or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2701 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2701)
Sort by:
Harsh V. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Great hotel with excellent facilities and service.

facilities and service
8.7
Great experience always... I always love the experience each time I have stayed with this chain regardless of which city..
John B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
fantastic hotel

location, service, room, breakfast, verything
9.3
from the moment we stepped out of the taxi the service and friendlyness of all staff was the best we had on this holiday. i would highly recomand this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night life accross the road beach hotel very interesting place to vist. walking distance to metro rail. shopping ect.
Akihiko A. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2012
Great Location & Great Hotel

Great Service
8
Shangri-la hotel in KL is great located in the middle of KL downtown, very convenient for business meetings and shopping. The service great and overall experience is excellent as any other shangri-la hotel would provide. The room is big enough and everything about this hotel is good.
Ismail E. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Elegant and friendly staff
8.7
This was a fantastic hotel in the heart of KL. 5 minute walk to the towers, hop on hop off tour bus around the city and shopping centre. Staff were great and we enjoyed our stay!
Arshad A. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
High quality hotel great for events

Good facilities and near mass transit
8
Hotel is high quality relative to even the newer hotels in the city. Hotel is five-ten minutes walk the nearest monorail and LRT stations, respectively. The facilities feel slightly aged, and not the most modern.
Leslie O. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Great hotel exceptional service

Elgant and comfortable old fashioned service
9.7
THe staff where friendly and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The service was second to none from fresh fruit placed in your room daily, to housekeeping turning down your bed in the evening, In room food service was really good and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay there again
Volker R. Groups Germany, October 16, 2012
very nice hotel, good service

prrfect location
9.7
the location is perfect for shopping, nightlife the area is just around the corner, twin towers just 5 minutes walking. We used the monorail to reach further points of interest,2 minutes walk, very cheap.Best place for bargain, chinatown in the evening. Buffet diner at lemon garden on saturday with seefood a good recommondation.
Shopping Tip: best shopping in suria mall
Heather T. Groups Australia, October 15, 2012
Tired Hotel

Very disappointed really, pool needs major Reno, I fact entire hotel
4
This hotel is very tired. Friendly people however rooms disappointment, poor communication, hotel definitely not 4 or 5 star really. Arrived in my room which had upgraded and half of my chocolates were already open and eaten. Disgusting. Pool area very disappointing. Horizons area was not really special. Would not stay again.
Ismail E. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
wonderful hotel

friendly staff, elegant hotel
8.3
The Shangri La is a wonderful hotel with great service. Our room had a really nice view of the Petronas Towers - looks great at night. The hotel is very elegant, serves a great breakfast and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Frank C. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
The Best Hotel Ever

The Best Staff, Great Food. Good Spa
10
We love the Shangri La the staff, the location are fantastic. The Food is fantastic, The rooms are spotless the amenties great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04