or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2763 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2763)
Sort by:
Aarti J. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel

Horizon club, great location
9.7
I stayed here during my visit to kuala lumpur. The hotel is wonderful and service is superb. We stayed in a horizon club room, which gives you access to the horizon lounge. Lounge access includes breakfast, afternoon tea, complimentary beverages all day and canapes and cocktails in the evening. It was really luxurious and the breakfast and canapes were delicious. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only let down to this hotel is the pool area, its quite small and the pool looks more like a fountain. Having said that, whilst in KL, i found little need to hang around by the pool. Overall great hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can stretch your budget go for the Horizon club.
Anas S. Couples Jordan, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

excellent location and room service
8.7
Excellent room service and hotel staff Family Friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent lobby and Room size
David P. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Good hotel if you like old fashioned grandeur

Nice pool with bar
7.3
Fine hotel, easy access for transport. Old fashioned grandeur but our room was a little tired for a five star. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Terrance T. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
A cut above the rest

Shangri-la has got the whole package
10
The Shangri-la raises the bar for 5 star hotels. Everything about this hotel, starting with the free upgraded room with a spectacular view of the towers, more than met our expectations. Beautiful, modern, clean, fresh smelling room; exceptional and friendly service; fine restaurants; well situated within walking distance of Kuala Lumpur City Centre and many of the attractions.
Leslie M. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
An excellent hotel (palace)

The overall presentation was faultless from the rooms to the staff.
9.3
Hi, I would like to commend the staff at the Shangri-la Hotel in Malaysia for making my holiday one of the best that I have had yet. The rooms were excellent and the service second to none. We stayed at a number of different locations whilst visiting Malaysia and the Shangri-la was by far the best. This is truly a five star hotel and not one that leaves you disappointed. Congratulations to the Shangri-la's staff for the presentation on the presentation of the hotel. Next time I visit K/L I will ensure that this hotel is the only one that I spend my vocation at. Thank you for making my holiday one that I truly will remember. Kind Regards
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
great hotel in the middle of everything

cozyness and calmness
7.3
only one issue occurs during breakfast... my coffee doesn't show up even after repeat order.... maybe the cafe is too big and short of staff... others are a-okay...
Nightlife Tip: lower your rate or do a lot of promotion with promotion price...
Andre P. Solo travelers South Africa, January 27, 2013
Classy hotel in the heart of the city

spacious and accommodating with large rooms to relax in
10
It was my second visit to the Shangri La and like the first time I enjoyed every minute. The staff on all levels are well trained and friendly. They assist you before you ask, for instance when I left my umbrella upstairs the concierge offered me another one for the outing to a restaurant. The taxi service outside the lobby is well organized and you never have to wait long for a ride. The Club Level offers the use of the Club for breakfast and snacks at dinner time, and the variety on offer are more than you can eat!
Hotel Feature Tip: the spacious lounge always provide soft jazz music and a competent menu to go with it. The restaurants are excellent and offer you a variety of meals from different nations. The hotel is very well situated and you can reach malls and other restaurants that are within walking distance.
Vaughan B. Couples South Africa, January 26, 2013
Fabulous hotel with excellent staff

Lovely old style hotel
10
All the staff were fantastic- especially at the Horizon Club Lounge -special thanks to Zie and Akashar for excellent customer service.
Vaughan B. Couples South Africa, January 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel - old style

Excellent service
9.7
This is an excellent Hotel and we extended 1 more night here.
Travel tip: excellent.
Lucia R. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2013
Really nice hotel with polite attentive staff.

Lovely rooms, nice pool area and great buffet dinner
9.7
Great location walking distance to Petronas towers and KLCC shopping centre. Attractive foyer and lobby lounge. Best designed bathroom ever seen in a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03