Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business Canter Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Space Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3162 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Leonie S. Couples July 19, 2013
WOW factor

staff, rooms, views
10
From the moment we set foot on the hotel doorstep we were made to feel welcome. The staff were always friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Happy hour at Harry's bar was good value for money. We loved the view from our room. Room service was prompt, and of a high standard.
Report this review
Marie G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Very nice stay.

Spotless, great atmosphere, good location.
9.7
Great hotel. The kind of place that makes it easy to lounge around all day and be indulgent. Which is what we did. Check out the option to add breakfast/afternoon tea/happy hour to your stay. It worked out to be a good deal. Just keep in mind that while the breakfast buffet is beautiful and robust, it closes promptly and quickly. We felt a little rushed while eating. Other than that, the stay was great. Definitely a "top tier" hotel.
Report this review
Christopher Y. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2013
Fantastic!!

Location, luxurious, quality
9.7
Shangri La standards are extremely high! Awesome location, if you are walking and taking monorail, but horrible access to the hotel by car. The drive way is one way out and always high traffic jams around 4-6pm weeknights. It took 15 minutes just to leave the hotel road onto the main road. Took 30minutes to travel 3 blocks. Aside from traffic, everything else was awesome! I appreciate the honest cab drivers provided by the hotel. I haggled fair pricing outside of the hotel. Food was good, but over cooked on quite a few selections which i thought would be malaysian staples. Close to Jalan Alor for street food! Unable to sit in the jacuzzi with my girlfriend as it was separated for men and women. Attentative staff, very professional and catering!
Report this review
Claire C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Luxurious

Pool, room, view
8.3
Luxurious and relaxing, we enjoyed the pool area particularly,
Report this review
Graham S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
wow

the buffet breakfast was the most amazing ever experienced,the pool was very good , the staff
10
late night drinks with cool jazz..too many big breakfasts..location
Report this review
Jiaqing Z. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
Simply great

great dining, room and service
9.3
quite a nice stay, everything is great, very quiet and centrall located
Report this review
Jiaqing Z. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
simply great

dining, room, service all good
9.3
a very pleasant stay with great food and nice decoration, very quiet, for business traveller or leisure both great
Report this review
Ben E. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Stop over on the way home to Australia

Decor, service, dining options
10
Very enjoyable, service was excellent, food was great and there were lots of attrctions within walking distance from our hotel.
Report this review
Adeeb K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Fantastic hotel. Great location, superb service.

A very comfortable hotel with large rooms. Good quality furnishings. Decent size bathroom. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
9.7
One of my best stays ever. I shall certainly be checking with this hotel first at my text trip to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Nicolien D. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 10, 2013
Felt really at home at the shangri-la.

Service, food and very comfortable room
10
I felt really at home at the shangri-la hotel. The breakfast was incredible and people are very service minded and friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02