My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2555 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
Takao Y. Families with older children Japan, September 24, 2012
Great service with food and drinks

Comfortable room with good food/drinks
8.3
My wife and I stayed with our daughter. Nice room, but a third bed provided was a little too small. But, food and drinks available at Horizon Club Lounge free for breakfast, tea time and cocktail hours was great. Our flight out of Kuala Lumpur was late in the evening and so we were given s late check-out at 3 pm and even after the check-out, we were allowed to stay in the Horizon Club lounge and eat and drink all we wanted and were also allowed to take a shower in their Sport Club. Great service! We liked the hotel.
Ma C. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
award winning comfort and luxury

service is impeccable suitable for tourists
10
excellent hotel, we stayed here just one night but its really worth the money. very comfortable room suitable for relaxation, interior is good, breakfast had many choices and above all outstanding service. i wish we stayed here a bit longer.
Krista B. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Comfy stay but small rooms

Clean, Neat, Organized
7
We stayed for a short weekend trip. The pool and facilities were fantastic. The location to the KL Towers was a bit of a walk and not necessarily very central. The rooms were small, but clean. We had the breakfast as part of our stay and I would definitely skip the hotel buffett. The options were limited and everything was very average in terms of freshness and flavor. Don't waste the money on the buffett. The staff were wonderful though and helped with any question!
Restaurant Tip: There's a Starbucks near the hotel that does much better coffee and fresher pastries (which just makes you wonder what the hotel is serving) than the Shangri-la Breakfast Buffett.
Wen C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 23, 2012
Marvellous

Comfortable, Spacious and Delicious pizza (room service)
8.3
Jonathan P. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Great hotel

Great room service, fantastic breakfast selection
9.7
Nice room which was very modern and clean. Good swimming pool though a bit small and quite busy at times.
Shopping Tip: The monorail is only a few minutes from the hotel and is good for getting to the city.
Lavinia D. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2012
The best hotel I ever experience

Customer service
9
The staffs at the hotel make us feel very welcome and the customer service was exceptionally good.
Kim B. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2012
Consistent & Fantastic service overall

The high standard of service amonsgt the staff
9
I spent 9 wonderful days at the Shangri La Kuala Lumpur. The service is excellent. I was there with my husband and 2 grown up children. My younger son who is 18 years old has Down Syndrome. Everyone was so welcoming & caring. Example, the Life Guard and waiters at the pool where my son spent a lot of the time, noticed him and kept a special eye out for him so much so that when I went to look for my sons, they knew who I was! Fantastic! The breakfast staff at was superb as well. They knew our orders by the 4th day! All in all we felt very welcomed and special. We will definately stay there again...very soon, in January 2013!
Paul C. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Fantastic location, fantastic service

Location, gym and pool area
9.7
We stayed at the Shangri La for 2 nights and found it very difficult to fault anything about the hotel. The location is great for shopping and nightlife and the service was exceptional. Would highly recommend.
Rod S. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
1st class hotel

Best matrace I have ever slept on!
7.3
only a 1 night stay but i received what i expected from a premium brand. great nights sleep and i'm only sad i never pulled back the sheets to find out who makes the matraces because they are brilliant. huge buffet breakfast but it's expensive so not sure if it's worth the cost. my only gripe is that the tv channels are limited for the money i would have thought they could have offered more. location ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Save money and skip the breakfast. KL has so much to offer the diner 24/7.
Alfonso T. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Top class hotel

Location, quality of service, ambience, food
9
my wife and i greatly enjoyed our stay. we had a little problem with insect bites to my wife during the first night. the hotel staff was very responsive and immediately offered us an upgrade. we declined since our total stay was only for three nights in total. the problem did not re-occur. i was more than satisfied of the way this little problem was handled. i had a problem previously at a shangri-la and again it was handled very well. overall we loved our stay. the friendly attitude of the staff made us feel at home. we had dinner one night at one of their restaurants. the food was very tasty, the service flawless and the price reasonable considering the five-star ranking of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from Petronas Twin Towers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05