or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2749 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2749)
Sort by:
Joel S. Families with young children October 29, 2012
very good service and comfortable rooms

great location especially for KLCC
9.7
very good service. amazing buffet brunch at the japanese restaurant! pool quite small though- not what we expected from shangri-la
Judith O. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
luxury hotel with great staff

beautiful hotel with lovely ambiance, staff friendly and helpful
9.3
I love staying here. It is my little bit of luxury. the rooms are fantastic and spacious, the bathrooms clean with great water pressure. the beds are very comfortable. the breakfast buffet is fantastic with wide choice of food (even has healthy stuff). staff friendly and helpful.
Charbel G. Families with young children Lithuania, October 29, 2012
great location

nice staff
9.7
Check in was quick, Front office staff very efficient Bell service very good. Room was a dissappointment, very poor maintenance both engineering and housekeeping, the wires bedind the bedside table are definitely an eyesore if not fire hazzard, well nothing untoward happen, but the last string was the towels, really old stained towels were set in the rooms, I wonder if the HK supervisor of the Hotel Housekeeper had a change to see these items and if they expect the paying guest to use them, really felt short changed. i called the housekeeping, they seemed not being able to help and it looks like this are the only type of towels they have... Breakfast was so so, maybe because they are busy....but its chaotic, and nobody seems to be on top of anything, we came some one took our room number and we were left to see if we will sit on a dirty table or fight to get one. i can see a very undermanned, untrained batch of young crew who were not being directed. Check out was smooth...transport assistance well handled. I just hope someone in the hotel see from the guest point of view what product is being offered by the hotel...this building was once a towering glory of quality hospitality service in Manila......
Hotel Feature Tip: great location
Norziah M. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Excellent

Excellent service
9.3
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The service is great and the staff really paid attention to details. Breakfast was great. Highly recommended. Well done!
James C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
great hotel with 5 star services provided

friendly staffs, nice food, nice room
9.3
Phillip T. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
The Shang is the word, 1st class Hotel

Location, Service and plenty of food and your doorstep
10
I am a guest who had stay at your wonderful hotel on 26 Oct to 28 oct; I have had brought my parents to KL for their 50th Anniversary (1962 -their first Honeymoon destination, they visted KL) I would like to commend your staff for their great service, warmness and hospitality the moment we arrived... Well, I will recommend anyone who is looking for a No.1 Hotel in KL, Shang's the word, b'cos... "There's no greater act of hospitality than to embrace a stranger as one's own. ... It's in their nature"
Shopping Tip: KLCC is not far and Bintang walk is just 10mins walk away
Chai H. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great hotel & service

the service was excellent
8
Upon arrival at the hotel, was treated with excellent service.After check in, they bring me up to the room and concierge will answer my doubts with patience. On top of that, room housekeeping was done 2 times a day though not really necessary but still add points to the hotel. The only offside was the location is a bit far from shopping area Bukit Bintang, need to walk for at least 15 mins. Overall, satisfied stay!
Naser Q. Families with young children Jordan, October 28, 2012
Excellent Experience with nice views

view, location, resturants
10
we were very lucky to stay in that hotel the hotel is very beutiful from inside and with different types of resturants and close to the monorail station which can take you very fast to any place in the Kuala lumpor city center, also the rooms are very clean and comfortable, they offers you a nice upgrade packges
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we were very lucky to stay in that hotel the hotel is very beutiful from inside and with different types of resturants and close to the monorail station which can take you very fast to any place in the Kuala lumpor city center, also the rooms are very clean and comfortable, they offers you a nice upgrade packges
Francis C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Very nice hotel with lavish breakfast buffet

Spacious Room, Lavish Breakfast Bufet, Near Monorail/LRT Station
9
the hotel is located near bukit nanas monorail station and dang wangi lrt station which is only about 5 minutes walking distance. you can reach every corner of kl through those transportation mode. across the hotel is hard rock cafe kualalumpur for those who enjoy night-life. breakfast buffet is consider the best in town.
Shopping Tip: Try sungai wang, pavillion mall and Fahrenheit Mall. use monorail and stop at Bukit Bintang Station
Frank D. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great Location and excellent service

very clean, good ambience and excellent service
10
great location, very clean, good ambience and excellent service. i arrived at 8:00 am and they let me check into a room. the gym is very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to petronas and klcc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07