or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Narumon C. Groups Thailand, August 11, 2014
Best chinese restaurant in hotel

good food, nice location, small room
8
I had experience to have lunch at chinese restaurant in the hotel. Its the best of best,, Dim sum here is fantastic.
Chua W. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
reasonable price, good location, clean rooms

reasonable price, good location, clean rooms
7.7
The sound proof system in the room is bad. I could hear my neighbors voice / knocking. Room was clean. Friendly staff.
Lai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
Happy Days with Kids

Good Location, Excellent Staff, Good Food
10
best hotel experience ever
Jeremy T. Couples Vietnam, July 28, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Location
7.7
It was a pretty good stay with Shangri-La. What we love most is its prime location: 10 minutes from the airport by car, 5 minutes walking to the bustling Night Bazaar. There are usually tuk-tuks parked outside the hotel for a ride to anywhere you need to be in the city for less than 15 mins. The only inconvenience I can think of is that you are almost guaranteed to be picked up last on any tour going south of the city (Doi Inthanon national park for instance). Food-wise, it was just ok, nothing mind-blowing. They seem to have a popular seafood buffet dinner on friday but I did not try that because let's be real, who would wanna eat in a hotel where there are countless hip and trendy independent restaurants littering the city.
Yee M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2014
relaxing hotel

kids club,swimming pool,good location
7.7
good staff,yummy food,nice swimming pool n chairs my 4 yr old kid luv their kids corner so much....has ball ball pool....slides.... just a bit old...n the lighting was not bright enough housekeeping not replenish the used amenities..... but overall is gd...
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 22, 2014
no regret to stay, must choose horizon club floor

i think the swimming pool, the breakfast buffet and service are good
8.7
we stayed 2 nites, impressed by the instant follow up for changing the pillows, installing dvd player upon we gave feedback. very nice swimming pool, and the buffet breakfast. a little bit disappointed the bbq buffet dinner,very few waiters inside, limited bbq food variety, the chef just bbq the food and left the food alone, not recommended this buffet dinner.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Superb staff.

Horizon Club staff were exceptional. Food was very good. Room comfortable and well appointed
7.7
Overall stay was very good. Switched to a larger room as my daughter was visiting. This was a considerable improvement over the original room which wasn't bad either. Staff in Horizon lounge extremely helpful and attentive. Pool, and its staff also extremely good. Breakfast buffet had a diverse and great selection, but was marred by unruly children of what seemed to be large tour groups. Horizon Lounge, which was also excellent, also had far too many noisy children whose parents seemed content to let them run amok. Not easy to relax in lounge under those circumstances. In the final analysis, a very well run hotel and would recommend to others with a higher tolerance for noise at breakfast.
Chan H. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2014
great buffet dinner of reasonable price

buffet dinner swimming pool big bathroom
6.3
We found it comfortable to stay there, however the room price is so high that we would try other hotels next time.
Ko W. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Short and Relax

Not Expansive, Swimming Pool, Room size
5.7
Hotel room is spacious but not many guest, hotel size is relatively small (only 12 Floor). Hotel is not located near city area, you will need to get local taxi to access different attractions spots. Staff could not speak fluent English, similar to local people. You could be disappointed by not able to communicate with them fluently within the hotel...
Che K. Groups Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
Good Location; Nice Swimming Pool; Quite

Good Location; Nice Swimming Pool; Quite
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang MaiShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05