Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
3248 reviews

2467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (3248)
Sort by:
Ali S. Business travelers Japan, February 8, 2016
I don't main

Stafe and locations and near central
9.7
Good
Report this review
Caroline S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Failing to overpower with opulence.

Helpful staff and afternoon tea.
7.3
The public areas are very plush in an anodyne way, plenty of staff around to help if anything is needed. But the whole hotel lacks grace and charm. Breakfast is akin to a rugby scrum in a bear garden, lots of food (Chinese, Japanese, Malaysian, Indian, Full English, Continental, a chef on hand to cook omelettes to order plus a chocolate fountain) but the tea was execrable and not even your own pot to serve yourself but you need to catch the eye of passing staff for a top up. I would rather a much smaller menu but the food done well. On the plus side, the afternoon tea was very good. Exquisite sandwiches and cakes and good choice of tea (though strangely...not presented in a menu...I practically had to wring it out of the waitress..."What sort of tea do you have?", "We have black tea, green tea, herbal tea...", "Yes but what varieties of black tea do you have?", "English Breakfast, Assam...er...Earl Grey") and the afternoon tea menu arrived in a very shabby cover. My room was grubby, net curtains needed washing, desk chair was broken, varnish on the wooden fittings chipped and the curtains were stained. In all...not very impressed, trying to overpower with opulence and failing due to attention to detail.
Report this review
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of KL

Location, service, comfort
9.3
Stayed one night at the Shangri-La in KL for my husband's birthday. Service was exceptional and they made us feel very special providing a chocolate cake and fruit bowl to celebrate the occasion. Great location and easy access to KLCC.
Report this review
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good

Clean....
9.7
Great
Report this review
Serene S. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2016
Nice business hotel

Bed, location and branding
9
Stayed 2 nights for business. Location is good. Room comfortable. You can't really go wrong with Shangri la brand hotels.
Report this review
Kok W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2016
Hotel double-charged my stay

Cleanliness, location, firnedly staff
6
The hotel charged my card even though I have already paid in full through Agoda. I am disappointed that a 5-star hotel could make such a clerical error. I would have reservation about booking this hotel again.
Report this review
Kameswara N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Good food & good ambience

foods, room, location
9.3
Report this review
Kyo I. Families with young children Japan, January 4, 2016
Very comfortable and good location hotel

Food, location and comfortable staying hotel
8.3
Same as the time of previous year, we stayed at Shangri-la this time and we had a very comfortable staying there. All of my family is satisfied at staying this time as well and next time when we return to KL, we will definitely choose Shangri-la to stay.
Report this review
Petros H. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
A PLEASANT WEEKEND STAY

Lobby space, swimming pool, bathroom shower and facility
8.7
The overall stay was good, I would have rated much higher but had an unusually unpleasant experience in the Arthur's Grill dinner .
Report this review
Hiroki S. Families with young children Japan, January 1, 2016
Best hotel

Very near to watch fire works in happy new year!
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2467 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Business CanterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting SpaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shuttle ServiceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01