or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
Families with older children (150)
Sort by:
Che Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Comfortable

Staff, cleanliness & easy access to sky train
10
Delay checkin appx 2 hours waiting time before given rooms
Sew F. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Comfortable

Staff friendly, nice environment, luxury feel
10
Sew F. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Safe and comfortable

Quite, nice design, staff friendly
10
Lo B. Families with older children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Relaxing, Happy, Exclusive Holiday

Luxury, Great Foods, Luxury Facilies & Interior Decoration
9.3
It was Outstanding, Shangri-la proves as one of most outstanding Hotel in KL. I am upgrading my rooms from Deluxe King to Club Rooms with Twin Tower View. Even though the Twin Tower rooms a little bit dissapointed as we only see one tower building (not twin tower) as we had seen in our stay at Maya Hotel KL, but the rooms is great, nice, and really comfortable. We've had a nice foods and beverages at Horizon Club, and wide variety of breakfast at Lemon Garden Cafe. All is delicious. The Gym equipment is the BEST as long as i have been stayed at many 5 star hotel. Full equipment and complete! We didn't walk outside the hotel cause we went by car in the morning and back at night durng our 2 days staying, but it is closed to Twin Tower area and Bukit Bintang Area. There is a little issue as i don't feel warm hospitality as 5 Star Hotel should be, some were nice, some just OK and below. Should trained their staff more, make warm hospitality as their culture and identity as Shangrila is an Asian Hotel with warm Asian hospitality. Other than that, all is PERFECT.
Elliot D. Families with older children Sweden, March 22, 2014
Relaxing getaway from the KL Hustle and Bustle

location, staff and ambiance
7.7
We came from the Intercontinental (which sucked), switching to Shangri-La which was infinitely better. Better facilities, much "grander" with colonial charm and most importantly, staff that went above and beyond to help at all times, something that was sorely lacking at the Intercon
Cynthia W. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Quite surrounding.

Location, quality and friendly staffs
10
Fantastic. Easy excess both by car and public transport. Certain attractions were near enough on foot. Breakfast spread was large and of good quality. Though in ten center of city, hotel surrounding is nice and quite.
Nurain Z. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
very excelllent customer service

superb, romance,comfy
10
amazing and too satisfied the services.the staff very friendly and always giving the smile to the guest. the room very clean and vintage..the welcoming fruits vey\ry nice n sweets.. worth to speending quality time with family members.
Paul W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Excellent

Location,friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
8.3
The stay was great from the moment we arrived to the time we left, KLM left our luggage in Amsterdam and the hotel offered us a set off clothes to use until it arrived. They took control of our lost luggage and ensured we received it as quickly as possible. Excellent service will most definetly be staying there agian.
Ekawati N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Shangri-la is a nice hotel with friendly staffs

Located in the city centre, delicious buffet breaksfast with wide variety of choices, clean rooms
9.3
Our stay in Shangri-La was great. The rooms are clean, comfortable bed, best quality delicious breakfast with wide varieties of choices. The staffs are friendly. Centrally located in the city.
William T. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and a well needed rest

Friendly staff, cosy room, convenient location
8.3
My family (my wife and two teenage children) enjoyed our stay at Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We did not dine at the hotel as we find it a bit pricey. Instead we walked to a nearby restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01