Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

Jl. Mayjend Sungkono 120, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60256 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nishimura Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Desperado Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Portofino Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Concierge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Horizon Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Room
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Douglas R. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Shangrila Hotel, Surabaya

-Part of the Shangrila Hotel group, so service is consistent with other Shangrila's
7
Andrew L. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Safe Hotel

Nice View of the city
10
I was here on business and did not have any time for theshopping but I did go for a run on streets. It was a good run once you got off of the main street which was quite busy. The rooms are quiet and cool for sleeping. The Horizon club is a nice upgrade with good breakfast and cocktail hour.
Martin J. Groups Australia, February 23, 2013
A wonderful experience

Service and facilities
9.3
from the minute we arrived at the airport and were met by shangri la staff to the time they drove us back to the airport, checked us in and waved us on our way we were treated like royalty - the staff are amazing, friendly and helpful. the hotel has everything you need for a wonderful relaxing holiday. top marks for a wonderful experience
Farida A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2013
great stay in the luxury hotell

comfort room, luxury hotel, attentive staff
8
very great stay in the luxury hotel, comfort room and great taste of breakfast
Zulkifly G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
good hotel. Location quite ok

typical shangri-la hotel
7.3
this is a typical shangri-la brand hotel so you can expect vast space and good hotel ambience with full amenities. Though slightly aged,but still very well maintained. Locationwise is not too bad. There's a big modern shopping mall located 10 mins walk away. The hotel provides free shutter service too to this mall. Generally, recommendable.
Saowanee P. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2013
luxury hotel with smiling

location
7
luxury hotel with good location. anyway, i do not like about smoking area. they allow smoking in hotel lobby so i think it s not good for non-smoking people.
Shopping Tip: nearby hypermart
Jane L. Couples Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel but outdated room

It is still one of the nicest hotel in Surabaya
4.7
We stayed to attend our family wedding reception. The reception itself is pleasant although the AC is very hot and engineers were called several times to no avail. The room is rather small and outdated, but for a one night stay it was pleasant enough for the two of us.
Fareed S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Luxurious
8
The Hotel is near to McDonald, Tunjungan Plaza (the biggest mall in surabaya). Only 5 minutes walking distance from hotel entrance to tunjungan plaza. Near by to Ranch Market (similar to Cold Storage) The best part is they operate 24 hours.
Lok P. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Great facilities and location.

Good service
9
It was a rush stay for us but we love the hotel. Staffs are good, facilities are good, everything are perfect!
Abubakar A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Neare Surabaya tol road junction to Lamongan
9.3
On my way to Lamongan Shore Base, a recommended place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nishimura Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - DesperadoShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - PortofinoShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ConciergeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive HorizonShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExecutiveShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08