or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2857 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2857)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Couples Egypt, January 1, 2013
Great Service, great location and great food....

Great Service, great location and great food....
10
Great in room dinning, and great buffet at lemon garden cafe, the best customer service and a great location infront of the petronas towers.
Shopping Tip: Visit local shopping malls for great bargains in KL.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
excellence service

5 star services
10
Cheaulyn N. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Great location for shopping

Easy access to shops, great breakfast buffet selection
10
The service staff were very helpful - porter did not expect a tip and nearly left before i could hand it to him. Breakfast buffet had an impressive selection of international food. I thought the size of the pool was a let down. it was a semi-circle shape with little room to do a real swim - more like a dipping area. Pillow were very comfortable and for someone with allergy I had no issues sleeping through the night.
Amanda K. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2012
old but nice

this hotel is elegant and typical of the 5 star hotels. nice clean pool with salt water. buffet was very nice with a huge selection that would suit everyone.
6.7
enjoyed our stay but next time would stay a few streets closer to the shopping malls as we only had a couple of days and would have prferred walking out of the hotel into malls not catching taxi's. worst thing about kl - the taxi's we had a laugh all the taxi's have a "no haggling" sticker on their windows and you have to haggle as most dont use meters. for a city as large as kl they need to modify this if theyx want tourists to enjoy an easy holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you book your tickets or get there very early for the petronas towers - we missed out. we didnt realilze they limit the number of visitors daily. very dissapointed
Carole M. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Excellent!

Pure Luxury
9.3
stayed for 2 nights wonderful experience, staff attentive and anticipate your every need from check in to check out. rooms excellent, bed huge and comfortable, so many lighting options, loved the bedside clock that lit up when you touched it! bathroom facilities brilliant. breakfast buffet every type of food from curries to chocolate fountains! location 10 mins walk from monorail, area quiet, however near to petronas towers. only negative the swimming pool area did not reflect the luxurious interior of the hotel, looked tired and area too small for amount of guests. would definitely recommend this hotel.
Mardiyani P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Lovely location, elegant hotel

very elegant room
7.3
i stayed here after getting good promo from agoda. the room was elegant i can say, the bathroom and the lobby made me feel so comfortable. then i could walk outside and started browsing the city right from the hotel. i saved money for not using taxi for that. nearest amusement is klcc tower and shopping mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk 5-10 mins to reach the central klcc
Ranendra S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, but the room was a little small

Very good service with a smile
8.7
We had a very comfortable stay. Good location. Very near to all the local as well as other malls. The satff were very courteous and helpful. In room dining service was great. The quality of food was very good. The only negative point was that the room was smaller than we had expected. Our experience with other Shangri-la hotel in the past has been very good and the rooms are relatively bigger in size. However, overall we would any day recommend Shangri-la hotel to our friends.
Bradley H. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Excellent 5 Star Service - Great Location!

Excellent service, well presented and maintained rooms, great location, stunning hotel
10
My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over the Christmas holidays and had an amazing time! The staff were friendly and professional and the service we received was excellent. When we arrived we walked into the stunning lobby decorated with a unique and beautiful Christmas tree, were greeted by the reception staff with a drinks andour bags were taken to our room. Once we settled in we realised we had forgotten an adapter but within 5 minutes of a call to reception the hotel staff brought us one which we used for the duration of our stay. Our room was well presented and had a great view to the Petronas Towers. It was my birthday during out stay there and on the day we arrived back to our hotel to find a gourmet happy birthday cake waiting for us in our room along with 2 forks to eat it with - we thought this was a nice touch and showed that the hotel staff went that extra mile to make our stay special. The hotel was in a great location, being a 5 minute walk to KLCC and about a 10 minute walk to Pavillion shopping centre. There are bars and restaurants close by as well but as the Shangri-La is located accross the road from these you can still have peace and quiet and get a good nights sleep. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we were too busy enjoying the many restaurants which KL has to offer. We did however have cocktails in the lobby one evening which tasted great and the grand piano player and singer made it an experience to remember. We will definitely be staying at the Shangri-La next time we visit KL!
Restaurant Tip: Marini's on 57 - located near KLCC - is an amazing place to dine. Fine italian food on the 57th floor overlooking KL! An experience of a lifetime. Frangipani - fine French food located on a busy nightlife strip. Mandarin Oriental Hotel - amazing breakfast located near KLCC.
James F. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Not quite up to standard

Location
8
we orginally booked a premier room but be careful as these are corner units with terrible views (ours was of a building site). the room was rather empty and lacking any light (no central light for main room). we asked to move and to their credit they put us in a lovely room. this was an upgrade though to a horizon room. room was much better stocked in terms of the bathroom and main areas with a central light which made the room far nicer. the bathroom was good. location of the hotel is excellent as you are 5 minutes from the main shopping area. we were expecting a bit more of the shangri la given how great there other hotels can be. the service was excellent though even if the first room was a bit dated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 5 minutes walk to the main areas.
Mike S. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel, service was first rate!

Great room, comfy bed, reasonably priced room service
10
We stayed as a Christmas treat during our backpacking trip so not reviewing this from a typical 5 start hotel guest perspective. We found the place to be fantastic. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff were courteous and friendly and the room service food was very good and fairly well priced considering the hotel is 5 star. Location is also very good for accessing city centre highlights.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you go for a drink in the sky bar at traders

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07