or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2763 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2763)
Sort by:
Ahmad I. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel

Buffet Breakfast
7.7
a standard 5 star hotel - amazing bed -makes up bed more than once a day -location is not to far from everything- take a cab on weekdays if not i suggest you do the 8 min walk to the lrt to proceed to shopping area bukit bintang, - klcc is 10 mins walk away - the view of the hotel is terrible,faced an abandoned building, request a change but was rejected personally i would rather stay at traders hotel, but if you dont mind a sucky view and crave for omelettes i suggest u stay at shangri la
Niruparan V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 19, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great service

Spa, Dinning.
10
We reached late Fri night and were upgraded to the Horizon Club room. The room had an excellent view of the KLCC towers. Features of the room that we liked most were the comfortable king sized bed and the soft pillows. We also liked the toilet which had separate shower and bathtub areas. In addition, there were also l'occitane toiletries provided (we smelled like lemongrass after).. The hotel is situated right next to Jln Bukit Bintang, Jln P. Ramlee and Jln Ampang, which house several good clubs, eateries and shopping malls, most of which were within walking distance. On Fri night, we went to the Beach Club just across the street from the hotel. The club played mainly mainstream top 40s. The alcohol seemed watered down and we stopped ordering house pours after some time and had bottled beers instead. By the way, we noticed several ladies who seemed to be working girls at the club that night. On Sat, we went to ZOUK KL. Awesome house and trance at the main room and the Phuture club had a great crowd partying to the latest hip hop beats. Crowd looked to be generally in the 20s at Zouk. Drinks were priced around RM20 for a glass of standard house pour. We did a fair bit of shopping at Fahrenheit88 at Jln Bt Bintang and KLCC. We also checked out Chinatown at Jln Petaling and Little India at Brickfields. Fahrenheit88 is specifically catered for ladies shoes; there were more than 10 shops selling shoes for women (thanks to my iPhone, I had something to do while waiting for the ladies). KLCC has all your Prada, Gucci and LV outlets. And many more high end stuff. Chinatown and Little India had really good food and coffee shops. On Sat, we also spent some time at the hotel massage and spa. We had 75min foot reflexology and upper body massage, which was very professionally done. We headed back home on Sun with a heavy heart.
Morten J. Business travelers Norway, January 19, 2013
Great location and profesional hotel

Location, services
9.3
Location and Shangri-La always deliver. Very expensive in the restaurants and bars, but you can't beat the location.
Cara P. Families with young children United States of America, January 18, 2013
Very nice upscale hotel

The room was very large and clean
9.7
as soon as you walk into the hotel the wow factor hits you. this hotel is grand. the lobby is huge!!! although we went during a time when the hotel was very busy, the customer service was still good. the staff gave my kids lolipops to enjoy while we checked in. the location is perfect as it is right in the middle of downtown. the rooms are large enough to squeeze in a rollaway bed, although our king size bed was big enough to accomodate our family of four. oh, the morning breakfast buffett is amazing, one of the best i have ever seen!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have small kids, there is a shallow baby pool for them to enjoy. There is also a free shuttle service to a few different spots downtown.
Christopher A. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
the best place

best staff,great food,smart room
9.7
Its was an excellent 5 star....totally relaxing after a month in the desert. i'll be back next trip. Do try the beef special in Arthurs Bar..... and the Corona's of course...
Restaurant Tip: Arthurs Bar,just delectable!
Kaye W. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Luxurious hotel

Wonderful indulgent comfortable night
10
we had stayed in 3 star hotels for a month and to finish at this hotel made the perfect place for the last night of a holiday.thank you to professional and friendly staff!
Nightlife Tip: Spoil yourself and relax and soak up the grand atmosphere!
Karen D. Groups United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
awesome service

great location
10
This hotel had an absolutely fantastic location, nice and close to the petronas towers and shopping centres. Not to mention it was dirt cheap to get anywhere in a taxi also. Loads of restaurants in the area. The service at the hotel was 5 star for sure.
Raja I. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2013
centrally located hotel

right in the middle of everything
9.3
the hotel was just complete. we were in kl only for a stop and we ended staying for 2 days. we sid not experience anything but the best.
Lina E. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

Very clean n classy
10
Lovely hotel and service is fantastic , I fell in love with the room we booked it had everything u ask for in it ,very nice and clean ,the breakfast buffet was yumm it's actually had every type of food u would desire , loved the noodle bar there ....definitely I would stay there again
Jane D. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
fantastic

faultless
10
One night to enjoy a little luxury at the end of my holiday and it was perfect, exactly what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Super comfortable room, the most lovely pillows I've ever slept on. Paid extra for the buffet breakfast as it wasn't included in my booking, and it's well worth it. Perfect location being close to trains, shopping and sights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06