or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2701 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2701)
Sort by:
Jessica F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
BEST SERVICES EVER

services, staff, performance
10
what i really would never remember is, when i got the date of booking wrong, and i called shangrilla hotel and ask for help and they did actually help with no charge at all, thats really really nice, the best point i would never forget at all.
Emma P. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
perfect holiday resort!

so clean and pretty.... huge, with lots of activities.
7.3
we stayed at rr at a busy time. luckily for us we were stayi g in the ocean wing. much more expensive but just fantastic. big balcony with hot tub and lounge...... very nice room. private pool for ocean wing guests only which was lovely and quiet, although children often chose main pool due to the water slide. if u can afford this hotel i highly recommend. 50 minutes from airport but worth it. we now head off to the shangri la in town tanjung aru. praying it will be good and that i have made the right decision to split our stay as this ocean wing will be hard to leave!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nature reserve well worth visiting. our kids were little rangers and got to wear ranger gear which they were able to keep and helped cut up all the food for the animals and be the first to view the amazing orangetans and very cheeky monkeys!
Nana K. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Everything you can expect from a 4-star hotel

Location and services
9.3
Besides the room had a slight smoke smell (we had a non-smoking room), everything was perfect as you would expect from Shangri-la.
Luke S. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
A true luxury hotel

Overall quality and attention to detail
9.7
had an excellent stay, exceeded my expectations. quality of the hotel and rooms is very high, with a side-on view of the petronas towers. would make a couple of changes to the bathroom and there was some wear-and-tear on the room but overall excellent. location is good, either for taxis, walking or the monorail.
Restaurant Tip: Highly recommend the Buffet Breakfast at the Shangri-la, you won't be disappointed.
John G. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
great service, and helpful friendly staff

cenrally located and within walking distance to major attractions..
9.7
we spent a fabulous five days over the new year period, staying in the horizon club with another couple. whilst we only took advantage of the wonderful afternoon tea provided once, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and the afternoon drinks from 5pm till 7 pm,a great place to relax and talk. whilst i have stayed at shangrila hotels many times whilst on business, this was the first time for my wife and also for our friends. they really liked the 1000 count bed linen and the l`occitane toiletries, and left feeling thoroughly pampered. we also attended the new years eve party in the hotel lobby. the decorations, service and entertainment was top class.
Gilda S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Amazing location , superb service

perfect location
10
The hotel was amazing and the room was more than spacious. Extremely clean, beautiful decorated and all the amenities were perfect. The staff was more than accommodating by allowing us to stay until 5pm without a charge. Well deserved 5 star
Restaurant Tip: The Garden Coffee to Go perfect for a light lunch and perfect chocolates!!
Ahmed A. Couples Egypt, January 1, 2013
Great Service, great location and great food....

Great Service, great location and great food....
10
Great in room dinning, and great buffet at lemon garden cafe, the best customer service and a great location infront of the petronas towers.
Shopping Tip: Visit local shopping malls for great bargains in KL.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
excellence service

5 star services
10
Cheaulyn N. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Great location for shopping

Easy access to shops, great breakfast buffet selection
10
The service staff were very helpful - porter did not expect a tip and nearly left before i could hand it to him. Breakfast buffet had an impressive selection of international food. I thought the size of the pool was a let down. it was a semi-circle shape with little room to do a real swim - more like a dipping area. Pillow were very comfortable and for someone with allergy I had no issues sleeping through the night.
Amanda K. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2012
old but nice

this hotel is elegant and typical of the 5 star hotels. nice clean pool with salt water. buffet was very nice with a huge selection that would suit everyone.
6.7
enjoyed our stay but next time would stay a few streets closer to the shopping malls as we only had a couple of days and would have prferred walking out of the hotel into malls not catching taxi's. worst thing about kl - the taxi's we had a laugh all the taxi's have a "no haggling" sticker on their windows and you have to haggle as most dont use meters. for a city as large as kl they need to modify this if theyx want tourists to enjoy an easy holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you book your tickets or get there very early for the petronas towers - we missed out. we didnt realilze they limit the number of visitors daily. very dissapointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04