or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
Anh D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 28, 2012
Great Location Hotel

The location is very convenient to access to shopping centers around like Pavillion, Suria KLCC...
9.3
I stayed only 3 days at the hotel. The food is good. Staff are friendly and useful. One day they forgot replenishing the tea and coffee bags. Immediately after my call to the customer service center, they brought them to my room. In general i am happy staying at the hotel
Travel tip: There are metered-blue taxis outside the hotel with high price. At the same time there are taxis in red color (you have to ask the hotel staff to call) which charge on hourly basis of 30 ringit per hour including waiting time. You'd better have negotiation before you get on that kind of hourly-based taxi. Although the metered blue taxi is of higher price it is more convenient as it is always there.
Mr K. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
An excellent hotel at all times...day and night.

Evening piono and singing was our high light.
10
A five star hotel which created excellent ambiance. We enjoyed entertaining friends and inviting them to join us for breakfast. Our room was excellent and all our needs were taken care of and service was with smile. One could chill out or go for massages and gym was well equipped. we have decided to book in this chain of hotels for our future holidays.
Wong T. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Luxury hotel

Shang palace
8.7
The room was fantastic, large enough and bed was very comfortable. Hotel felt like home and we will definitely be back. Hotel provides shuttle services to major shopping malls such as pavilion and KLCC. Crossing the road to KLCC was dangerous as the green man doesn't seem to come on at all. KLCC is 15 min walk. If it rains, you will have to take a taxi and bear with terrible road traffic. Shang palace had delicious timsum at very affordable prices. The breakfast which we ordered on alacarte was bad. Pls note that we were very fussy eaters... Pancakes were dry and slight hard, probably exposed to air before it was served. The caramalised bananas still had white sugar grains which were visible, not a good job done. We cannot comment on the buffet since we didn't order that but there seemed to be any great reviews on breakfast.
Jennifer H. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
Good hotel service, very clean and nice room

Rooms, good service and good location
9.3
Next time I will book again shangrila. I like their location, good hotel staffs, nice room, great service
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel with good service
Brian L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Classy hotel in centre of KL

Lovely room and swimming pool, very close to Petronas Towers
9.7
From the moment you arrive, service with a smile. Will certainly choose this hotel when next in town. Value for money outstanding. just wish Singapore shangri la was as cheap!
Sue M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful friendly service

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and no noise.
9.3
We stayed at the ShangriLa hotel because of the reveiws on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. Even though the rooms were on the small side, they were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was lovely and I particularly liked the shower. Plenty of hot water and the pressure was great. We had room service a couple of times and the food was really good as well. The service at the pool was great. Fresh iced water every time we went to the pool with two apples was a lovely touch and we were also given little ice-creams.The free shuttle to the shopping malls was also great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning next year and would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
Iueseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Superb hotel as to be expected

convenient and lovely set up
8
Enjoyable stay. Covenient location, roooom is of decent size. Pleasant hotel and services
Tai W. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Hotel of choice if rates are good

Nice room, courteous staff, good food
8.3
i will always stay here if visiting kl when the rates are good
Jee Y. Groups United States of America, November 25, 2012
Good location with a fancy lobby and pool.

Close to the Suria KLCC & Petronas Towers
8.3
The Shangri-la in KL was ok. The interior and amenities were good. Our room was a corner room and the size was not as big as we thought it would be. The pool area was nice, but because of rain, we didn't get to hang out there very much. The location was good as it was in walking distance to the Petronas Towers and there was a free shuttle to the other malls
Hotel Feature Tip: There's afternoon tea at the lobby cafe. However, the service and food was not as good as you would expect for a 5-star hotel cafe.
Felix F. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
Great hotel in convenient location

location, room
9.3
Very conveniently located. The twin towers as well as the night live spots are within walking distance. Further very near an MRT Station. Room was stellar and staff very friendly. A beautiful fruit basket as well as several nice chocolates were provided as a complimentary treat. Breakfast buffet is also very nice if you want to spoil yourself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05