Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2822 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2822)
Sort by:
Sameen M. Couples Algeria, November 25, 2012
great location small room

no comments
6.7
enjoy the stay dissapointed wit the pool which was almost a kiddies pool,
Lara T. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel

wonderful service, friendly staff, clean and stylish decor
9.3
Lovely hotel, nice pool, great gym. Only issues were the rooms were small and I would have preferred a hotel closer to Bukit Bintang.
Li Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great location but room too small

nice design
8.7
very comfortable and clean room, but for the 5 star hotel room is abit small. but overall everything is fine and nice
Shopping Tip: very nearby shopping mall
Tracey D. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Beautiful! Luxury and ervice

very convenient to city heart, luxurious and perfsct service
9.3
the very best in quality and service. Beautiful setting!
Hazlynda R. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2012
Excellent room

Friendly staff
10
we booked a horizon club exec room and when we checked in was upgraded to a suite room. the suite room was so spacious.it was such an excellent service received and the staff at the horizon club floor were all very friendly especially kat. she made sure we were comfortable and whenever we were having drinks at the horizon club, she would always come by to have a chat with us and asked if everything was fine. the food served during breakfast was also a big spread.
James M. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Location, facilities,
9.3
Room was large on upper floor with view of twin towers. Hotel is very nice and safe and close, within waling distance of many things. However, food VERY expensive in hotel. Spa free for guests. Staff very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of clubs across the street. Tiger and Beach . . strange doesn't even begin to describe what goes on there.
Zainal A. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Good Times!

tip-top service, friendly and 5-star all round
10
after you stayed at shangri-la, it's hard to go anywhere else. i'm spoilt! even the gym is world class!
Janice L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great service

Comfy room, lovely view
8.7
There was complimentary water and fruits on the 2 days we were there. Our room overlooks the KL tower. Was wonderful.
Boon H. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great property and service with warm smile

Good location with easy transportation.
9
had a great stay from the minute we arrived till we depart. we were greeted with warm smile and the service is excellent. checkin was swift and the rooms are good size and traditionally shangri la style. breakfast had a wide range of selections @ 'coffee shop' however the chinese restaurant was a tad too salty. the concierge are helpful and professional.
Andrew P. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Superb hotel, wonderful staff

Customer service,cleanliness,courtesy bus,great facilities,amazing breakfasts
8.7
This hotel was everything that we hoped it would be. The staff are unbelievably polite, friendly, helpful and charming. Sitting in the lobby lounge, listening to a live jazz/swing band we felt like we'd been transported to another, earlier, era of classy international travel. The room was well appointed and the hotel had excellent facilities (nice pool, fitness centre) and the breakfasts are A-MAZING ! The only drawback would be that a couple of the in-house restaurants (Japanese and CHinese) are pretty highly priced, targeting a well-heeled guest, however there were other places to eat at more reasonable prices. The hotel is central and near the monorail but taxi rides in KL are cheap, so you can get anywhere at low cost and the hotel runs a (fairly infrequent) courtesy bus that will drop you for free at any of the usual shopping malls such as Pavilion and KLCC. We walked to KLCC one morning and it took less than 15 minutes. I would stay in this hotel again without a doubt.
Restaurant Tip: Head to the Pavilion Food Court for a huge range of well priced eating options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06