or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
874 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Iut M. Solo travelers Portugal, April 26, 2015
Good service

Service, location, food
8.3
Thida M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Comfortable

spacious, clean and unique design of the bathroom. Breakfast is provided by international cuisine. 7-11 nearby and a few shop in the hotel
8
pleasant
Thida M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Additional stay

Everything was great and made us stay for a few more days.
7.7
Good
Choy W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2015
Will come again in my next visit

Clean, quiet, good service .
7.3
Very good
Pascal P. Couples France, April 6, 2015
Good facilities

Location, food, clean
7
Disappointed by the noise of the workers (building construction next to the swimming pool)
Nara K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
Not 5 Star standard versus their competition

Location, comfortable room (spacious, lots of light, quiet even though faced the main street), cleaniness
8
This is my first time staying at a Shangri La. I've had friends who rave about them in other cities so I expected it to be a top notch 5 star experience. Overall, I had a very good stay. My bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, I had lots of light and I could not hear the street noise even though I faced the main road. Beyond what you would expect any hotel (especially a 5 star hotel to be) I didn't think the Chiang Mai Shangri La is a 5 star accommodation based on other 5 star hotels I've stayed in Asia. Their decor was simple but seemed dated, the bathroom was basic and not the usual marble that most 5 star hotels tend to have. Perhaps if I stayed in a suite, the rooms would be built nicer but I felt like this was on par with a Marriott or Westin hotel. My biggest disappointment was the gym facilities. Their equipment could use some tuning, the eliptical machine sounded like it was going to combust if you went too fast on it and the ladies steam room was unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. The steam room was made out of plastic where there were chips, cracks and mildew
Bahal S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2015
A Fantas stay.

Very caring and Helpful staff
9.7
Excellent and everything was perfect.
David C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Great pool, good quality

Great pool, quality fitout of rooms, fairly good location
8.3
Very good overall. Nice hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are well setup with some nice touches (esp turn down service items). Very much enjoyed the stay. Location is a little out of the action but really only a 10 min walk or 2 mins in a tuk tuk.
Qing Z. Families with young children China, March 4, 2015
like a family

the gym the location
9.3
relax
Kathleen M. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2015
lavishly on point.

great location, excellent pool service, ultra-hot jacuzzi
9
Definitely worth the 5-star rating. The property is spacious, clean and gorgeous in it's simplicity. The location is perfect, as it is only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Night Bazaar/Anusarn Seafood Market Center. When you walk out of the property, make an immediate right and you'll see several good eateries/cafes/hang-out spots right there. The Chi Spa (Shangri-La's own) signature massage was divine; however pricey. Excellent pool service; very attentive and accommodating. I loved the superheated jacuzzi; hot hot hot; borderline 1st degree burn hot (just kidding); but felt oh so good and relaxing! My go-to spot for ultimate rest and relaxation!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06