or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2768 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2768)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
great hotel in the middle of everything

cozyness and calmness
7.3
only one issue occurs during breakfast... my coffee doesn't show up even after repeat order.... maybe the cafe is too big and short of staff... others are a-okay...
Nightlife Tip: lower your rate or do a lot of promotion with promotion price...
Andre P. Solo travelers South Africa, January 27, 2013
Classy hotel in the heart of the city

spacious and accommodating with large rooms to relax in
10
It was my second visit to the Shangri La and like the first time I enjoyed every minute. The staff on all levels are well trained and friendly. They assist you before you ask, for instance when I left my umbrella upstairs the concierge offered me another one for the outing to a restaurant. The taxi service outside the lobby is well organized and you never have to wait long for a ride. The Club Level offers the use of the Club for breakfast and snacks at dinner time, and the variety on offer are more than you can eat!
Hotel Feature Tip: the spacious lounge always provide soft jazz music and a competent menu to go with it. The restaurants are excellent and offer you a variety of meals from different nations. The hotel is very well situated and you can reach malls and other restaurants that are within walking distance.
Vaughan B. Couples South Africa, January 26, 2013
Fabulous hotel with excellent staff

Lovely old style hotel
10
All the staff were fantastic- especially at the Horizon Club Lounge -special thanks to Zie and Akashar for excellent customer service.
Vaughan B. Couples South Africa, January 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel - old style

Excellent service
9.7
This is an excellent Hotel and we extended 1 more night here.
Travel tip: excellent.
Lucia R. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2013
Really nice hotel with polite attentive staff.

Lovely rooms, nice pool area and great buffet dinner
9.7
Great location walking distance to Petronas towers and KLCC shopping centre. Attractive foyer and lobby lounge. Best designed bathroom ever seen in a hotel.
Timothy N. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Good quality and location

Pool, location and quality
7.7
One of the best pools I used on the trip out of four and it was in the sun which appears are in Singapore. Good quality hotel and rooms, bit dated in style for me
Gavin L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Seriously five star

Location is great for both business and shopping.
8
I like Shang becos it pays attention to details. Room service is also great.
Rikesh C. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Great Hotel

Excellent customer service
10
We arrived at early 7.00am, the hotel allowed us to use the spa facilities to shower and change. We were then able to check into our room at 8.30am! We were also offered a complimentary breakfast as we were on honeymoon. Fantastic customer service form all staff. Beautiful hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay here again and reccommend to others!
Carol D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent Service

Prompt and friendly service, good breakfast
9.7
Shangri La lives up to its stars. Customer service is excellent and the hotel is pleasing to stay in.
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
True to shangri la standard. Just beautiful

Location
10
Had a short stopover in KL and rewarded myself with a night in the Shangri La. a really great hotel, service, facilities all just wonderful. The breakfast was great too. Room was beautifully appointed and staff just great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04