My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Vinh-Khang N. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
nice stay

relax
10
Excellent from service to breakfast. The room is nice and hotel is beautiful
Roisin J. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
awesome stay

horizon lounge and the staff
9.3
we were gretted on arrival by lovely and helpful staff taken up to horizon club lounge and treated so well for our whole stay. we were upgraded to a suite that was stunning. would def stay again pool was a little small but great views of petronas towers from pool
Hotel Feature Tip: pay extra for horizon club def worth it
Zenaidee M. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Excellent location and impressive hotel

The staff were all very helpful
9.7
This is the best hotel that I have ever been within the surrounding KLCC area.
Fok K. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Good hotel but not in key shopping area

the pool and breakfast is good
6.7
The overall stay is pleasant. I love the swimming pool though it is a bit small. The breakfast is yummy and has a lot of variety of food. I also tried the Chinese restaurant and taste good too. Overall speaking, the quality is good. But we need to take a shuttle bus to go to shopping area though.
Robert M. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Super Luxury, perfect location

This hotel is close to shopping and attractions
9.7
The Shangri-la is in walking distance to Petronas towers, the KL Tower and the Bukit Nanas Monorail station. The food was excellent, the upgrade to a corner suite certainly was worth the cost and the staff were the best of any hotel I have stayed in. With the Horizon Club, If you use it to the full, there is almost no need for dinner, I would certainly recommend this extra upgrade.
Rebecca M. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Great hotel with an amazing breakfast buffet

Breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We stayed two nights at the Shangri-la, the check-in experience was very good with the staff member very concerned about ensuring we had a good view of the city. The concierge recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner nearby and arranged transport. We loved the breakfast buffet, so much variety and great tasting. The room was very nice, comfy beds and pillows, but the air conditioning was so noisy we left it off at night.
Shopping Tip: We found the best shopping experience at the Pavillion. The nearby Suria KLCC shopping mall was also good.
Jerome C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great Service

Service is great. Friendly Staff. Great location.
9.7
Everyday they clean the room. The swimming pool is quite small but the other amenities are fantastic.
Chan J. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Cosy & Elegant hotel

Clean & nice
9.7
shangri-la always makes me feel welcome & special each time we stay. carpark is a little inconvenient (no straight lift) we stayed in the suite & had access to their horizon club lounge which helps alot as we can seat & use wifi in style & comfort. refreshments are also served. a little out of the way to the main shopping area, but we drive thus not an issue for us. complimentary carpark too. walking distance to klcc,(about 15mins) & splendid view from our room to klcc at night. room as usual is always clean & neat.
Chan J. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Cosy & Elegant hotel

Clean & nice
9.7
Shangri-la always makes me feel welcome & special each time we stay. Carpark is a little inconvenient (no straight lift) We stayed in the suite & had access to their Horizon club lounge which helps alot as we can seat & use Wifi in style & comfort. Refreshments are also served. A little out of the way to the main shopping area, but we drive thus not an issue for us. Complimentary carpark too. Walking distance to Petronas,(about 15mins) & splendid view from our room of KLCC at night. Room as usual is always clean & neat.
Roger S. Business travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2012
The best hotel in KL?

Service, Shangi-La quality everywhere
9
I stayed for two night on business. The hotel is well located and very well presented. Check in was a bit slow but I was compensated by an upgrade to a Jr suite. Once in the room the service was great. Good spa, the gym is excellent, as were the restaurants. All up to the usual Shangi-La standards. I stay at a number of hotels in KL and prefer the Shang.
Restaurant Tip: Good steaks in the Grill!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01