Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2754 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2754)
Sort by:
Jee Y. Groups United States of America, November 25, 2012
Good location with a fancy lobby and pool.

Close to the Suria KLCC & Petronas Towers
8.3
The Shangri-la in KL was ok. The interior and amenities were good. Our room was a corner room and the size was not as big as we thought it would be. The pool area was nice, but because of rain, we didn't get to hang out there very much. The location was good as it was in walking distance to the Petronas Towers and there was a free shuttle to the other malls
Hotel Feature Tip: There's afternoon tea at the lobby cafe. However, the service and food was not as good as you would expect for a 5-star hotel cafe.
Felix F. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
Great hotel in convenient location

location, room
9.3
Very conveniently located. The twin towers as well as the night live spots are within walking distance. Further very near an MRT Station. Room was stellar and staff very friendly. A beautiful fruit basket as well as several nice chocolates were provided as a complimentary treat. Breakfast buffet is also very nice if you want to spoil yourself.
Taryn B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Deluxe all the way

Location
9
You can't go past the Shangri-La, great location in KL walking distance from most major attractions. Hotel staff are always lovely and very attentive. Great Pool area for relaxing and rooms are always serviced quickly.
Ren Y. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Bad 1st impression, but overall a satisfying stay

Clean, comfortable, easy access to various places of interest (Hard Rock Cafe, LRT & Monorail Station, Shopping Mall etc)
8.3
When we checked in to our room, we found that the door was not locked, papers were left on the cabinet and a cloth was left on our bed. That immediately spoiled our mood. Couple of minutes later, a staff came in, apparently shocked to see us in the room. He apologized and explained that he wanted to replace the bath towels. Then he took his thing, apologized again and left. It is utterly unacceptable for a 5 star hotel as prestigious as Shang-ri La to make such a blunder. I've never experienced such issue even in a budget hotel. Besides that, although i do not expect a television with HD quality, the snow flakes on the tv screen made me wonder if Malaysia is starting to snow. Set aside the negative points, it was a wonderful stay. Staff were friendly, room and bathroom were clean and comfy, amenities were complete, wifi was fast, and breakfast was fantastic. Without the blunder in the 1st place, it would have been an amazing experience. I hope that the staff in the front desk have better communication with the cleaning/maintenance team to avoid having customers checking into an unready room.
Sameen M. Couples Algeria, November 25, 2012
great location small room

no comments
6.7
enjoy the stay dissapointed wit the pool which was almost a kiddies pool,
Lara T. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel

wonderful service, friendly staff, clean and stylish decor
9.3
Lovely hotel, nice pool, great gym. Only issues were the rooms were small and I would have preferred a hotel closer to Bukit Bintang.
Li Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great location but room too small

nice design
8.7
very comfortable and clean room, but for the 5 star hotel room is abit small. but overall everything is fine and nice
Shopping Tip: very nearby shopping mall
Tracey D. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Beautiful! Luxury and ervice

very convenient to city heart, luxurious and perfsct service
9.3
the very best in quality and service. Beautiful setting!
Hazlynda R. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2012
Excellent room

Friendly staff
10
we booked a horizon club exec room and when we checked in was upgraded to a suite room. the suite room was so spacious.it was such an excellent service received and the staff at the horizon club floor were all very friendly especially kat. she made sure we were comfortable and whenever we were having drinks at the horizon club, she would always come by to have a chat with us and asked if everything was fine. the food served during breakfast was also a big spread.
James M. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Location, facilities,
9.3
Room was large on upper floor with view of twin towers. Hotel is very nice and safe and close, within waling distance of many things. However, food VERY expensive in hotel. Spa free for guests. Staff very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of clubs across the street. Tiger and Beach . . strange doesn't even begin to describe what goes on there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03