,great food,smart room
9.7
Its was an excellent 5 star....totally relaxing after a month in the desert. i'll be back next trip. Do try the beef special in Arthurs Bar..... and the Corona's of course...
Restaurant Tip: Arthurs Bar,just delectable!
Kaye W. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Luxurious hotel

Wonderful indulgent comfortable night
10
we had stayed in 3 star hotels for a month and to finish at this hotel made the perfect place for the last night of a holiday.thank you to professional and friendly staff!
Nightlife Tip: Spoil yourself and relax and soak up the grand atmosphere!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06