Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

Kota BNI, Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 1, Sudirman, Jakarta, Indonesia 10220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Pool Bar Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Three Bay King Suite Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta -  Ceria Room Wedding Set-Up Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Medan Room Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Jacuzzi Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - One bedroom suite
Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - B.A.T.S Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Two Bay Suite Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Presidential Suite Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Indonesia Room Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Interior Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Area: Sudirman Number of Rooms: 661

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Hassan A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 16, 2015
lovely staying

clean nice food Good staff
9.7
Grat
Louise G. Couples Ireland, May 2, 2015
A lovely weekend at the Shangri La

Staff, Room & Food
9.3
We live in Jakarta but we decided to give ourselves a treat & went to stay in the Shangri-La for a night. We paid for the Deluxe room. breakfast was not included. When we got to the hotel, we were told that breakfast would be an additional $30 each so we decided to upgrade to the Horizon Club room. This gave us both free breakfast, a nicer room & access to the lounge all day, with a cocktails in the evening between 17.00-20.00. This also means that you can have late check-out until 16.00 on the day of your departure. This worked out very well for us because we wanted to use the pool before we left the next day. The staff were amazing from the moment we arrived at the hotel. They are very good at their jobs & could not be any more friendly. The pool and gym areas are lovely. The breakfast was fantastic. There is a very wide selection available. In the middle of breakfast we were approached by a member of staff to tell us that only one of our breakfasts was included in the price of our room & that we would have to pay for the other one separately. We had to explain to him that we had upgraded the room etc. This annoyed me because I feel like he should have checked at reception first, however, this was only a small problem in an otherwise great experience.
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, March 6, 2015
Usual Shangri-La Standard

Staff, room, location
9
Very pleasant as I come to expect from Shangri-La. Will be my go to hotel for future visits to Jakarta.
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, March 1, 2015
clean and comport bed room

clean and wifi slow
10
nice and clean room with comport bed
Said A. Business travelers Oman, February 8, 2015
One of the best Shangri-la hotels

Environment - cleanness - comfortness
8.7
No any issue, in this month alone I stayed in 4 hotels (Kuala Lumpur 2, Ho Chi Minh City 1) and Shangri la Jakarta is the best one
Michael R. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Recent business trip to Jakarta

Security, Staff service levels, quality of restaurants
8.3
Alan L. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2015
It's old, it looks old and smells old

Breakfast
5
As I explained it is old and needs a overall from top to bottom.
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Nice hotel but going through refurbishment

Staff, food and location
9.7
Very nice hotel. Booked club level but found out on arrival that the club was being refurbished Staff tried hard to relocate services to smaller ad hoc rooms ..but in the end did not really work Staff are outstanding as is the security After the refurbishments should return to bring the best hotel in the city
Shawn L. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
good stay

food service rooms
8
Shawn L. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
Great hotel

service, food location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel JakartaShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Pool BarShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Three Bay King SuiteShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Jakarta -  Ceria Room Wedding Set-UpShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Medan RoomShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - JacuzziShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - One bedroom suiteShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - B.A.T.SShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Two Bay SuiteShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Indonesia RoomShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Jakarta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07