or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2857 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2857)
Sort by:
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Spacious room
9.7
Pros - excellent staff service as usual, nice room. Food at the restaurant is pricey though.
Nightlife Tip: A lot of restaurant options nearby, also drinking places.
Joanna F. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Top class hotel with excellent facilities

Fantastic breakfast with lovely staff excellent access to Wi Fi
9.3
Pleasant and relaxing stay,friendly staff with very comfortable bed.Nice restaurants with lovely food
Sandip M. Business travelers India, December 6, 2012
Shangrila standard

Comfortable rooms
7.7
Excellent hotel, good service and maintains the 5 star standards of Shangrila chain of hotels.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Great hotel, but ripped off in the lounge

Rooms, service, location,staff
9.3
i chose the shangri-la to stay at because i know that as a chain it merits its 5star rating. when you book it you know what you're going to get, and indeed it was excellent. the only blot on the stay was that we were charged 75rm (approximately) for a single glass of white wine in the lobby lounge.that is stupidly expensive. it's not the money (if was going to hurt us we wouldn't be on holiday in kl) it's the thought that we were being ripped off that annoyed us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't order a drink in the lobby lounge!
Dean L. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Good location and facilities.

Central location
8.3
The room was very good and comfortable as well. Of course, the best thing is the central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The KLCC Twin Towers is nearby, you can just walk over in less than 5 minutes.
Tom C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Fabulous Hotel with Great Style and Ammenities.

The lush rooms and the awesome lobby facing the man-made waterfall amid the lush foilage.
10
This has been my 2nd stay within 4 months at the Shangri-La and it is by the best hotel I have stayed in KL so far. I used to stay at hotels like the Grand Millennium, the JW Marriot etc but I realise that the Shangri-La surpasses all that in terms of comfort and level of sophistication. The hotel is also very near to B. Bintang and Pavillion shopping centre so no worries there too.
Ismail V. Families with young children South Africa, December 4, 2012
Great service but small rooms

Ambiance, food, location
8.3
I left my phone charger at your hotel in kl and was very impressed with the efficiency with which it was delivered to your airport representative Syah.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Suggest greater range for shuttle service
Phua J. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Hotel features and comfort 5 star

superbly well maintained hotel
9.3
i had enjoyed my 2 night stay. the facilities provided were absolute. always greeted by the front desk with warm smiles. the hotel lived up to its reputation , i will definitely make my way back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: major shopping malls are in walking distance , 5-10 minutes walk to klcc and pavillion which are one of the main attractions in kuala lumpur city. and the night life street was just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Gary P. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Okay nothing to fancy

Central location to city
6.7
Was enjoyable no problems with hotel breakfast was good hotel very clean staff were friendly
Stavros S. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Big rooms, fast check in/check out, great breakfast, clean, free wifi
8
We stayed at Shangri-La KL for one night only. Since we were arriving late, check-in was fast and we were quickly in our large executive room before we knew it. The bed was the biggest we had ever seen at a hotel! It was huge! The rooms are very clean and the bathroom large and inviting. The breakfast buffet was enormous, so much to choose from and such good quality, especially the bakery section. I would say the breakfast spread is much better than the Westin KL where we stayed at last year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05