My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2560 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2560)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Quality

Quality room
8.3
Gym excellent with heaps of machines and good quality. quality touches in room like connectivity to tv/internet with side panel at writing desk. pool ok, nothing great but nothing to complain about. good location about 10 mins to KLCC
Amiralli M. Couples Canada, November 16, 2012
Very friendly, courteous and attentive staff

Good location to all central attractions
8
Internet service in room very good; great breakfast in room substantial, well presented, and fresh.
Rebecca M. Groups Australia, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff.

gorgeous interior, central location, attentive staff, lovely pool area.
10
This is the second time I have stayed at the Shangri-la. The first time was with my Husband and kids, the second with a friend. This hotel suits both travelling groups. I was so impressed with all aspects of the Shangri-la and would return there in a heartbeat. The lasting impression I have is of the amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the few requests I made were dealt with in a professional, friendly manner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ron W. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

Good, clean hotel with nice rooms, great staff and a good location
9
The rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in downtown Kuala Lumpur, a short 10 minute or so walk from the Petronas Towers. Also, it is within a short cab ride or even a nice walk from the trendy bar and shopping areas. All that for a very reasonable price.
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Opulent hotel in central KL

Very comfortable and spacious rooms, terrific price for such luxury, good location
8.7
Although opulent and reasonably priced, I felt it's staff was a bit too formal for my taste. The greeters were gracious, but it felt fake. I am a professional pianist and can play to suit any ambiance. I was a bit annoyed that "rules" trumped what would have added to the pleasure of their guests. I was playing a quiet sonata and was quickly told to stop. The staff didn't have the appropriate flexibility to permit me to continue. The neighborhood was pleasant to walk in, with plenty of good restaurants nearby. I was particularly pleased with it's proximity to the KLTower with it's spectacular views.
Taiyi L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great Location short walk to Twin Tower

Near shopping area
9
All the hotel Staff very helpful.Breakfast got alot items and the hotel room was new.
Shopping Tip: Walk 5min to twin tower
Charles H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Shangr La KL

Good quality Hotel, excellent food outlets and service
9.7
Very relaxing stay, excellent staff and facilities, I will be staying again for liesure in another 2 weeks
Heather C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service but costs you.

The hotel is completely self sufficient and has everything you need.
9
concierge organised an awesome tour for us which ended up being just us! order the creme brûlée off the room service menu it was godsend. their cocktails in the bar were superb also. the hotel has everything you could possibly need just be weary you do pay for the 5 star experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get concierge to organise your trip to Batu caves it was a lil pricey but totally worth it. The guide was generous and knowledgable.
Edward R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
The place to stay in KL

Location, service, rooms
10
We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KL. We are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 4 and 6 years. We stayed in a Horizon Club suite and, therefore, had access to additional benefits including the Horizon Club lounge. The room... very comfortable and clean. Plenty of space, lovely beds and pillows, flat screen TVs in the bathroom, Nespresso coffee machine etc. The room was always kept tidy and the house keeping were friendly and efficient. All of our requests for clean towels, bottled water etc were quickly dealt with. The restaurant... we only used the Horizon Club lounge, which we found to be very good. The breakfast was excellent and varied, tea-time (3-5pm) provided a choice of sandwiches, cakes, cheese etc and Cocktails (5-7pm) offered mini pies and various other hot foods. We did not need to eat again after enjoying the cocktails. The service... very good. As one would expect from a Shangri La, the international staff were well trained and always willing to help. The location... just 5 to 10 mins walk from the twin towers and 3 minutes from the nearest 'city bus tour' bus stop. Ideal! No need for taxis. Other facilities... the pool is nice enough and the health suite offers a steam room, which remains open until mid-night. No better way to round off a day on the challenging KL streets.
Molly T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
A hotel that actually "soothes the soul"

Warm traditional decor that gives one a sense of comfort and home
9.3
We stayed from 10th to 12th November 2012. We found the executive room really comfortable. There were no hard gleaming surfaces - plush carpets, woody furniture everywhere, with a sense of not-over-the-top luxury. What really impressed us was their attention to details. The night light beneath the bedside tables were just the right illumination and they had two sets of lightings in the bathroom - a softer ambient type and an add-on for greater illumination. Service was always with a smile. Non of that snootiness associated with some 5-star hotels (I said this because we drove up in a tiny car from Singapore and did not exude affluence yet was treated like royalty). This place is good value for the money we paid. Near the metro - two stops to Bukit Bintang and about 5 minutes walk to KLCC. I highly recommend the Shangrila KL whether for pleasure or for business - it is a mid size hotel and you do not get lost in anonymity. The lift lobby and corridor to the rooms are plush, welcoming and warm. We've stayed in many hotels around the world and this is the first hotel that actually "soothes the soul" .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01