or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Kathleen M. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2015
lavishly on point.

great location, excellent pool service, ultra-hot jacuzzi
9
Definitely worth the 5-star rating. The property is spacious, clean and gorgeous in it's simplicity. The location is perfect, as it is only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Night Bazaar/Anusarn Seafood Market Center. When you walk out of the property, make an immediate right and you'll see several good eateries/cafes/hang-out spots right there. The Chi Spa (Shangri-La's own) signature massage was divine; however pricey. Excellent pool service; very attentive and accommodating. I loved the superheated jacuzzi; hot hot hot; borderline 1st degree burn hot (just kidding); but felt oh so good and relaxing! My go-to spot for ultimate rest and relaxation!
Pakawat S. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2015
4 star hotel

BIG Clean food
7
- Bad service - Our luggage lose - Late check-in - Poor service
Samir V. Couples India, January 1, 2015
Excellent location and a Fantastic Staff

The property is very close to the Hub of the city and very close to the famous Night Market. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The new year gala Dinner was very impressive.
10
During my stay I needed medical attention and the Duty Manager promptly organised an ambulance and got me admitted to the nearby Hospital. The staff Boom was with us through out the admission process and then got us supplies from the hotel to make our night comfortable in the Private Room. Thankfully all worked out well and I was discharged by lunchtime the very next day.
Axel G. Families with older children Germany, December 31, 2014
Not measuring up to Shangri-La standard

Big & clean room, great gym, very nice pool
7
Stayed in many Shangri-La in Asia. This one needs to seriously train their staff. Breakfast buffet is a disappointment. Need to clean up your own used plates after >30min as no one pays attention.
Clement K. Groups Canada, December 7, 2014
Best hotel in Chingmai, value for money

Free drinks, close to city centre, new decoration
10
Ulla A. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Shangrila-la haven

The lobby, the view from the glass wall in the bathroom right through to the City, the breakfast room were very beautiful. Felt like a great and very spacious hotel.
9
It was great. I was very happy there. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Kelly H. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2014
Great comfort

I loved the fitness room. It was the thing I enjoyed the most. Swimming pool was isolated from the street and the staff were very attendtive.
9.7
Samuel W. Couples Canada, November 9, 2014
chang mai

location.
4.7
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Perfection

Attention to detail, customer care, cleanliness
10
Perfection, I cannot praise this hotel and its staff highly enough. A luxurious oasis.
Rachel M. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
Tranquility Lost -18 Floor Condo Construction

Great breakfast buffet, wonderful staff, easy walk to the night market
8.7
We were at this gorgeous hotel for 5 days. The peace and tranquility of the large luscious swimming pool was negatively impacted by the constant pounding of the construction literally a stone's throw away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang MaiShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01