Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2753 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2753)
Sort by:
Gerald W. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great hospitality with a very warm smile

Tip top facility maintenance and service execution
9.7
I am already impressed by the warm welcome and excellent service from the start. It certainly made me very forward looking the stay in Shangri-La. the check in process was prompt. Room tip-top maintained. My kids and I enjoyed at the pool, while my wife enjoyed the facility at the jacuzzi. The hotel is well connected to the established shopping malls like KLCC and Pavilion.
Shazana A. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Excellent!

Great buffet breakfast, attentive staff, comfortable room
8.7
Shangri La never disappoints. The breakfast was decadent (2 chocolate fountains) and there was a wide array of Western and Oriental dishes to choose from. The staff was friendly and approachable. Our room was large and comfortable. Would definitely return!
Shazana A. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Loved our stay!

Good location, great service and wonderful breakfast
8.3
We loved our stay and would definitely return. Great location! The hotel is close to KLCC and it is also possible to walk to Pavilion.
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
One of the nicest hotels anywhere!

Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms, perfectly maintained
9
It's hard to find any criticism of this hotel. From the moment you arrive till your last second everything is perfect!
Jenjira K. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Nice and beautiful decorated hotel

Clean room with wonderful services
9
Staffs are very nice to make the room clean and always keep the room neatly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to monoreal and shopping centre. we can go out to any where easily.
Manivannan P. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Friendly staff and service with a smile

Clean room
9.7
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Check in and out was a breeze. Staff were friendly and rendered help whenever we needed it. Booked taxi service to airport and staff reminded the driver a couple of times to switch on the meter and charge accordingly. Buffet breakfast was indeed a spread. One of the best that I had ever had. Great service!!
Jasmin K. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Excellent stay

Food, service, breakfast
9.7
Great hotel! The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have come across - a HUGE selection and very good food. It took us two mornings to try everything. We were there during the Xmas season and the hotel was decorated beautifully. The customer service was also excellent - in true Shangrila fashion. Shopping area is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel and about 5 mins by taxi.
Shasirekha S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Superb Hotel and Service!

Service, Cleaniness and the Spa
9
This was Heaven! The service was superb and its def a five star service. I wld definitely stay in this hotel if they offer a good deal. The spa jacuzzi is free and simply awesome. No bad experience at all. But the frequency for shuttle service should be increased.
Gunawan A. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
nice hotel and location

nice location and nice hotel
10
nice location at the prime location in kuala lumpur. the hotel is very nice and classy also the service is fantastic. Close to shopping district and at the heart of prime district of kuala lumpur. where you can enjoy very nice international and local cuisines.also very nice night life entertainments.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Excellent hotel in a good location.

Location
7.3
This is a good hotel in a good location for all the sights in KL. For best view ask for a room that faces out onto the petronas towers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get around go by foot or by the monorail it is the best and cheapest way to the see the sights

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01