Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
3245 reviews

2466 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3245)
Sort by:
Prakash Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxing

Luxury,Good Location,Great Breakfast
10
My wife and myself stayed at the hotel over 2 nights...The Check-In was done very quickly by the attentive and courteous front desk staff...The hotel is also located very close to the main attractions in the city...The Twin Towers and the main shopping district are within walking distance from the Hotel...Breakfast was lovely and there was a wide variety to choose from...Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there again when we next come over to KL...
Report this review
Laurent D. Couples France, August 10, 2013
nice stay

staff, food, location
10
Report this review
Alcoln N. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Nice Hotel with great services

Great Services!
9
KL was our first stop for our road trip from Singapore to Malaysia. Although we reach to hotel at 8am in the morning, we are still able to check in without any additional charges. The staffs services were the their very best, from the moment I stepped out from the carpark, there is someone there to grab our bags and check-in was completed in minutes!
Report this review
Jamie Q. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Fantastic stay

The room was clean and the service provided was first class
10
The stay at the hotel was excellent! Morning buffet spread was the best! Good and large varieties!
Report this review
Xin L. Families with young children New Zealand, August 9, 2013
Excellent location. Will come again.

Location, Breakfast, Wifi
10
Extremely comforatable. The lcoation is so convenient. 5 mins walk to Twin tower and 10 mis to KUL Tower. Close to Pavilion and shopping area. Will recommand to friends.
Report this review
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
a pleasent stay, with nice clean room.

clean, good service and nice food.
7.7
Report this review
Atul G. Families with young children India, August 8, 2013
Confortable and luxurious stay

Fully equipped room and very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast
9.3
I was travelling with a young kid. Our room was quite modern room with all amenities. Room service was quite efficient. Check in and checkout was quick. I can’t complain about anything in this hotel. I wanted to extend my stay but there was no room available and we moved to another hotel nearby. Must recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit KL.
Report this review
Chong I. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
good hotel but no complimentary internet access

attractive price, centrally located, historical
10
shangri la , is the best for the services , the room is small , stay is ok , neat night life
Report this review
Ng W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
not too bad bad jz that too expensive for the room

nice staff, nice enviroment
8.7
Report this review
Nina Z. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Excellent high quality spec hotel close to centre

luxurious hotel, comfortable bed, very friendly efficent staff
9
With an impressive entrance hall and traditional musicians welcoming us our first impressions were excellent. Our room was on a corner of the hotel over looking the pool. Although small, it was designed impressivly with a fabulously comfortable bed and a modern clean bathroom with a superb shower. There was no bath. The staff are of the highest quality who are always on hand to help. We used the hotel as a base for two days to experience KL. The location and hotel in general is perfect for a whirlwind tour of the city.
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 2466 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08