Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
3248 reviews

2467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3248)
Sort by:
Randy D. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Good for business travels, however bad internet!

GOOD ROOM, GOOD LOCATION, HORRIBLE INTERNET!!
9.3
good stay, near good restaurant and centrally located to nearby shopping center. however the worst horrible internet for a luxury hotel!
Report this review
Amy I. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Absolute 5 star hotel!!

Staff, room, food
10
From the moment my taxi pulled up at the front of the hotel I was greeted by extremely friendly and helpful staff. Check in was an absolute breeze and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The porter took my bags to my room and along the way he explained the hotels amenities etc. He told me exactly everything I needed to know including the times of the free shuttles. I then made my way to the pool area and ordered food and drinks which were just fabulous. When I arrived by the pool I was given complimentary iced water, an apple and then an ice cream. Lovely little touches that were wonderful surprises. The suite was just luxurious with a study nook, living room, bedroom and a massive bathroom. There was even a TV above the large bath! The bed was amazing and I had great views of the city. Check out the next morning was quick and easy. I would come and stay here again in a flash and have already raved about it to friends and family.
Report this review
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Relaxing n comfortable. Lots of smiles.

Room , Staff n breakfast buffet
8.7
Comfy and relaxing. This the hotel where u can do your work and feel home walking back in plus lots of wishes and smiles. Definitely comfy.
Report this review
Nicolas E. Business travelers France, July 24, 2013
A good place to stay for business

Functional, comfortabke, centrally located for business
8.3
Staff is professional, rooms are comfortable. The whole style of the hotel is luxurious but lacks a little modernism and probably under par for Asian capitals. Breakfast buffet is disappointing compared to Shangri-La in Manila for example, and feels lile a cafeteria. However it is a good all-around place to stay for business, close to major business centers and also near shopping and nightlife. I would consider returning on a future business stay.
Report this review
Gavin D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Great hotel, with fantastic service

Friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully comfortable rooms, and excellent dining
10
Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur is simply put, a wonderful hotel. It lived up to its 5-star reputation with sterling service from its very large and very friendly staff. Check-in, check-out, and everything in between was handled quickly and professionally by the hotel personnel, with a smile. Opted to upgrade to the Horizon Club room, which included a great breakfast buffet, as well as a afternoon tea and evening cocktail buffet. Room was tastefully done, with a scenic view of KL Tower outside. Absolutely no complaints. I would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Miguel A. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Top-notch

Value for money, big room, friendly staff
9.7
It was great! Really value-for-money. The rooms were really nice, and it was within walking distance with KLCC and Menara KL. If I have one small complaint (and I do), it's that even though KLCC is walking distance
Report this review
Christiaan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 19, 2013
Quality hotel close to entertainment

Location food quoet
8.7
Good comgortable hotel without problems. Recognisable member of the label
Report this review
Kabir S. Business travelers India, July 19, 2013
Good Stay and a Good Brand - But Poor Staff

Food / Cleanliness / Location
6
- On Check-in the Room that was pre-paid for and confirmed to me the previous day. Was not "available" and had paid for the room a night in advance because of a very late night / early arrival. Which is completely unacceptable. The staff was neither friendly or up to scratch compared to other Shangri-La locations. Other than a few notable exceptions. - A decent stay otherwise, but won't be returning to the Shangri-La on my next KL visit.
Report this review
Leonie S. Couples July 19, 2013
WOW factor

staff, rooms, views
10
From the moment we set foot on the hotel doorstep we were made to feel welcome. The staff were always friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Happy hour at Harry's bar was good value for money. We loved the view from our room. Room service was prompt, and of a high standard.
Report this review
Marie G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Very nice stay.

Spotless, great atmosphere, good location.
9.7
Great hotel. The kind of place that makes it easy to lounge around all day and be indulgent. Which is what we did. Check out the option to add breakfast/afternoon tea/happy hour to your stay. It worked out to be a good deal. Just keep in mind that while the breakfast buffet is beautiful and robust, it closes promptly and quickly. We felt a little rushed while eating. Other than that, the stay was great. Definitely a "top tier" hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 2467 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04