or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, January 5, 2013
Shangri La is always awesome

location and spa
9
shangri la is always a plesant stay, it is located in the middle of the city, not far to walk to anywhere and mrt isnt far away either. some of the rooms face the petronas towers, mine did unfortunatley not...which was too bad. and neither did my room have a bath tub, i thought it was standard in shangri la. a bit dissapointed with that, the spa however is amazing but sauna could be a little warmer, it was only around 40 or 50 degree in it, not much different from the air outdoors, good thing was it was completely empty. service was awesome and really nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to trades shangri la hotel skybar to get a good picture of petronas tower
Brendan S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
kuala Lumpur stay

cheap, location, service
8.3
standard 5 star hotel feel. club was big and busy. wasnt anything special in terms of out of your way service. pool was semi circular and too small for laps.
Yinbei L. Couples China, January 5, 2013
Great location and clean rooms

Room service and location
8.7
I stayed this hotel for three nights for a short holidays in KL with my girl friend. The hotel location is really impressive. We can walk to many places of attractions, such as KLCC, Pavillion shopping malls, time square, Petaling street, etc. The room is very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the city view from the window. We would stay here again when we visit KL next time.
Lara A. Groups Australia, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, facilities, great shower
7
it is a great location any the staff are very attentive. the pool seems a bit old and could do with a facelift but on the whole a goof place to stay. the room had a good bathroom. the room itself isn't very big but maybe there are more expensive rooms that are bigger.
Michael A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Great Location

Friendly staff
9.3
Had a great holiday in Kuala Lumper, the city is an exciting place to visit with lots of things to do and see. The Hotel is in a great location, right between the KL Tower & the Patronas Towers. The shops were close by which my wife loved. I would recommend the Hotel and the City to everyone.
Abraham T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
The Perfect Hotel

Lobby, Reception, Lounge, Rooms, Staffs, Facilities, Location, Transportation and everything else is just perfect.
10
Everywhere I go around the world, it will never go wrong with Shangri-La Hotels. From the moment I stepped in the Shangri-La Hotel KL, I felt like home. It was the NYE and different types of guests were arriving continuously in the lobby, but I can still feel the calm and soothing ambience in every part of the hotel. The staffs were very neat and willing to help with smile on their faces. The room I stayed in were just perfect and made me feel like writing a book about this whole amazing experience I had in Shangri-La Hotel. it's grand, magnificent and luxurious, with services beyond 5 stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel: 3 minutes walk to the nearest monorail station which can take you to Bukit Bintang, the shopping district. 5 minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur. Less then 10 minutes walk to Suria KLCC at Petronas Twin Towers. About 15 minutes uphill walk to KL Tower or simply take the taxi if you are all dressed up to dine in at the KL Tower revolving restaurant. Night clubs and some local indian restaurants are located just across the street.
Andrew M. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
A good hotel

Good location
6.7
Great room however very small...overall a good hotel with good service, clean rooms etc
Joan L. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2013
A MUST stay hotel in KL.

Adequate breakfast. Comfy bed and room. Good service.
10
Stayed in Shang during my 1st business trip. Breakfast buffet spread was adequate. Sufficient for any business travellers. Room size - good. Comfy level of bed - good. Pillow was firm (good for any business travellers). The one thing I like about Shang is their internet speed - fast + their passwords are easy to remember. KLCC is 7-10 mins walking distance away from the hotel. There are some good entertainment pubs just opposite the hotel if you need a drink or two after the long meetings. Suitable for any business travellers I would say. Your business partners will bound to know where shang is - you can easily host them at the hotel lobby which serves pretty good cocktails.
Jessica F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
BEST SERVICES EVER

services, staff, performance
10
what i really would never remember is, when i got the date of booking wrong, and i called shangrilla hotel and ask for help and they did actually help with no charge at all, thats really really nice, the best point i would never forget at all.
Emma P. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
perfect holiday resort!

so clean and pretty.... huge, with lots of activities.
7.3
we stayed at rr at a busy time. luckily for us we were stayi g in the ocean wing. much more expensive but just fantastic. big balcony with hot tub and lounge...... very nice room. private pool for ocean wing guests only which was lovely and quiet, although children often chose main pool due to the water slide. if u can afford this hotel i highly recommend. 50 minutes from airport but worth it. we now head off to the shangri la in town tanjung aru. praying it will be good and that i have made the right decision to split our stay as this ocean wing will be hard to leave!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nature reserve well worth visiting. our kids were little rangers and got to wear ranger gear which they were able to keep and helped cut up all the food for the animals and be the first to view the amazing orangetans and very cheeky monkeys!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04