Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 3147 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3147)
Sort by:
Tjong H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2013
Good Time and Happy

Good Location, Clean and warm welcome
10
For the hotel was very good and best memorries for family and my kids, i will stay again with shangrila hotel around the world. Thanks to agoda to arrange for us..and thanks to shangri la. Best Regards, Tjong Herry Setiawan.
Report this review
Riyanto G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2013
A nice hotel with affordable price

Clean room, nice swimming pool, and quite near to KLCC
7.7
It is not so near with KLCC. By walk about 15 minutes. I would rather recommend Hotel Mandarin Oriental which just beside KLCC Suria. But anyway, as a Shangri-la Hotel, the hotel deserved the big name..
Report this review
Toshio T. Business travelers Japan, June 26, 2013
It is always nice to stay at the Shangri-La hotels

Staff hospitality, access, cleanliness
8.7
Always nice to stay at this hotel. Access to business area is convenient.
Report this review
Toshio T. Business travelers Japan, June 24, 2013
It was a very friendly and cosy hotel.

Clean room, buffet, service
8.7
Report this review
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Relax, quiet, and romance

Luxury, relax and enjoyable
10
Again this the only hotel for me to choose if possible. I have nothing to complaint about this hotel, seem everything are well designed and thoughtful. The hotel is Asian oriented thus I feel being at home. The restaurant is so great even though sometime it is pricy but due to good environment I have not complaint about it.
Report this review
Jacquelin D. Business travelers France, June 23, 2013
Convenient, efficient, business friendly

Convenient, efficient, business friendly
10
Report this review
Sin M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
Disappointing

Location, Clean Room, Comfortable Room
6
1. I was trying to use the phone in the room ( next to me bed ) and it just wouldn't work. Stupid me didn't know what to do. Only later did I realise that the chargeable cordless unit on the study desk was left ön". What if there is an emergency? Short of running downstairs what else could I have done? The service staff ought to include this check on the phones when they service the room . 2. The fridge in the room just wouldn't open and I had be more than forceful to pry it open. 3. There was no "complimentary"signage anywhere for the box of chocolates on the TV console and I was not sure. Wasted effort on the part of the Management. 4. I called concierge to check out and was kept waiting for more than 10 mins in my room. Eventually I lugged everything myself.
Report this review
Tan E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
One night at kl shangri-la hotel.

Friendly staff. Clean room , good service.
8
Every went smoothly from the time I checkin till checkout.
Report this review
Sin M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2013
Disappointing

Its name, show-offisness, and cleanliness
6
Disappointing. Neither too near nor too far from the main shopping malls. Service is slow. The breakfast had too many varieties, so much so that the tastes for each has been compromised. Do we really eat laksa and curry this and that for breakfast? For those who don't understand their stomachs, Shangrila ought to educate them and serve up more wholesome stuff.
Report this review
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, June 22, 2013
Great staff and great value for money

Staff, Location and Dining
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05