or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2710 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2710)
Sort by:
Stephanie G. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great hotel

fantastic service
9.7
a hotel with great service but location isn't the best. my little girl love this hotel but dread the walking to pavillion ( probably around 10- 15min walk). breakfast buffet is fantastic. definitely a hotel that i would book again.
Hotel Feature Tip: free extra bed for kids below 12 and its very comfortable.
Eric C. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
comfort and home away from home

comfortable rooms, amazing service and gorgeous views
10
we were here during our honeymoon on our way to bali. they upgraded our room to one that had a view of the petronus towers, so nice! we had also just spent the last few weeks traveling across cambodia and thailand in cheaper hotels so we were in need of a comfortable bed (not the notoriously hard as a brick thai beds!) and we were spoiled at the shangri-la! the bed was so comfortable! and the room itself was very clean. within walking to klcc, pavilion and bukit bintang.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're wanting to go up the Petronus Towners be sure to get there early as tickets are sold on a first come first serve basis. We went at 10am and could only get tickets for 8pm (still great views at night though)
Rob W. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
What a way to start a holiday!!!

Great Breakfast
9.7
it's always nice to start a holiday with a complimentary upgrade, especially when you have already booked a pretty swish room. we had initially booked an horizon club executive room at the shangri la in kl and were upgraded to an horizon club executive suite located on the 15th floor. pity we only had 1 night here. check in - we could have picked a worse time of day to check in, 1:30 peak hour, as soon as the check in staff identified that we had booked horizon club we were taken immediately to the club and checked in without delay. the room - it's a massive suite with a well equipped study and a toilet and basin close by, a lounge room, a bedroom and a huge bathroom and shower area bigger than some hotel rooms i've stayed in. most asian hotels offer free wifi and the shangri-la was no different. the connection speed was good. the study was spacious and had a desk and lamp and there was also a nespresso coffee machine. the lounge had a 2 seater sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table and a huge flat screen tv and windows that wrapped around providing views of the city and hills beyond. the bed was very comfortable not to hard and easy to sleep on and there was a large tv also found in the bedroom. i did enjoy the electronic day and night curtains that opened and closed at the press of a button. the bathroom as mentioned earlier was massive and was equipped with l'occataine products. my wife found the complimentary hairband most useful. the shower was very large and you had the option of a standard shower or a rain shower. there was also a tv in the bathroom, which i'm not sure is necessary. the facilities - unfortunately i didn't find the time to visit the pool area or the gym. the executive club - up there with some of the best i been in. very spacious, the standard 2 hours free cocktails and canapés. overall a great place to stay and would most definitely consider staying again next time i'm in kl.
Michelle S. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
beautiful hotel in great location

great location, friendly staff
9
my partner and i stayed at the shangri-la for 6 nights and had a lovely stay. the gym is amazing - the best i have ever seen in a hotel. the outdoor area is very large and a nice place to relax. we didn't use the hotel spa as it was quite expensive and we found that you could have a longer massage for about a quarter of the price if you went to one of the main shopping malls. we dined in one of the restaurant in the hotel called lafite but were very disappointed - the meal was nice but the prices were ridiculous and wouldn't cost anywhere near that to dine in a fine dining restaurant in the us or australia.
Senthil K. Families with young children India, December 22, 2012
good hotel, value for money

nice rooms and great breakfast
9.3
we had very good experience at this hotel, especially since we were travelling with our 2 year old daughter. Staff were very nice and made our stay very comfortable, especially morning breakfast was the best highlight in this hotel. this hotel is close to petrons tower and around 15-20 mins walk to bukit bitang offers good experience and this hotel is good value for money.
Gerald W. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great hospitality with a very warm smile

Tip top facility maintenance and service execution
9.7
I am already impressed by the warm welcome and excellent service from the start. It certainly made me very forward looking the stay in Shangri-La. the check in process was prompt. Room tip-top maintained. My kids and I enjoyed at the pool, while my wife enjoyed the facility at the jacuzzi. The hotel is well connected to the established shopping malls like KLCC and Pavilion.
Shazana A. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Excellent!

Great buffet breakfast, attentive staff, comfortable room
8.7
Shangri La never disappoints. The breakfast was decadent (2 chocolate fountains) and there was a wide array of Western and Oriental dishes to choose from. The staff was friendly and approachable. Our room was large and comfortable. Would definitely return!
Shazana A. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Loved our stay!

Good location, great service and wonderful breakfast
8.3
We loved our stay and would definitely return. Great location! The hotel is close to KLCC and it is also possible to walk to Pavilion.
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
One of the nicest hotels anywhere!

Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms, perfectly maintained
9
It's hard to find any criticism of this hotel. From the moment you arrive till your last second everything is perfect!
Jenjira K. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Nice and beautiful decorated hotel

Clean room with wonderful services
9
Staffs are very nice to make the room clean and always keep the room neatly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to monoreal and shopping centre. we can go out to any where easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05