Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 900 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Lai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
Kids were happy with the pool and the room

comfy room, good food at Horizon Club, people there were nice.
9.3
Report this review
Chayanit C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2015
Everything is good

Swimming pool , room , sevice
8
Report this review
Ghazala S. Families with older children Pakistan, August 2, 2015
It was great! Best location and great atmosphere.

Cleanliness. Food. Service.
9
Amazing!
Report this review
Febri S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
Excellent

Friendly staff, comfy, good view
10
shangrilla is the best hotel in chiang kai
Report this review
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
Classy joint

Spacious rooms, excellent service and great buffet breakfasts
9.3
Report this review
Mcconnell C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2015
Very Nice Hotel

The check-in experience was very nice and comfortable in the Club Lounge. The staff is very helpful in suggesting things to do.
8.7
My stay was very relaxing and comfortable. The Club Lounge is very well done. The elevators were the only downside of the entire experience. They are extremely slow and not programmed for efficiency whatsoever. It takes forever to wait for the car to arrive. Only 2 out of 3 elevators were available at any given time during high occupancy.
Report this review
Annie L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Extremely helpful staff on the Horizon Club!

Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, go extra mile in making sure guests are happy.
9
Happy experience but wish the swimming pool can open until 8pm instead of 7pm. One lift was closed in low season making lift waiting time long.
Report this review
Kit L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 9, 2015
will stay again in Shangri-la horizon club

horizon club, late checkout, staff very helpful
10
We enjoyed our stay very much. Horizon club has very good service. They have light food and drink all day long. All the staff are very helpful and attend to your needs. Our flight was 19:30 and they let us have late check-out at 17:00. We were flying in time of bad weather and they helped us check the flight status. They have kids corner and kids activity every day for us to join. But maybe it's low season in early July and there are no other kids there. The lighting in the kids corner is very very poor. I really don't understand why they don't use brighter light bulbs. It's so dark there. We have joined the clay making class and the clay they are using are not playdoh. They are very hard to mold for young kids. My 5 years old boy played for like 15mins and quit. It's raining during our stay so we wanted to go to the health club. But there was a very strong stinky sweaty smell there that we didn't even want to stay for another minute. We can see the swimming pool from horizon club and it's very nice. But we didn't go as there was rain.
Report this review
Grace L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Good Location, sizeable swimming pool

Location, plenty of free bottled water and daily refill fresh fruits
7.3
Comfortable and relaxed. Though not many TV channels for films. Construction site next door and swimming pool so couldn't really enjoy lying beside poolside to unwind. Okay if you just go for a swim. Staff very friendly and helpful. Premier room very good size and design. Walking distance to night market and plenty of massage places.
Report this review
Varunyoo S. Business travelers Thailand, July 1, 2015
Good Hotel

Location/Good Staff/Comfort room
9
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang MaiShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05