Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2813 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2813)
Sort by:
Christopher A. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
the best place

best staff,great food,smart room
9.7
Its was an excellent 5 star....totally relaxing after a month in the desert. i'll be back next trip. Do try the beef special in Arthurs Bar..... and the Corona's of course...
Restaurant Tip: Arthurs Bar,just delectable!
Kaye W. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Luxurious hotel

Wonderful indulgent comfortable night
10
we had stayed in 3 star hotels for a month and to finish at this hotel made the perfect place for the last night of a holiday.thank you to professional and friendly staff!
Nightlife Tip: Spoil yourself and relax and soak up the grand atmosphere!
Karen D. Groups United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
awesome service

great location
10
This hotel had an absolutely fantastic location, nice and close to the petronas towers and shopping centres. Not to mention it was dirt cheap to get anywhere in a taxi also. Loads of restaurants in the area. The service at the hotel was 5 star for sure.
Raja I. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2013
centrally located hotel

right in the middle of everything
9.3
the hotel was just complete. we were in kl only for a stop and we ended staying for 2 days. we sid not experience anything but the best.
Lina E. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

Very clean n classy
10
Lovely hotel and service is fantastic , I fell in love with the room we booked it had everything u ask for in it ,very nice and clean ,the breakfast buffet was yumm it's actually had every type of food u would desire , loved the noodle bar there ....definitely I would stay there again
Jane D. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
fantastic

faultless
10
One night to enjoy a little luxury at the end of my holiday and it was perfect, exactly what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Super comfortable room, the most lovely pillows I've ever slept on. Paid extra for the buffet breakfast as it wasn't included in my booking, and it's well worth it. Perfect location being close to trains, shopping and sights.
Hong G. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2013
Good customer services

There is no safe walking path to exit from hotel to the street. The best way to exit is taking a taxi.
8
Shangri-la provides very good customer services such as luggage delivery to the hotel room, extended luggage storage, free shuttle bus to shopping malls, etc. The room is very quiet for a good sleep. Overall, it's a happy experience to stay.
Simen D. Families with young children Norway, January 14, 2013
Superb

Great 5 star hotel
9.7
Went on a short trip to KL from bkk, just wanted a little peace of mind. Did not regret staying at the Shangri-La, absolutely superb. Staff, suite, food... If something was not to my expectations it must be that the pool area was a bit disappointing and for some unexplained reason it took forever to get my bags when i was to leave for the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Lafite at the Shangri-La.
Ignacio D. Couples Argentina, January 14, 2013
Luxury Accomodation. Nice location.

Elegant and classy. Best for business
8.3
Just great. The lobby is fantastic, there was a piano player. Everything was very luxurious. Great facilities, huge and very techno, all new machines.
Hugh S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Best hotel in KL

service, location
10
the shangri la is conveniently ocated in downtown kl. it really is a superb facility, with great roome, fantastic stuff, and some very good bars and restaurants. its a hotel you will want to come back to. it is exceptionally good, and particularly good value for money at the weekend special that they do./

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02