Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2833 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2833)
Sort by:
Francis K. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great stay except for the food which is not nice.

cleanliness, spacious room & value for money
8.3
Sim F. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Service exceeds all my highest expectations

Fantastic service, lovely buffet breakfast, well-equipped gym
10
We loved everything about the hotel, down to the most minute things. E.g. a bottle of water was placed on each bedside table during their turn-down service. All the service staff were very professional and friendly. We had buffet breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The spreads were fantastic in terms of variety and quality. There's a large jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in the changing room near the gym which was very well-equipped and maintained. We highly recommend this hotel!
Mohd B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
one of the best hotel in kl

restaurants with superb food..room..everything about this hotel is superb
10
arrived in the evening.check in was fast.shopping places just a walking distance.klcc.pavillion.when for buffet dinner at 9.very2 good food.everybody love it.so many choices.turn down service was cool.love this hotel.
Michael R. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location, excellent service!

Excellent staff, great atmosphere, large rooms
10
before my trip i organised some flowers and a cake for my girlfriend's birthday. the hotel was very accommodating in my request as the cake was complimentary and the flowers were amazing upon arrival. each staff receive you extremely pleasantly and the entire hotel was in immaculate condition. it is literally a walk away from the major shops of suria klcc and the pavilion. i have absolutely love everything about this hotel. would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Well maintained 5 star quality but small rooms

Excellent Service, Location, amenities and attention to details
8.7
Our stay was great as expected from any Shangri-La. Hotel location was excellent. Despite the age of the current renovations, it is well maintained and the attention to detail is second to none. The rooms are a tad too small despite the complimentary upgrade to a purportedly larger Executive room. Staff are friendly, amenities are great and plenty of great in-house dining options.
Yannick C. Solo travelers France, February 9, 2013
soso...not sure it's a Shangri La

Not really great things. Old Shangri la...staff great...car park to hotel is just stupidly built
4.7
For a Shangri La...it's not the best for sure. It's ok, but honestly not a Shangri La standard.
Samir I. Business travelers Canada, February 8, 2013
Excellent hotel for business travel, or family

Relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, great food
9.7
Excellent experience, I will repeat it whenever I visit KL
Cam V. Families with young children Vietnam, February 8, 2013
Very great location

Location, service, comfort
9.3
We got an upgrade to a Premier Suite, the room was amazing, the breakfast was excellent, our fist time seeing that much food for breakfast. We asked for a late check out as our flight was in the late evening. Will definitely stay in Shangri-la for the future trip.
Restaurant Tip: Must go for the food court (十號胡同)at Lot 10, all the best food of Malaysia.
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2013
One of the best in KL!

Staff attitude, nice room
8.7
Great service from staff, nice room, wonderful breakfast. Nice gym, Only the bad traffic in the area is a con.
Restaurant Tip: Lemon Garden food is superb!
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, February 7, 2013
One of the best in KL!

Staff attitude, nice room
8.7
Great service from staff, nice room, wonderful breakfast. Nice gym, Only the bad traffic in the area is a con.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion and Bukit Bintang near by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08