or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

9 Binjiang Dong Road, Jinjiang District, Chengdu, China 610021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Horizon Club River View Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Horizon Club City View Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Deluxe City View Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Surroundings Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Deluxe River View Room
Area: Jinjiang District Number of Rooms: 593

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Very Satisfactory Stay

Very hospitable, grandeur and great staff service
9.7
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Beyond Expectation

Large Room space, very clean and good english
9.7
Saleh A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Bar , live music and breakfast variety
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel , the bar is very nice and band is very nice as well
Matthias K. Couples Switzerland, November 17, 2013
Romantik Weekend in Chengdu

Good standard, elegant room and convenient location
7.7
The Shangri-la was a perfect base for our sightseeing of the city. The location is quite central, the standard is truly 5-star. The staff was friendly and correct, so nothing to complain. Didn't eat there, so can't comment on the food.
Joanna T. Groups United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Consistent quality of the Shangri-La chain

restaurants, rooms and service
8
Usual service of a Shangri-La hotel. Notable positives: The restaurant manager wanted our party to stay for the buffet when we enquired. We declined as only had 55 minutes left of the opening time. He said he'd keep the buffet open longer for us which he did - great service! Notable negative: The room smelt of stale cigarettes.
Sok L. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Lovely.

convenient, everything works
7.7
Sarah B. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2013
Incredible!

Staff, Luxury Hotel, Restaurants
10
Amazing, the staff were super attentive, booked a day trip to the pandas for us with was amazing and also reserved a place for us to to hug the pandas. Food was great, lots to choose from. Great band that plays at Mooneys bar. Extended our trip extra nights.
Thomas C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Decent Hardware, Mediocre Service

Location, New, Breakfast
4.7
Its a new hotel so the hardware is decent, for a Shangri-La branded hotel the service was poor. Check-in was low and disorganized, we had lunch and while the food was decent it took over 30 minutes to get our food. Lots of staff standing around chatting and not doing very much. The breakfast buffet was not bad, had a lot of variety at least.
Shichang C. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Nice place to stay.

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
9
Usanee F. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2013
Lovely stay

Very helpful staffs comfortable room good breakfast
10
We had a really lovely time staying at the hotel. Hotel staffs was very very good in helping u.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel ChengduShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Horizon Club River View RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Horizon Club City ViewShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Deluxe City View RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chengdu - Deluxe River View Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05