My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2556 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2556)
Sort by:
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2014
Pleasant , enjoyable

Breakfast , gym facilities, good restaurants
9.7
Conrado C. Business travelers Philippines, April 9, 2014
SUPERB HOTEL

GREAT SERVICE, LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOM
8.7
I LOVED EVERY SINGLE MINUTE OF IT.
Santosh K. Families with young children India, April 7, 2014
Best of its kind

Ambiance, Clean and friendly
10
Awesome. Worth staying, liked suite
Purichaya L. Groups Thailand, April 3, 2014
Friendly staff, good breakfast, free shuttle bus

Staff, room, service
8.7
Pleasant
Patricia H. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
excellent for stopover

luxurious, peaceful, relaxing
9.7
Excellent. Super-comfortable beds, peace and quiet, oasis in a busy city, well equipped room, friendly and helpful staff, luxurious surroundings.
Bruno B. Business travelers France, April 2, 2014
best hotel in town

best hotel in town
8
best hotel in town; no ninjas as on bukit bintan in the summer
Lo B. Families with older children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Relaxing, Happy, Exclusive Holiday

Luxury, Great Foods, Luxury Facilies & Interior Decoration
9.3
It was Outstanding, Shangri-la proves as one of most outstanding Hotel in KL. I am upgrading my rooms from Deluxe King to Club Rooms with Twin Tower View. Even though the Twin Tower rooms a little bit dissapointed as we only see one tower building (not twin tower) as we had seen in our stay at Maya Hotel KL, but the rooms is great, nice, and really comfortable. We've had a nice foods and beverages at Horizon Club, and wide variety of breakfast at Lemon Garden Cafe. All is delicious. The Gym equipment is the BEST as long as i have been stayed at many 5 star hotel. Full equipment and complete! We didn't walk outside the hotel cause we went by car in the morning and back at night durng our 2 days staying, but it is closed to Twin Tower area and Bukit Bintang Area. There is a little issue as i don't feel warm hospitality as 5 Star Hotel should be, some were nice, some just OK and below. Should trained their staff more, make warm hospitality as their culture and identity as Shangrila is an Asian Hotel with warm Asian hospitality. Other than that, all is PERFECT.
James W. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Amazing, Wonderfull, attentive

The Horizon club is the best, highly recomended! top class food and branded alcohol all included
10
We travel all over the world, this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in!
Angela K. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2014
Best hotel

staffs, internet, service
10
They offer FREE shuttle service to malls and to petronas tower which is convenient for us traveller. This is the best hotel in KL so far.
Sylvie T. Solo travelers France, March 30, 2014
Great and very comfortable stay

complimentary shuttle bus to KLCC and shopping malls such as Pavilion
8.3
Had a very nice stay at the Shangri La KL. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Staff was great and hotel very conveniently located within walking distance to the Petronas towers and Bukit Bintang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02